We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceed expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chihuahua
Ranked #69 of 111 Hotels in Chihuahua
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceed expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I go to Chihuahua twice a month. I decided to stay at the Microtel this time and see if it's as good as the one in Mexico D.C. You will find a clean hotel, with great service and people ready to make your stay a relaxed experience. They were helpful in every single thing I needed. They even offered me to take me to an open restaurant at 3:00 am instead of taking a cab. It is also close to the fashion mall, many restaurants, movie theaters and very convenient access avenues.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizkonzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
6
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toluca Mex
Level Contributor
98 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I've used this hotel for business trips, regular Rooms are small, just the size of the bed plus some spaces for walking around the bed, but it is clean,new and you have cable tv, AC/heather and really surprising breakfast with some hot options, also in week days they serve welcome drinks in the evening, really nice!

just a warning, beware of connecting your chargers in the plugs located on the header of the bed!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blur_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2007

We were two weary travelers, returning to the States from our winter home in Michoacan, Mexico. We usually get lost in Chihuahua but this time we had a decent map purchased at a busy intersection. We took the Pereferico around the city and when we were about to collapse from exhaustion, we spotted this incredibly modern looking motel and immediately pulled into the parking lot. What a lovely place.

  • Liked — Clean, convenient, modern, ease of access, bilingual desk clerk
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lagodegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2007

We have stayed at this Hotel several times while in Chihuahua. It is easily accessible from Avenida de la Juventud and they have secured lighted parking. The location is excellent because everything(restaurants, shopping, museums, businesses) is so close by. The rooms are comfortable and one gets an excellent view of the city, especially at night. The staff is helpful and usually will have someone that speaks English available. They provide menus for Chili's
restaurant in the rooms and offer room service from Chili's, which is
just next to the hotel. There are also other well known American diners nearby, but if you prefer to experience authentic Mexican food, one has no trouble finding something close by. The hotel is equipped with a fitness center and a computer center with high speed internet on the first floor. The rooms are opened with key cards so there is no need to fuss with actual keys. They also offer free continental breakfast in the morning. My guess is that most guests are business travelers and families. Its a nice place and priced decently.

  • Liked — Staff, rooms, accessiibility
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BA2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
1.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chihuahua
Fiesta Inn Chihuahua
#16 of 26 in Chihuahua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cumbres Inn Juventud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
#4 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chihuahua

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chihuahua
Address: Av. De la Juventud No. 3304 | Fracc La Salle, 31250 , Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 111 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chihuahua 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Chihuahua
Chihuahua Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing