We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marques de Cima
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nogales
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“superb value”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Have traveled Mexico from all corners but never have stayed in Nogales. Without sufficient planning I needed a room and stayed at this facility based solely upon tripadvisor reviews.The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.The hotel has free wifi, private parking, security, and is centrally located. Service was prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMtortugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
4
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed here on business last month and I had a pleasurable stay. The rooms were nice and comfortable, and very quiet. The free wifi was great, specially for work and streaming movies and such. There was also plenty of parking, and there seemed to be a security guard every night. The staff was nice and efficient, and prompt. The only downside, 5 floors and no elevator.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the 1st or 3rd floors, both have rooms you can just drive too with no stairs, also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank znugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos J, Manager at Hotel Marques de Cima, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Hello,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We want to let you know we are working hard in providing all the services our guest demand and hope to accomplish this in the timeliest manner. We thank you for choosing Hotel Marques De Cima on your recent visit to Nogales and hope to see you back with us again. Please feel free to call in advance and ask for me to ensure you get a room in the first or 3rd floor on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Carlos Jimenez R
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days, this month. The hotel is huge, clean and spacious. There were police in the ground floor almost 24 hours, which made the place very safe. It was only 5 minutes drive to the US Consulate(can even walk in 15-20 min). you can walk to walmart or Burger king etc, with no one stopping you(general misconception that it's not safe to go alone here).... The room was maintained very clean and the internet was very fast as well.. I would definitely stay in this hotel, if I go to Nogales again. the rate is also reasonable and have a friendly staff to help you out with any questions or concerns.
--Ranga

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ranga_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I never expected to find such a safe and clean hotel in Nogales in Mexico. Clean and spacious rooms, great service, efficient staff, great location, free WiFi with a good connection, 24 hour guard at the gate - I will recommend Hotel Marques de Cima for everyone.I spent a month at this hotel and it was a very good choice.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siemula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

I went to the US Consulate for business and the hotel was very close to it. I found the room was very clean and the staff was friendly. The price was excellent , love the free internet especially since I needed it for work. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotelSlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I tried staying in this hotel because of its proximity to US Embasy after staying at another upper scale Mexican Chain hotel on other ocations, I was pleasently surprised and would definitely recomend it, it has all the basic necessities for a basic and eficient stay. The free Wi-Fi is very good

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visithog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Jalisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

You never know what to expect when you check in a Hotel In Mexico. The Marques de Cima is a great choice. Clean, comfortable king size bed with nice crisp clean sheets. This is how I found my large room. In addition to a TV with great picture and functional remote the room was quiet, I was on the 4th floor. Plenty of towels, two bottles of free water waiting for me. Clean bath room with a shower no tub. Free WiFi with a great connection. And most important I felt safe and secure they have a 24 hour guard to watch your car and he even walked me to my room. All for $495 pesos which I charged on my American Express. Its not likely that when in Nogales I would stay anywhere else. Your one consideration may be that it is a 4 story hotel with no elevator. You do have level parking and entry on the 1st and 3rd floor. Questions (--).

  • Liked — Safe, Clean, Free WiFi, location, Cost
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed January 2010
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Travllwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
2.4 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#5 of 7 in Nogales
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
3.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Nogales
Fiesta Inn Nogales
#1 of 7 in Nogales
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
City Express Nogales
City Express Nogales
#2 of 7 in Nogales
186 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
4.8 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marques de Cima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marques de Cima

Property: Hotel Marques de Cima
Address: Av. Alvaro Obregon # 2024 | Col. J. de Kalitea, Nogales, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Marques de Cima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the new commercial zone of Nogales Sonora and surrounding the Hotel Marques De Cima you will find stores, several food establishments, Restaurants, Bars, night life, supermarkets, movie theater and entertainment as well as bus stations. Also, our closeness to the United States Consulate in Nogales makes your Visa proceedings comfortable and practical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marques de Cima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing