We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to unwind.”
other travellers have booked this property
LA HACIENDA...Checkout the West Wing & Pool House &Upstairs Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LA HACIENDA...Checkout the West Wing & Pool House &Upstairs Studio
Custom Crafted CATRINA...She greets you as you enter the Property Compound The Portal to your Unique Vacation Experience
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
LA HACIENDA...Checkout the West Wing & Pool House &Upstairs Studio
Custom Crafted CATRINA...She greets you as you enter the Property Compound
The Portal to your Unique Vacation Experience
First Impressions...Guest Pool with Stacked Rock and Drizzling Water Features...
Lounge...Relax...Enjoy a morning breakfast or an afternoon libation
You can feel the release of your stress and you gaze at the Planters of Palms
West Wing...Enter your private patio, feel the tropics with the bananas, palms and ferns
West Wing...Your Full Kitchen...Prepare a gourmet meal or a simple torta (sandwich)
West Wing...King Bed or 2-twins...A/C for your comfort on warm nights
Evening Swim anyone?
Note the Private Open Patio of the Pool House...Have a meal, read, or take a Nap
Pool House...This Stained Glass Artwork...sets a tone...adds a dimension of color
Pool House entry to the Living Room...and Full Kitchen...(large frig for cold cervesa)
Pool House...Ponder the art of one of our local photographers...she captures the raw Todos Santos
Pool House...While checking out the mirror...Look Up...A Very Nice BOVEDA Ceiling
Stairway to the Upstairs Studio Loft...At the top, note the hand-crafted bench
Guest Common Area...Sun and Fun
Upstairs Studio Loft...Queen Bed... with a marble top table and chairs for morning coffee
Full Compound view - Separate Owners Residence and Private Guest Quarters & Pool
Arched shot of our 'Fountain of Life'
Twilight...The Owner's Private Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry M
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to unwind.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After the bustle of the Cabo resort scene we sought a quiet, private place to unwind. Found it just up the road at La Hacienda! Our stay in the west wing was nearly perfect: The property is impeccably maintained, clean and well appointed. Georgeous landscaping throughout- loved the private patio, perfect for morning coffee or a nap on the hammock. Fully stocked kitchen. Comfortable bedding, large shower with plenty of hot water, plus cable TV and Wifi, too. Artwork abounds throughout the rooms. Grab a book and relax, or head to town for a beer and a great meal. The pool and surrounding patio is a great place to cool off after a day spent moseying about town. The nearby beach is immense, an expanse of miles of sand- perfect for long strolls or catching another gorgeous sunset. The water is rough, too rough to swim- but there are several swimming beaches within easy driving distance. Beach towels, chairs, umbrella, ice chest... all are provided for guest use.

We found plenty of things to do and places to explore in our week-long visit. Chuck and Angie are great hosts and eager to provide recommendations throughout your stay. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara31061
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet, cool oasis minutes from town and great beaches”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the pool-house suite for one week and loved it. On the hottest day the pool-house remains cool and breezy. We took lovely naps listening to the trickling water coming from the pool's sweet little waterfalls. The kitchen is well stocked. We needed a blender, which Chuck and Angie did get us when there wasn't one in the kitchen. The architecture of the home, pool area and villas is gorgeous! We loved the lit dome in the shower that easily fit two. The CalKing bed is high-end and very comfy. The beach chairs, coolers, beach umbrella, boogie boards and kites for guest use got used and appreciated every day! La Hacienda is on a quaint dirt road that dead-ends at the beach 1/2 mile further down the road. There are other lovely homes on the street and also farms, with a poblano pepper field across the street. Retirees and locals all wave and are friendly. At the end of the street is a beach for beautiful secluded walks and sunsets that amaze. The swimming beach is 6 miles south of Todos Santos just passed the town of Pescadero and is well-signed at Cerritos Beach. Park in the fenced area for $9 per day and don't risk the free parking on the beach. Our trunk lock was broken by someone trying to break in when we parked in the free area our first day at the beach, For $9 you want someone watching your car. We were lucky and were directed to the local locksmith working out of a shack behind the Pemex station who reopened and fixed our trunk lock for under $10. Todos Santos is very safe and friendly, but think twice before parking at the end of long dirt roads that dead-end at beaches where the are surfers or teens hanging out. Don't miss Baja Beans on your way to Cerritos Beach in Pescadero. We long the hustle and bustle and heat of Todos and Baja in general but at the end of the day a quiet, cool, calm oasis of breezes and water sounds is lovely and that is what you get at La Hacienda. There were several nights that night air was so quiet I could hear the surf 1/2 away. La Hacienda is a great value!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool and quiet at the end of hot, active days.
Liked least: Wifi cuts in and out indoors, but mostly works. Works best by a window or on the patio.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennandKe...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful & relaxing”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

One of the best places we've ever stayed in Todos Santos. Chuck & Angie we're great to work with, they made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was the perfect distance from town and only a short walk to the beach. We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
small town south of bellingham WA
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolee16
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If your looking for a beautiful private place in Todo Santo it is La Hacienda! Our host and hostess Chuck and Angie were delightful they have a fantastic property and have paid attention to every detail of their property right down to the fresh Banana bread on our arrival.
The place is neat and clean and the decorating is wonderful photos don't do it justice.
The private patio so nice to sit and read or have your coffee in the morning or lie in the hammock. Landscaping and swimming pool is beautiful To me this was better than a 5 star hotel.

Close to town and a short walk to the beach. Nice grocery store close to the property and a nice place to eat down the road. Todo Santos is a wonderful place to visit. You won't be disappointed with you stay here. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall property and the owners attention to their guests.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing