We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Juarez(Ciudad Juarez)
US$76
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mesaluna(Ciudad Juarez)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Conquistador Inn By US Consulate(Ciudad Juarez)(Great Value!)
US$47
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano(Ciudad Juarez)
US$101
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
48
48
35
21
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
48
35
21
39
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed 3 nights for my visa appointment. Really close to Clinics, Embassy and ASC. I really recommend this hotel for embassy business. Rooms a bit on the small side but that was perfect for me since I was by my self. I really recommend using Expedia if your coming from the U.S it would save you a lot of money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chavarria85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We booked our stay at ibis for a week, due to my husband having his interview at the consulate. We took our five yr old boy along with us. We arrived at the hotel monday morning, around 4am and we expected to wait in the lobby til it was check in time, but the gentlemen in the lobby was very friendly and asked if we had a reservation, and gave us our card for our room. We were very pleased that he took us in before our reservation time. The staff itself are very friendly, the room is a business expectation fairly small but thats what its designed for. The only problem we constantly had was the card key to the room (note) the same card key operates the elevator. In our stay, we probably had to go to the clerk 5 times. The restaurant in the lobby i would give a 3 1/2. The food is okey, the service is okey, the only good thing is that the snack bar is open 24/7. Transportation they have taxis available, keep an eye open for the prices the taxis should give you, they havr a copy with the receptionist to your view. So make sure u go thru it so the taxis wont try to over charge you, because that did happen to us. Bright side is that everything is walking distance from the hotel. The medical office, restaurants, shopping center, bank, movie theater & the consulate for those that have their interview the walk is 5 min or less. Would i stay again at ibis or recomment it, yes i would, affordable and pleased, make sure you reserve online you'll save more verses paying up front.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
15  Thank espinosa310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The rooms are disgusting ,there was hair all over the bathroom

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astrid_baray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We booked this hotel room for 5 nights and ended up leaving to stay elsewhere! The first issue was that the room they gave us did not have a functioning a/c unit. The gentleman that they sent up did not know how to operate the thermostat and I ended up demanding that they give us another room in which they did. The 2nd issue was that they did not clean our room for 3 days straight. My wife complained to the front desk and she was told to go look for the housekeeping person! We told the front desk that no one could be found and they said they would clean the room the next morning. After arriving back to the room the next afternoon we found that the room was still not cleaned. We had to provide our own toilet paper as the hotel staff could not be depended on. We complained again that the room wasn't cleaned and they only offered to provide us some toilet paper. They again said it would be cleaned and again nothing happened. At that point we left the hotel to stay elsewhere. The 3rd issue was that their card key system doesn't work on the elevators. This was the case with EVERY GUEST that was staying at the hotel. You had to continue to rapidly swipe your card to finally get the elevator to work. It didn't matter which elevator you used as they both had the same problem. The card keys did however work fine on the room doors. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone and will NEVER visit it again. The only positive thing was that the room was $36 per night. I guess you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Skip the hotels and get yourself an apartment. We did and it was well worth it. Our money was far better spent with an apartment.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Ana, California, USA
1
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The stay at this hotel is good. All services required for business purposes meet expectations. I would stay here again and would recommend business partners to stay here for all their business needs. Thank you for your services.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews