We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE!”
Review of The Hotelito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotelito
Ranked #2 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This place is absolute heaven! great for family as well as could be a great romantic getaway.
location is great - very central, very quiet, very safe. Wonderful staff!!! Beautiful pool, perfect temp, calm, peaceful! Charming, private rooms with patios and hammocks for relaxing!! Jenny who runs the hotel has wonderful recommendations all of which we followed and each one better than the next! if you are looking for a quiet getaway in a great small town - this is for you. Modern and chic but warm and cozy at the same time. I have nothing but amazing things to say and honestly can not wait to get back there asap!!! We traveled with our 3 year old son and it was really so great for him and everyone so sweet to us - a wonderful place!
LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!

Room Tip: looked at all of the rooms - they are all amazing just depends on what bed configuration you are loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

I got to The Hotelito, received a information welcome packet, met Jenny, drank my welcome margarita, and walked the grounds wondering over and over, "What's the catch? There has to be a catch!" There isn't one. The Hotelito is simply a gem. The whole place is eye-candy with its chic color blocking and thoughtful landscaping. I fell in love with the salt water lap pool, many hammocks, the sweet and helpful staff, and the quiet peace of the place. I have not a single complaint, and could go on and on about the place. I felt 100% comfortable, cared for, and safe. I cannot wait to return. I think stumbling upon this place might be the start of a beautiful tradition.

Room Tip: I stayed in Casa Verde -- I've not got a single complaint, and loved the view of the palms from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about The Hotelito. From check-in to check-out it was a delightful stay!

Before we arrived Jenny, the owner, was easy to work with via email in arranging the booking. She is obviously caring and passionate about what she does without being the least bit overbearing. She was very accommodating, from an early check-in to finding us twine and tape to put together one of our carry on items for our trip home. Jenny's staff is amazing, they were so warm, gracious, kind, caring and really looked after us by helping us make dinner reservations, getting breakfast ready as soon as we sat down to eat, and helping us get together everything we needed for our beach excursions. I really cannot overstate how wonderful they are and how welcome they made us feel, especially since Jenny was out of town the first day we were there. I'm not sure if they spoke English but we speak decent enough Spanish, I'm sure even if we didn't we would have enjoyed their presence all the same.

The rooms are gorgeous and the bed was insanely comfortable, we slept so well. The pool area was very relaxing too. We especially liked the recommendations for restaurants and taco stands that Jenny provided in our room, it was helpful. It seem like all of our needs were anticipated and looked after. The only down side is that we only booked a two night stay! We are already looking forward to our next visit to The Hotelito, hopefully it will be sooner than later.

If you want to have a comfortable room and excellent service all for an amazing value, look no further than The Hotelito. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAvecLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed in the Casa Violeta in June 2013 and enjoyed our stay completely. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had our own private courtyard and barely saw other guests. The pool area is very comfortable and relaxing as well. Jenny the owner is accommodating, knowledgeable and takes her time to get to know her guests and how she can hep them enjoy their time in Todos Santos. The description on the website is true, it is about a 5 minute drive/15 minute walk from town but that is what keeps it so quiet at night. The beach is the same distance as well, while it is breathtakingly gorgeous the beach is not swimmable. Playa Cerritos is the main swimming beach in the Todos Santos area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresak818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at Hotelito in March of 2013 and we really enjoyed our stay there. The room was designed in a very interesting way and was extremely clean, as was the entire property. Jenny was not there at the time of our stay, but Anita came every morning to make sure our stay was pleasant and in case we needed information. Otherwise, we spent all of our time at Hotelito relying on the extremely helpful and friendly staff of the hotel when needed.

The hotel was walking distance from a very impressive beach where we could enjoy whales passing by while having a little picnic. One should know though that this was not a swimming beach and a car is needed to reach a swimming area (15-20 min).

The town of Todos Santos was in itself very peaceful and quiet—almost too much so when we were there. It is a very touristy village and therefore maybe not the best destination if you are looking for a remote getaway; however, it is an iconic little Mexican town worth at least passing through. That being said, if you had planned to stay in Todos Santos, we would recommend the Hotelito to anyone with no hesitation. The cleanliness of the hotel, and the friendliness and excellent service provided by the staff, will make for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is my second visit to Todos Santos, and I can not imagine staying anywhere else but in The Hotelito. It really is such a special place, from the moment you turn off the paved road onto the windy dirt road that leads you to Hotelito , passing the most lovely oldstone doorway on one of the many charming estates you drive past,home gardens, a colourful school garden,acres of mango,avocado,purple,orange,red,Bougainvillea trails as you enter the stone driveway of Owner Jenny Armit's paradise.
We chose the Violetta bungalow. It was perfect to wake up have a morning coffee in our private veranda as well as a beer while we snacked in the beautiful shades of the sun setting. The Hotelito pool is my favourite pool anywhere...the only sounds are the occasional shout out from Shaun the Sheep in the distance,the most adorable sheep, you can't even imagine!
Breakfast in the morning,buttery scrambled Mexican huevos by the lovely Fanny and fresh juice all with a quiet and friendly relaxed feeling you don't find everywhere. They very much care but they don't want you to feel like they are even there so you feel at home and hassle and hustle free which again is a treat in Mexico where they love to hustle the tourists.
Todos Santos is a true in gem in Baja Mexico, in Mexico overall. Espiritu Santo in La paz as a day trip is BEYOND worth it and an easy journey. Jenny set us up with a great tour group to do that trip. Her restaurant recommendations are very useful.
Last time we actually stayed at Casa Chilicolte, the rental home ,also owned by Jenny which is extremely affordable if you'd rather have complete privacy in your own private home especially if its a group of you!
I am already planning our winter holiday back to this bohemian heaven......

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

28 April to 6 May. Ditto all the reviews, just some added comments. The owner/hostess is attentive, not intrusive; great hospitality & care for details. Spacious, quiet, extra clean B&B outside TS. 4 suites of concrete, each with smooth floors; generous size; seating other than bed a big plus; amazing bed comfort & linens; fluffy duvet; generous towles; very large sink, ample hot water, mirror plus pull out mag mirror; uncommon space for toiletries; toilet & big shower separate; large desk area; good wi-fi throughout complex; frig & filtered water jug; lots of light or closure for privacy. Daily maid service is excellent & so worth the $5 daily charge for the lovely service. Not unusual, one can flush no paper - maids take care of this daily. Nice closed off closet; 3 drawer chest; bedside lamps; ceiling fan, A/C if needed. The buildings stay cool. Generous electrical outlets & full length mirror so rare to have.

A large patio area with cushioned bench, hammock, table & seating. Violeta is most private, then Rosa. People aren't nosey, but loud conversations do carry. The common area is comfy; an honor bar; fire pit & seating. Family or group occupying suites would be perfect.

The salt water pool is long for laps & deep. Required age limits. This area is large with good spacing; 2 umbrellas, 8 loungers, 2 hammocks, 6 chairs; a shower & toilets - excellent. Pool towels provided. Large carpark plus 4 shaded spaces. 2 large sweet resident dogs I will miss. Take a laptop & DVDs, several DVDs are available, but more would be nice gift to leave.

Strictly my views: A long, nearly empty beach is about 1/2 mile walk on dirt road, no swimming. In the other direction on this road is Baja market well-equipped, good lighting, clean, organized. Also near is La Esquina eatery for fantastic coffee, healthy food & drink choices, very reasonabl prices; wi-fi; beers - nice place to hang out. A riding place near www.todoscaballos.com. Banorte is only bank to exchange $US to pesos, passport required, 2 ATMs with English subtitles; Bancomer has 1 ATM, no English & always a line. US$ may be accepted it's best to have pesos ready - don't rely on credit cards. TS is NOT Cabo. Modest dress & behavior best.

Room Tip: I liked Violeta for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redsgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.7 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotelito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotelito

Address: Rancho del la Cachora | Looks across the palm grove to the plaza and church., Todos Santos 23001, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: £103 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotelito 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito is a bright jewel of contemporary Mexican design. Hip, stylish and incredibly comfortable. Within walking distance to both the town of Todos Santos and the beach and lagoon of La Cachora, this is the perfect location. Each casita is individually designed and all are spacious, with the highest quality beds and English bed linens. Jasmine, shade and hammocks on every terrace.We added a small guest kitchen with microwave and BBQ. Recently featured in Architectural Digest, Italy,Hola Decoracion, Mexico.And Architectural Digest, Russia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Hotelito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotelito Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing