We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice people, cheap.”

Tacos Y Mariscos El Sinaloense
Ranked #4 of 94 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, nice people, cheap.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stopped in here for an early dinner on the recommendation of a local man. It is a simple taco and quesadilla restaurant with plastic tables and chairs with Pepsi logos on them. The "kitchen" is right behind the counter where all of the fresh vegetables are setup, ready to be sliced and diced into the food.

We ordered three corn flour quesadillas, two with blue Marlin and one with shrimp, and a bottle of the cook's special recipe "Jamaica water", said to have been flavored with hibiscus. The cook/proprietor explained everything to us in passable English, giving us his recommendations, and bringing us chips and various salsas, sliced cucumbers, and shredded carrots and cabbage. while we waited for him to cook the food.

Our total bill was 135 pesos, a good price for a good meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish and shrimp tacos”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Had a short visit while returning from Pescadero, this place had really great fish and shrimp plus a great variety of sauces and hot sauces to try along with it. The owner was very friendly to boot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in Todo Santos”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped here while Pre running in Baja Sur. outstanding fish tacos... Jose is the best. Great service and very cold cervesa's

Very clean and comfortable atmosphere...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BajaHoncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Best Fish Tacos and Shrimp Cocktail"”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We just got back from traveling and I already miss the great tacos and shrimp cocktail (absolutely the best). The shrimp tacos were tasty. The shrimp cocktail was my favorite; extremely refreshing and lite on a hot day. Our meal came with a bag of tortilla chips..so good and a variety of salsas. I would highly recommend checking this place out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieLa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

This little family run restaurant is located on the first street , right turn on la Huerta off the 19.
Really cute and clean place. The fish tacos were so light and crispy! My husband had a fish, octopus, and shrimp taco and loved them all. They come with your own personal salsa bar at your table. This place was the highlight of our trip to Todos Santos. I wish we were staying closer, we would eat here many more times.if you are looking for fresh good food , this is it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Koya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacos Y Mariscos El Sinaloense also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Tacos Y Mariscos El Sinaloense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing