We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Value”
Review of Plaza de Oro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plaza de Oro Hotel
Ranked #54 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
A TripAdvisor Member
Lawrence, KS
17
Reviewed 13 October 2003

What a delightful surprise when I needed a place to stay overnight in Monterrey on business! The staff was always pleasant and accomodating.
The building was clean and well lit. There was always some one available to assist me in obtaining a cab when needed and the food in the ground floor restaurant was well prepared and fresh. However the best feature for me was the proximity of such a fine hotel to the American Consulate where my business was. A walk across the plaza and turn a corner and you are at the front door! And the prices!!! What can I say to add to my delight? Nothing. All in all a great value for one of the most comfortable and convenient hotels I have ever enjoyed!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 February 2002

Plaza de Oro is one of those great finds that you almost hate to tell anyone about. So just between you and me, this is a small, but very modern hotel offering first-class service and very clean, comfortable rooms at some of the most affordable rates in the city.

The only nit I can think of is that the place is rather cavernous and it can get loud in the morning when the Cafe Florian in the hotel lobby starts serving up breakfast and you hear plates clattering. Rooms do have an interior door that can be closed to quiet the ruckus, but I didn't know to use it the first night I stayed there.

But for an excellent quality room in a new downtown hotel for only about $65 a night...I can live with getting woken up once...

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erendida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank OmarHuico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Oswaldo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.7 mi away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#4 of 96 in Monterrey
787 reviews
0.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
#19 of 96 in Monterrey
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mision Monterrey Centro Historico
0.3 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#14 of 96 in Monterrey
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Ambassador Hotel
Sheraton Ambassador Hotel
#45 of 96 in Monterrey
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza de Oro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza de Oro Hotel

Address: Hidalgo Ave 461 | Poniente Zona Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Plaza de Oro Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza de Oro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing