We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
New York
Level Contributor
512 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Good for a overnight stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Basic facilities, clean, in a good location near shoping and restaurants . Small gym on premises and when i asked about larger facility they didnt have any recommendation.
within 15 minutes of major business area
AC was a bit noisy and awakened me couple of times

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    100
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
33
20
10
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Myself and my parents have stayed at this hotel for over a week. Excellent price and location! This area is quite safe and has a grocery store and some nice restaurants. We are form Canada, and it was nice that the employees spoke some English. They were helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and nice. The breakfasts were good. I would recommend this hotel if people need a central location and good quality service and rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross on Wye
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've stayed here 4 times now, and the hotel has NEVER disappointed.
The rooms are Big, Clean, with good facilities.
There isn't a massive selection for breakfast, but it is good enough, well presented, and the staff are friendly and efficient.
The Sierra Madre next door is excellent for food and drink, with another restaurant the other side of the hotel, the name of which eludes me now.
The hotel has its own bridge across the freeway to the shopping centre for which you need your room key to enter.
Overall Very Good ;-)

Room Tip: Use the Sierra Madre next door for a bite to eat ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
1,001 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Considering that is a mid-scale brand, this place is just fine. A bit over priced the reason can be that is the "best" hotel in the area. Most of the stays are one night, so get ready that thousands of people had sleep, use the bath and overall the room before you. The quality of linens, towels and bath toiletries is mediocre. The breakfast is fair enough. The wifi works flawlessly. The service is nothing to be proud of.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

The location is great with proximity to restaurants, shopping center, movie theaters, and supermarkets. The rooms are decorated from some years ago and some furniture shows aging. The mini-fridge is very convenient if the temperature was right. All beverages were kept cool and not cold. The main issue with my room was the noise. The AC is old and it is loud when it is on and the windows do not isolate the street noise, so you hear cars and a train from a near distance.
The biggest disappointment was to found that my room rate was significantly different from my travel agency reservation ( $60+/night) and I did not realize that until I performed the exchange rate to dollars since bill was in MXP. Unfortunately it was too late (one day after I returned to US). Watch for that and ask the room rate charged in Dollars equivalent. That makes this hotel poor in value compared to a high rate from an original reserved rate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hotel was decent. I found water stains in the bathroom ceiling. I was surprised on the amount of noise you get inside the room from the hallway, next door room and street.
Their location is convenient, they have Sierra Madre Breweing next door and a bridge that connects the hotel to Plaza Galerias.
Service was as expected.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank H_Farias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

hotel is decent.
there was a very good service for reservation by phone. that was pleasant.
entering the rooms : all ok at first sight
(the design, was not my favourite at all - all in brownish, colours (like the 70´s style) - only the orange was missing.
second sight: bathroom had some cleaning issues, soap was missing, and the eclectric connection for hairdryer did not work.
For some reason : I could not shut the curtains of the window (sleep was effected)
ovarall: for myself, for the next trip to Monterrey (my reasons are mostly business), I would not go back to the Four Point, but many people seem to like it, since the hotel was fairly booked (and a lot of events taking place also),
you have a beer factory next door, and a mall across the street (the hotel has a direct access, even.).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanjaB373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
2.3 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#13 of 96 in Monterrey
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Ambassador
Sheraton Ambassador
#35 of 96 in Monterrey
252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Address: Ave Insurgentes 3961 | Col. Vista Hermosa, Monterrey 64640, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galerias Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
4 Points By Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Sheraton Monterrey
Four Points Monterrey
Four Points Galerias Monterrey
Monterrey Four Points
Monterrey Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing