We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Reviewed 9 March 2008

I stayed at this hotel in February 2008 to do business at the American Consulate. From the moment I arrived I was very impressed by the service and above all the friendliness of the staff. The view of the mountains is amazing and the pool area is very tranquil and well landscaped. The location is also a plus- right on one of the main drags in a very well kept tourist area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to go to the consulate or anything else in the pronaf area.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rugbydude05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2008

I stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks.

Positives:
Free and high speed internet
Glorious view of the pool and the mountains at the border
Safe & central location

Negatives:
Poor room service in terms of cleanliness & timeliness
Poor food quality
Very few English speaking staff members
No options for movie to order etc

It is an OK place to stay for a few days, but if u r in for the long haul, then better to try suites at FiestaInn or some place like that.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank Renu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2008

I tried two other hotels in Juarez before making The Lucerna my home while there. The hotel is located close to shopping and many good restaurants within walking distance. It isn't within walking distance of downtown, but close enough to spend an afternoon / early evening downtown. The staff is professional, helpful, they listen, and truly concerned about the guest. They make you feel at home. If you want to travel the city by bus there is a main stop in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean, modern and the only time i had noise pbms was when i had a doorway adjoining the rooms with partying guest on the other side. Each room has large sliding glass doorway that leads to cozy balcony. The pool is beautiful and cleaned each day I observed. The food is ok, not bad, but not yet up to the level of the accomidations. If you dine while Chief Martin in on duty he will proudly comply with your request. The bar has a jazz man a few nights a week. I stay at the Lucerna anytime I travel to Juarez. and highly recommend it. If your not satisfied let the staff know.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2006

Hotel has great service but the food is another story. my american breakfast looks as if it was soaked in oil. Traditonal mexican food at the restaurant was at best a 6. Steak fajita I ordered was bland and under seasoned. The upside is that room is comfortable and service is beyond that of a 5-star hotel in the states. Bellman had no problem running out tsomewhere to get me a delicious burrito at 1 in the morning or buying me a pair of clean socks. The only minor fuss was the hassle of bringing a senorita back to the room at 2 in the morning. Great overall experience! will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank endless8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

The people that work at this hotel couldn't be nicer. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express across the street and there was no comparison. This hotel is SO much better and I payed virtually the same rate.
The waiters, bellman, and front desk folks were extremely cordial and friendly. Naturally, I speak Spanish so I don't know if one were to speak only English what the experience would be, but I gather it would be similar in nature.
Use your Triple AAA membership if you have it. I got $65/night with it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HotelPeruser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2006

An elevator was not working. Room was nice but neighbors were very noisy and walls were thin. Pool looked nice. Gym was basic, but functional. Juarez is a surprise, very Americanized yet a nice taste of Mexican culture. Appreciated the free, functioning wireless Internet.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2005

You can never tell a book by its cover! The Lucerna is not impressive from the street but once you enter, it is a great combination of quality and value. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the pool area is lovely and the restaurant serves delicious meals for bargain prices. My two friends and I had a terrific dinner (sans alcohol) for $42 US. That is a deal! The hot breakfast buffet was as good as I usually find at the top rated hotels and for $7 US. One note. The hotel will tell you breakfast is included with your room price. That is for the continental breakfast only. The hot line is a charge. I was not unhappy with this but I overheard some other guests expressing displeasure that this was not pointed out to them in advance. The hotel is conveniently located and a good value for any traveler. I will not hesitate to stay there again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad Juarez hotels
4.5 mi away
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
#8 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
92 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
#11 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Ciudad Juarez
Fiesta Inn Ciudad Juarez
#2 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate
0.1 mi away
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
#1 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
464 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Address: Paseo Triunfo de la Republica #3976 | Partido Escobedo, Ciudad Juarez 32200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Price Range: £55 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucerna Hotel Ciudad Juarez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing