We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
465
605
364
149
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
605
364
149
79
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The rooms clean , to many floors for 2 very small elevators ! Not very nice service from receptionist!!!! The food not the best , the location of the hotel is dirty area !!!!! The manager and bellboy of the hotel very nice people !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliciacF4672AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F, Gerente at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017


Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you return to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I enjoyed my stay in the Hotel istay Historico, nice experience and in a great location.Maybe having another elevator would help a lot, because people had to wait before they could get on and there were to many in there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 876gustavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your sincere opinion. We regret that your recent accommodation did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with our team so we can continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The phone was not working. The main desk had to put my calls through. I decided to use my cell phone instead. One more thing, there should be a coffee maker. Otherwise everything was ok. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very nice hotel it is in a good places and the have a very good servise is a good place to stay very confurtable i liked nive view of de city i wiil love to came back soon on next trip to Monterrey nice

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 551luisfernandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Really poor water pressure and when the front desk was notified on our way out, her reply was not what we expected. Great location but with bad water pressure and bad customer service, at least from that front desk clerk. With that service, how can I recommend it? Hope they can improve on this issue.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franciscojavierg675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your honest opinion. We regret that your recent accommodation did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with our team so we can continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews