We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can It Get Any Better?”
Review of Serendipity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serendipity
Ranked #6 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2009

The short answer is NO - Sharon and Harry have created an oasis of beauty, comfort, tranquility and friendliness to would be hard pressed to find anywhere. Accommodations are very comfortable with incredible Pacific views and sounds - 6 more units are under construction. You can lay back and relax at the pool, take walks along an endless beach or exploes Todos Santos and beyond. Breakfast - you can literally name what you want and its yours - this is the place for total r & r. Miguel & Susan

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel2_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for a few days in April. Serendipity is located in a very quiet area north of Todos Santos. Sharon supplied excellent directions and we quickly found the place. The road to this area is very dusty but was easily traveled. We were shown to our room and given a tour of the property. Our room was very nice and the common areas including the pool and the lookout tower ( a great place to watch the sunset) were spotless. It is a short 10 minute walk to the beach which was deserted for miles. The ocean is unsuitable for swimming but wonderful for long walks. We went to a beach down the coast, Los Cerritos, which was great for swimming and boogie boarding. We were sent off with all the tools for a great day at the beach including chairs, umbrella, cooler and a boogie board.
I can honestly say that we have never had so many choices for breakfast at a B&B. Sharon was open to any and all requests. My husband loved the fresh juices and I was very fond of Sharon's green chili on my omelets.
The recommendations for restaurants were perfect. We love the smaller mom and pop places and Sharon steered us in the right direction.
Thanks to Sharon and Harry for a lovely stay at Serendipity, we hope to return someday.
Ellen
Durango, Colorado

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yodgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

My family and I had planned our Todos Santos trip for months. When our place to stay fell through at the last minute when we arrived, Sharon accepted us warmly with open arms. We stayed almost a week at this beautiful B&B and feel we have been spoiled and made some wonderful new friends.

The location is one of our favorite, a short walk to one of our favorite beaches. The room was perfect. Our young son slept on the pull-out sofa outside of our room, so we all felt close, but, had privacy. The kitchen was fully-equipped, which is a must with a child. And, we even had 2 bathrooms!

We all loved the pool/jacuzzi and large comfortable patio. The grounds were magical, with local plants, trees and animals all around. The way the sun came up and went down each day was stunning to see.

Our favorite part of our stay was the warmth we received each day from Sharon, her husband, Harry and Lupita...and of course the pups! Each morning we could not wait to go to breakfast and eat the most wonderful dishes, made to order. Fresh coffee, huevos rancheros with fresh salsas, fresh yummy fruit plates, etc. You really could not beat that!

We just could not boast enough about this wonderful place to stay. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjconryTopanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

We spent a magical week at Sharon & Harry's beautiful B & B. We truly felt special;treated to a sumptous breakfast (loved that French toast,!!!!) each morning. Our casita was beautifully decorated; the bed was as comfortable as our own !!
Roads in this area of Todos can be challenging (very bumpy and dusty ) After some serious car trouble on our last night there, Sharon helped us immeasureably--and stayed with us until we were sorted out-giving true meaning to hosting and giving extra care of your guests when needed.---Thank you, thank you--hope to return someday soon----Mike Browning/Arlene Smith, Roseneath, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

In between our week in Cabo San Lucas and a week in San Jose del Cabo, we spent a weekend at Seredipity. It was worth following the page long directions along bumpy dirt roads to be welcomed by Harry and Sharon at Serendipity.

Our favorite activity each morning was a very long walk along the beach a short walk down the road. The empty beach was magical as huge waves crashed to our feet.

It was a great base for exploring Todos Santos and we took a day trip to La Paz, so we did not spend the time lounging around the pool or sipping from the bar that we might the next time we go, We were, however, grateful to be present for Lupita's first solo breakfast, which was delicious and very special.

We are thinking about how to get a group of friends to come and take over the whole place. It would be great fun!!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Wow!

Our original plan was to stay just two nights. But we found such solitude and happiness here at Serendipity - that we chose to stay one additional night.

My wife and I stayed in the "Ocean View" casita - which was perfect! During the day - fresh summer ocean breezes wafted through the windows (though given the September heat - the AC was welcome for sleeping at night).

On the first morning - we enjoyed a simply yummy 'desayuno' of fresh fruit - with mangoes and bananas right off Serendipity's trees - plus superb 'juevos rancheros' - done in Sharon's New Mexico style. Passion-fruit juice was a treat!

We spent the day by the pool and at the nearby Pacific Ocean - as well some time bird-watching in the beautifully flowering "desert nature preserve" between the pool and ocean. Wood creepers, wood peckers, many hummingbirds, Kestrels, Quail, Roadrunners, Pelicans, Frigate birds, and many other shorebirds can be observed - and well as desert hares and geckos. Sunset from the "tower" was spectacular! At night - we sat outside and gazed at the Milky Way.

On the second morning - we awoke to find the host's dogs (Concha and Raya) waiting outside our room! They encouraged us to accompany them on the five minute walk down to the Pacific ocean beach - which we did. These are two sweet, well-mannered dogs - and they let you know how appreciative they are for your company. This morning walk quickly became a ritual for our stay.

The grounds are meticulously maintained - and with all the rain from TS Julio weeks earlier - most of the desert plants were in full bloom.

We also loved the pueblo of Todos Santos. Though it was the first week of September - and a few shops/restaurants were closed for holiday - we enjoyed delicious meals at "Mi Costa" (e.g. shrimp ceviche and hot steamed shrimp), "Miguel's" (e.g. chille rellenos) and the restaurant in the Hotel California (e.g. Puerco Asado en Mole and grilled Dorado or Mahi-Mahi).

We are looking forward to returning to Todos Santos - but especially - returning to Serendipity!

Sharon and Harry have really created an beautiful oasis in the Baja desert.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We're part-time Los Cabos locals who live in Cabo (my husband is Mexican, I'm Canadian), and we can't believe what a jewel we found at Serendipity. We're familiar with all the Cabo hotels, some of those in Todos Santos, and many in La Paz, and we have never, ever, experienced a place like this. We live in Cabo, on the beach, and still didn't want to go home! We planned to stay for two nights and ended up staying six - and the only reason we left was because we had business commitments we couldn't cancel! The breakfasts were big and wonderful (lots of fresh fruit, mangos right off the tree, and made-to-order eggs or anything else that you feel like in the moment), and Sharon and Harry are wonderful hosts. The place is spotless, and so charming - it's clear that it was created with much love and care - they really wanted to create a tranquil oasis where people can come to rejuvenate and truly relax. Be sure to ask Sharon to tell you the story of how they came to create this wonderful B & B. You feel like you're in the countryside, but right on the beach (which is endless and isolated), and the quaint restaurants and "town life" of Todos Santos are just a few minutes away by car. You will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank solmexicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
2 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
369 reviews
2 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
276 reviews
2 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
39 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity

Address: Las Tunas, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: £106 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Serendipity 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serendipity is located in Todos Santos Mexico, an oasis on the Pacific Ocean and a favorite spot for tourists visiting Mexico's Southern Baja area. Serendipity provides a beautiful ocean setting for your next vacation, wedding, family reunion, retreat and/or conference experience. Add the personal touches of a bed and breakfast and you will agree that this is the perfect get-away experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Serendipity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing