We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days in todos santos ”
Review of The Hotelito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hotelito
Ranked #2 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot recommend the hotelito enough. The rooms are incredibly spacious and stylish and the beds worthy of a five star hotel. I spent a extremely happy 10 days there and really couldn't think of a better place to be.
It was most definitely the off season but everything was in order at the hotel. There is a beautiful pool and although no meals were served. The nearby restaurant made incredibly delicious and healthy breakfasts each morning.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for The Hotelito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I went on an Escape to Shape detox week and this is where we stayed. A nice boutique hotel within a short walk from the town of Todos Santos. The place is well kept and even has a lap pool. Beautiful area north of Cabo with secluded beaches and mountains for hiking. Biggest plus is that most of the food you eat is locally grown... I will go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesleecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I treasure places like Hotelito. It is the perfect place for independent travellers who prefer great design over excessive "luxury", well-edited comfort, and an oasis that's at once inspiring and relaxing. Oh, I did I mention the sheets? This insomniac slept better and longer at Hotelito than .... I can't even remember. The owner (and designer) Jenny has a great touch, and has created an enclave of private casitas that also facilitate community and conversation. She knows everyone, so take her advice about food, beaches and other hidden gems...and thank her later.

Location is fantastic -- 2 min drive from town, 15 min walk, so Todos Santos is accessible, but the quiet at night is brilliant. I will definitely make this my go-to place when I return, and I already have my list of people I will be sending on their next vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evsambista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place, great staff. Very comfortable. Breakfast was simple, relaxed, and very good.
Easy, short drive into town of Todos Santos and all it has to offer. Stayed here to attend a conference in Todos Santos and was blissfully away from it all. The household animals are a delight, Jenny is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here on a surfing trip. Unexpected, beautifully decorated, incredibly comfortable. Jenny is charming and will do anything to make you comfortable and enjoy Todos Santos. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I needed an escape, somewhere were I did not have to think to much or plan, somewhere to relax and my husband and I found it in Todos Santos, Baja Mexico a small boutique hotel called Hotelito.
We flew into Cabo and rented a car (there are also local shuttle for $25 each person) and took a short 1 hour drive north to Todos Santos. The drive is made really easy now with new roads!

Todas Santos is a sleepy small town with some of the best dining I have had in years (more on that later) You drive through town to a small dirt road (all sign marked) once you pull in you are entering a gem. Modern design and well thought out the space is welcoming and warm. We stayed in one of the 4 casitas all with there own patio, seating area and hammock. The rooms are well designed with high ceilings and very comfortable beds. The owner is a interior decorator and it show with great style and comfort. There is also a house that you can rent with three bedrooms (i want to do that with some friends next!) Well the first night I sleep like a log, quite with a soft breeze best night sleep in ages. There are sounds of life like the occasional car or truck, chicken or dog but yeah that is life anywhere.
It also has a fantastic salt water pool all with in feet of your casita. The ladies on staff are great!! Every Morning you can go to the patio area were they bring you bread fresh coffee and juice along with a mexican scramble egg and beans. Perfect way to start your day.

The Hotel is only a few minutes drive to town were there are nice little shops, art galleries and great food. Don't miss going to Micheals on Friday or Saturday (book ahead) great garden, great food you will not be disappointed. The hotel gives you a list of places to try which helps you find your way around the town.

I can only say I will be back! In 5 days I am tan, relaxed and looking forward to going back. I also miss Jens dogs which I could not resist!

Don't go if you are wanting Cabo night life and crazy people this is for serious foodies, art collectors and those that love to lounge or go to the beach. This is A++++ in my book!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSWhittyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights in Todos Santos and compared the other options i had researched on line before going to Todos Santos. I do know I made the best choice - especially for the money. Fabulous staff ( although only Jenny speaks English). The room and bed were charming and very comfortable. Could use some work on the breakfast but loved that they were always there and made it when i was ready. Very quiet well located property that has a charming yet upscale ambience. LOVED having my own very room casita - much larger than just a room.....

Room Tip: I loved the Rose Suite; Violet had very private courtyard as well but furniture is different in each...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happi-Natti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.7 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotelito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotelito

Address: Rancho del la Cachora | Looks across the palm grove to the plaza and church., Todos Santos 23001, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotelito 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito is a bright jewel of contemporary Mexican design. Hip, stylish and incredibly comfortable. Within walking distance to both the town of Todos Santos and the beach and lagoon of La Cachora, this is the perfect location. Each casita is individually designed and all are spacious, with the highest quality beds and English bed linens. Jasmine, shade and hammocks on every terrace.We added a small guest kitchen with microwave and BBQ. Recently featured in Architectural Digest, Italy,Hola Decoracion, Mexico.And Architectural Digest, Russia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Hotelito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotelito Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing