We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice on the outside. But horrible service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maria Bonita Consulado Americano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice on the outside. But horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The service is horrible and there are way too many problems.We booked a double bedroom and ask to be switched to a single room but they were unreasonable and we didn't get it.The WIFI is very very slow and they didn't fix it.The wind was getting in the room from the turned off a/c.So smells from the outside came to the room.They sent the security guard and said the maintenance guy will come.Nobody showed up.The walls are so thin that you can hear everything in the other rooms.Including bath room noises.We found hair stuck in the bath from previous guest.The towels are so used up that I had to bring the supervisor and show him.The complementary breakfast is not the same as the other Maria Bonita.They give continental breakfast.I demanded the same buffet I always get in the other Maria Bonita.The supervisor which has terrible people skills said that because I reserved through Hotels.com I only get the continental breakfast.My reservation letter does not specifies that.They just do it to save money and nickle and dime the guest.The area where they serve the continental breakfast is packed.No tables available and a long line of people waiting.So you have no option but to pay for the buffet.We got the regular buffet and they brought coffee in broken cups. I ask to replace them and he came back with other broken cups.He told me that all the cups are broken.I took a picture of one because they just glue them when they break. The food is not even close to the other Maria Bonita Hotel

Room Tip: The other Maria Bonita hotel has much better service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerardoTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    14
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
5
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Maria Bonita is AWESOME! We decided to stay here because of the ratings I've read in Tripadvisor that it's a "family oriented and quiet hotel".
My 8 yr old niece loved their indoor swimming pool and we loved to ambiance of this hotel.
We met very interesting people in the rec room and also learn how to play pool, ok, kind of learn how to play pool.
Excellent personnel and I've loved their breakfast, specially their chilaquiles. My sister and brother in law never made it from breakfast because it's served from 7 to 9am
Special thanks to their manager (?) Graciano, he is the best asset in this hotel.
The only thing that may need improvement in the water pressure in the shower.
Excellnet location, very clean, very safe, excellent employees. If I ever come back to Cd Juares I will stay at Maria Bonita again.
Thanks to all the personnel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here for a weekend to visit family and it was amazing! The ambience of the hotel with it's typical colonial and mexican decor is just awesome, it feels like you you stepped back in time. The rooms have flat screen tvs and the beds are comfortable. The location is very good, close to the US Consulate if you have any business there but it also close to Las Misiones shopping center and a lot of nice restaurants like Barrigas and La Diana. We really liked the breakfast at the hotel, great typical mexican selections, very tasty. I would definitely stay here when I go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irwin_el_Grande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Maria Bonita is one of the best options in Cd. Juarez. I think one of the best places to stay, super clean, quiet and nice. The restaurant have delicious options and the service is one of a kind.
Perfect for people with family, couples or business trips or meetings. Is not a surprise to find an impeccable place like this when they have been in the city for years, I couldn't resist to be at the new Hotel. In my experience it covers all.
Congrats!!! and thanks a lot! see us soon :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mashoi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad Juarez hotels
1.0 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
#19 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Maria Bonita Business Hotel & Suites
Hotel Maria Bonita Business Hote...
#17 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate
4.5 mi away
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
#1 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
#14 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Bonita Consulado Americano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Bonita Consulado Americano

Property: Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
Address: Avenida Paseo de la Victoria 4451, Ciudad Juarez 32528, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maria Bonita Consulado Americano 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Maria Bonita Consulado Americano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing