We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good and comfy”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a good and comfy stay. Thanks for the nice service. I had a short stay and staff was helpful. Thanks for making sure I had everthing I needed. Walking distance to concert arena was a plus. Usually I don't like being so close to an arena but in this case it worked out great. There is so much to do in the Fundidora Park area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlynPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director de Ventas at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear FlynPenny,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. We are very glad to know you had a great experience and that you appreciate our facilities, service and unique location.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next trip to Monterrey, we will be very happy to host you.

Sincerely,

Miguel Castro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    117
    49
    25
    10
See reviews for
53
37
14
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We visited last week this hotel because we came for a concert in the Arena Monterrey, it is distance walk from the Arena, and Parque Fundidora. The hotel is kinda old, but it´s been refurbished, so the rooms look new, with nice beds, and furnitures. As other HI newly remodeled in Mexico the bathrooms have not received this upgrade, so they look old and used. The attention by the staff could be better, it´s seems like they are always occupied so they can´t give you a smile or a thank you for your stay. Particularly the parking service is awful, because there is never a person available to receive or to give your car, so you have to search for the bell boy to get this service. In general it´s a good option if your in the Cintermex area, but not the best option in Monterrey in quality of staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velezmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director de Ventas at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear velezmar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. We really appreciate your feedback, be sure it is taken in consideration for further improvements.

We really appreciate you recognize our benefits such as location inside Parque Fundidora and facilities. I apologize for the inconveniences you had, be sure we will be working towards improving our attention.

I hope you could visit us again during your next trip to Monterrey, we will be very happy to host you.

Sincerely,

Miguel Castro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for an extended weekend trip to attend a family member's wedding that was in the Fundidora Park. The location of the hotel is excellent, pretty much inside the Fundidroa Park and accessible to all the park's activities, museums and the delicious El Lingote restaurant.

However, the hotel itself is in very poor condition. We visitied in June and the hotel provided little relief from the soaring tempratures outside. Our rooms never obtained that "crisp" cool temperature even with the A/C set to the lowest temperature setting. We endured feeling sticky the entire weekend. The linens on the bed were clean and more up to date, however the rest of the room hasn't been updated since the 1980's. The bathroom was horrendous and smelled like mildew and sewage. The bathroom sink was disgusting - stains and cracks as was the shower which had some type of vinyl seal that was peeling away from the tile and the water wouldn't drain when taking a shower, so you would be standing in at least 3-4" of your dirty shower water, soap, etc... The food at the hotel resturant was disgusting (we were expecting some delicious authentic Mexican food). The hotel lobby and common areas were so hot (temperature)! We would leave our room and instantly be sticky and sweating. The pool was gross and dirty (tons of gnats and other bugs floating the entrie surface of the water) and the pool tile looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a few months. The gym was also lousy and disappointing. The equipment must also be from the 1980's.

As far as my standards, this is equivalent to a "motel" in the United States, except the doors to your rooms are inside the hotel and not accessible from the outside.

Other pros - the hotel was secure and very safe, excellent location to Fundidora Park

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor and had a view of the Saddle Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director de Ventas at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Melody B,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us, be sure that your feedback is kept in mind for further improvements. We sincerely appreciate your acknowledgement of our great location and safety benefits. I hope you would consider us to stay during your next trip to Monterrey, we will be very happy to host you.

Sincerely,

Miguel Castro
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monterrey hotels

San Marcos, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I love the hotel, the breakfast and the location. Front desk clerks were kinda distance and I left a pair of tennis shoes in the room, I called 2hrs after I left the hotel and they said there was nothing in the room, when I know I left them there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_white1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear m_white1269,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will review again the situation regarding your tennis shoes with the Front Desk staff. Your feedback is kept in mind for further improvements and we sincerely hope you stay with us during your next trip to Monterrey, we will be glad to host you.

Sincerely,

Miguel Castro
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A very well situated hotel. Close to the fundidora park with all kind of outdoor activities for customers. It is also located quite dlose to the city centre an just a 30 min drive from the airport. As a buisness hotel it was suitable for me. I was a bit dissapointed with th breakfast as it was quite heavy and of local taste for me. As an international hotel I would expect the selection to be broader.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henkie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Henkie10,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. We really appreciate your acknowledgement of the benefits we offer to our guests such as great location and distance from the airport. We will keep in mind your feedback for further improvements. We hope you stay with us during your next trip to Monterrey, we will be very happy to host you.

Sincerely,

Miguel Castro
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, MX
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

If you are a tourist, the location of this hotel is superb: you just walk to Fundidora Park, which is nice in itself, and maybe rent a bike for less than a couple of dollars an hour, or exercise in one of the many pieces of ingenious equipment from a manufacturer whose name may make you chuckle. The park has an excellent restaurant called El Lingote; you can also ride a boat to the old quarter, and see the museums downtown. About the hotel itself, the service is rather good, save for a certain individual going by the name Ernesto who won’t greet you, even if you do first. For those with an architect in mind, please note that the hotel elicits some kind of anguish since the main entrance looks like something from the 60’s (not in a bad sense), though the hotel dates from the late 80’s, or more likely, early 90’s. The rest struggles to find an identity between modernism, warmth and business orientation. Rooms: we had a chance to take a look at a standard room in the fourth floor; it had a double door, which may be a nice feature to dampen noise from the atrium; it was kind of dark, and not very spacious. We got an upgrade to a junior suite at the eighth floor, and it did not have the double door; guess it is not necessary up there, but thankfully we did not have a chance to verify that. This suite was a little more spacious than the standard room, and had a splendid view of Fundidora Park and of the icon of Monterrey, the Cerro de la Silla (Horse saddle mountain). Here is an issue not under the control of the hotel’s management: Exactly at midnight, then at 6am, and then at 8am, there is a factory whistle, surely a relic from the golden era of Fundidora, but then, really serving no actual purpose nowadays, and truly annoying. Back to the room: Monterrey can get somewhat chilly in winter, and to our surprise, the heating unit of the A/C was not working at all; a very kind technician came and did something, which proved useless. If you thought that a hot shower or bath would do, so much for hope; water was, well, as if planned not to scald the most sensitive person, to put it in a nice way. Chilly, dry weather leads to a mosquito-free environment (or almost), but it may be outdoors, because we had our very own mosquito orgy in our room, specially one night; we presume they came from the Japanese-inspired pond at the atrium, because we did not open the balcony door (it was chilly, ok?). Make sure to bring bug repellent. The TV set was also sort of retro, a big Zenith CRT, but, well, since we were not there to watch TV, who was to care? The restaurant is good, although we were left in a somewhat awkward position, since the breakfast buffet was available only our first morning, then cancelled allegedly because of low occupation, and ended up with sort of a la carte service, based on what waiters and guests remembered about the buffet, not on an actual menu. All in all, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view to the park, if you do not mind the former-factory whistle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiki_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear aiki_trip,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora. We really appreciate your feedback and be sure we will keep it in mind for further improvements. We sincerely hope you chose us as your hotel for your next trip to Monterrey, we will be very happy to host you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Castro
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel is very good located if you are going to Parque Fundidora, Auditorio Banamex or Arena Monterrey, etc. The hotel is not the most modern but it is enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable. The service was a little slow, we spent around 25 minutes on doing the checking, there were ton of people waiting. Once we did it and went to our room, the key cards did not work!!! These key cards never worked, the guy of the front desk had to activate the cards all the time.
Overall my stay at this hotel was OK, I stayed 2 nights on March 2013.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yazlechuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Yazlechuga,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, we are very happy to know you and your friends had a great time while in Monterrey. We will keep in mind all of your comments for further improvements and sincerely wish you visit us again during your next trip to Monterrey.

Sincerely,

Miguel Castro
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Fundidora
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antarisuite Cintermex
Hotel Antarisuite Cintermex
#51 of 96 in Monterrey
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#15 of 96 in Monterrey
377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Monterrey Gran Hotel Ancira
1.9 mi away
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora

Property: Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
Address: Avenida Fundidora 100, Monterrey 64010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Monterrey Fundidora Park enjoys a privileged location in Fundidora Park, which in recent years has become the center of Monterrey’s Renaissance. The park hosts a dizzying variety of Mexican and international cultural, sports, business and entertainment events. A tunnel connects the lobby of the Holiday Inn Monterrey Fundidora Park to the Cintermex Convention Center. Cintermex is one of the most important convention centers in northern Mexico. The Holiday Inn Monterrey Fundidora Park is also near the Monterrey Arena, the Coca-Cola Auditorium and the Sesame Street theme park. Regardless of the reason you’re visiting Monterrey, be sure not to miss the Santa Lucía Riverwalk. The riverwalk offers beautiful landscapes, twenty-two fountains, gorgeous lighting and paths that, whether you’re walking or riding a boat, will carry you directly to the historic downtown area of Monterrey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora Hotel Monterrey
Holiday Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing