We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secure and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Monterrey
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Secure and convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have stayed here before and are glad to be back. The area has changed a bit and the hotel has as well as they now have security gates that let you in as well as a security fence to block pedestrian traffic. We felt very secure. As far as the hotel itself it has a beautiful atrium with a pool and some rooms have a balcony overlooking this area. The lower rooms have a patio that you can walk right into this area for even easier access. The rooms are a bit dated and definitely need an upgrade in furnishings but it is still well maintained. Service was good and response quick. The best asset to this hotel in my opinion are the many places to eat within easy walking distance. There seemed to be close to 10 to include some American chains (Applebee's, Chilis) which when traveling with kids could be a blessing. There is also plenty of local places to dine which is what I tend to favor. There is also a large casino that is within safe walking distance also. It was busy but we did not notice any negative effects from it's proximity. We recommend this hotel and it's helpful staff.

Room Tip: Jr Suites have a king bed, sofa bed, fridge and even a table and counter in the room. Great size for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyDaze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear LazyDaze777,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel. I am confident that necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    32
    20
    15
    10
See reviews for
19
10
2
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
237 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed here last year for work and had a good experience and back again this year and very happy with the hotel. Its an old style Holiday Inn Express with large comfortable rooms and plenty of electrical points which sometimes in the modern hotels are lacking.

It could benefit from a revamp but overall its very clean and offers comfort and safety. The staff who are the same as my last visit are all great really make you feel welcome from reception to the restaurant. The hotel does not offer dinner but there are good restaurants surrounding the property offering all tastes in food. There is also a 24 hour supermarket next door so if you want to eat in is also a choice.

A short taxi rise and you are in San Pedro which is the better neighborhood in the local area. Wireless Internet was really good and the password you can use with all you appliances which is a plus again. Laundry Service was good, as usual at all hotels not a bargain but back on time and makes again one of the travel challenges easy.

I would definitely stay here again as its next to my work here and very convenient and would recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms furthest away from the pool as all the rooms look down onto the pool and there can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Unfortunately Monterrey is involved in the drug violence that is tearing Mexico apart and, I believe, security and personal safety should be your number one consideration when traveling to this country. This property has been great. The staff has been very helpful and speaks excellent english. The rooms are typical H.I. Express, not excessively large, but clean with HD TVs, king size beds, desk, easy chair and bath. Though I am not here to visit the industrial area near the airport, this location would be perfect for such a visit. Unfortunately I won't have time to check out the pool or fitness center - I'll update this review after my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunnerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
237 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a good hotel with large rooms and good air conditioning and free internet. This hotel was next to my work location so easy to travel each day and there are many restaurants and shops within minutes of the hotel.
The internet is free and you are able to use one log in for several devices. The front desk staff are excellent, friendly and efficient as I had an issue with hot water but it was fixed instantly and apologies showing well trained staff.
There was a inside swimming pool which all the rooms overlook as the building is an atrium built hotel which I did not make use of an also a small gym again which I did not use.
I would stay here again as it was an easy stay but it is more of a business hotel rather than vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Everybody knows that HI hotels are made mainly for business travelers, and this is not the exception, very convenient, clean room, that good sense from the moment you open the door in the room and it has a clean, fresh smell. The central patio full of trees and plants provides a relaxing feeling. The only detail I could remark was that I arrived without a reservation and the price was of room was higher, so I had just to make it thru my phone and I saved like 30 dollars, it is clear that when done on internet you always get better rates.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel was very good for the price and the staff was very nice. Good location, big rooms for the range of the hotel and the big plus was the breakfast with excellent service in a beautiful pool area in the center of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daman, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Swimming pool in the center of the hotel.
Amazing breakfast with very good service.
good location in heart of city with all shopping malls & stores nearby.
Surrounded by goof restaurant like applebeas, subway, chilleys, seafood and lots more..
reception staff is quick and very hel ful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of reception are better as it give good view to near by area in balcony.. le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tandelamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle
0.6 mi away
City Express Plus Monterrey San Jeronimo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico

Property: Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
Address: Ave Eugenio Garza Sada 3680 | Col. San Jeronimo, Monterrey 64640, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico Hotel Monterrey
Holiday Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing