We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Todos Santos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cabana Restaurant

La Cabana Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best in Todos Santos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

First time eating at this restaurant but we'll be back. This is probably the best meal we've had in Todos Santos. The tables are under an open air palapa with a gas fire pit and nicely decorated with lots of live plants. The made to order Guacamole is superb and the entree sized House Salad is wonderful. The Las Vegas and La Paz sushi rolls are excellent as is the Panko Shrimp. Alberto, his wife Dulce and son Desmond make a great team and insure a wonderful dining experience. Desmond, our waiter, speaks great English or he will let you practice your Spanish on him if desired. Everything is artfully presented and reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baja29er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Awesome Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

You cannot go wrong at La Cabana. Alberto and staff are great and the food is incredible. We absolutely love the fresh and delicious sushi. They have a great and varied menu. Cannot say enough great things about this restaurant. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debcrowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town, plus so much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Not quite sure how there's 68 rest. according to Trip Advisor in Todos Santos but La Cabana should be in the top 5 period!
Food is to die for and very reasonable priced.

The Dinamita roll is heaven on earth. We never had anything that wasn't great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cooking and presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The title says it all. We brought in mahi-mahi that we had caught that day but that had not been butchered well, which was made into amazing, clean sushi, that was artfully presented, as well as grilled to perfection. Besides that, we had some excellently cooked meats, and a great sangria. The service was warm, and the setting beautiful with nice art and plants as well as a firepit. I would definitely recommend you visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickg105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Christmas Eve dinner tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We sat near the new fire pit and had another wonderful dinner with Great sushi.
The atmosphere is very relaxing with lots of local metal art light fixtures and plants creating a tropical feel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cabana Restaurant also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to La Cabana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing