We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captures the Todos Santos "spirit"”
Review of The Distillery

The Distillery
Ranked #39 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a Distillery & Winery tasting room plus local draft beers on tap, BBQ, movie night, and really great staff. Handcrafted artisan distilled spirits and wines created on site. Our Tequilas, Baja Midnight Moonshine,and Blue Marlin Vodka,free for the tasting and available for purchase in our upscale Bar and Tasting Room and outside on our beautiful garden with picnic areas.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Captures the Todos Santos "spirit"”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had walked all around town and found this comfortable welcoming jewel -- at first we had a concern that the mood would be too lively: wrong, wrong, wrong! Great food on the intriguing patio, which is expanding and improving hourly. Friendly service but the BIG plus was the wealth of local information shared by the owners; all our questions about TS were answered plus great suggestions about things we missed. Wanted to stay for the movie night -- a free offering -- but had to move along. We relaxed, rested, were fed and totally charmed. Not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RethaH688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Glad you could join in the fun yesterday. Thanks for sharing your spirits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super friendly atmosphere and great drinks!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great time here. The owner could not have been more friendly allowing us to enjoy some cerviche and drinks while ordering a pizza from next door for our 2 kids.

They have a free movie night (more for parents than kids) every friday night as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We support our friends at Napoli Pizza and The Bodega wine store, both next door. If we can offer you some of what you want in cocktails, draft beer, food, and atmosphere and they can fill in the blanks we all end up happy. Thanks for coming in and letting us take care of your family. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgehampton, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, great spirits, art, movies, community spirited!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I had the great good fortune of showing some paintings at the Distillery and by doing that meeting the restaurant staff and owners. This is the first Dsitillery in the Baja producing "boutique" tequila, vodka, moon shine, flavored vodkas and more.
Everyone was so kind to me and they combined my Artist's Reception with a costumer appreciation party and served dinner and mixed drinks.
There is a weekly movie night with excellent films. This restaurant does a lot for the community.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the kind words Kimberly. With help from spirits like you we can make the moon shine. We are so lucky to be able to provide a place where locals and day trippers can enjoy the community spirit that makes Todos Santos so magical.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todos Santos, Mexico
1 review
“Groucho --Todos Santos Most Fun Atmosphere in Dining”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

With Todos Santos having literally one hundred or more restaurants this one really stands out. Great atmosphere and food combined with the friendly staff and the very good music is what my wife and I look for in a restaurant. We have decided that the Distillery is our place. Every time we go in we are treated like we are family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We try to make everyone feel like family but especially you and Casey. We love seeing you coming down the sidewalk, always smiling, open, and thirsty. Thanks and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Ceviche in town!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Great beer (baja brewing micro), great tequila, the only Vodka/Moonshine distillery in Baja, (with free tasting), and by far the best ceviche out of the five we tried in Todos Santos. A must stop in this wonderfully friendly little Baja town.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
I would say that our ceviche gets more rave comments than any other dish we serve. It is different and so fresh, with a sweetness inherent in the fish coming through. Certainly not the usual. Thanks for putting your comments in writing for others to see. Come in again and have some more please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Distillery also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to The Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing