We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Burgers!”
Review of Shut Up Frank's

Shut Up Frank's
Ranked #39 of 92 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Restaurant details
Quincy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

the owner is awesome, the wait staff is awesome! (english speaking, so easy to communicate!) if you want a truly great hamburger, this is the place!!!! they grill them, and top 'em with whatever you like! i LOVED the bleu cheese burger! a little charred, very flavorful! this is a great place to watch sports too! they have a full bar and make a fantastic cocktail too! a nice selection of beers as well! we went a few times while we were in Mexico, it felt like out local tavern here at home, but with GREAT BURGERS!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank creativetattedwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best blue cheese hamburger EVER”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a little 'hole in the wall' bar in Todos Santos that has ice cold cheap beer and the best hamburger I have had in a long time. Its a must if your going by Todos!!!! Staff where awesome .. we will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
410 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a gringo beer and burger sports TV bar. Totally not my style of place. However we were attracted by the turkey burger on the menu. Our expectations weren't high but we were pleasantly surprised to be served absolutely yummy burgers seeved with fresh crisp french fries. A very enjoyable meal. Late afternoon before the drinkers and smokers fill the place is a good time to try the excellent food here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The night we were in was a little quite, but everyone was enjoying their food and drinks. The service was very responsive, I did not have any problems getting my food and drinks. There was a mix of local residents and winter snow birds enjoying the atmosphere while I was there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CM1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get the Fish Tacos - you won't be sorry!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

fun, casual "sports bar" great wings, and the fish tacos rock! Nice people, fun crowd when football was on.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EggLover29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shut Up Frank's also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Shut Up Frank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing