We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as it gets around here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Express Nogales
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Nogales
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is not a bad hotel for this side of Mexico. And rely pretty darn safe if you don't know anybody locally. Just as a tip and rule of thumb... Always get to where your staying indoors before sunset in this part of Mexico. Border towns are a different beast.

Room Tip: My handicap room had a nice ig bathroom.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBabeBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for City Express Nogales
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel is new, so very clean and nice ..first time staying at this Chain, I am sure there is better Value for your Money Nearby , The employees went out of there way to help me , no wifi on 6 floor so they moved me to a room where it worked, and then went and got me more bottled water..the one beef no coffe pot in the room, for us up early this is not good...

Room Tip: do not stay in floor two south side, to close to there service equipment, a rumble all night
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The hotel is OK, we booked thru Orbitz and when we arrived they didn't have our reservation, had to e-mail it directly to the front desk. There was an issue with the payment for the first night, the credit card number they got from Orbitz didn't work according to the hotel staff, they made us aware of that on the 3rd day of our stay, and wanted us to leave an open voucher even though we had already paid for our stay when booking on Orbitz, we asked them to contact Orbitz, we got a call again in the afternoon with the same issue, again we asked them to contact Orbitz to solve the issue since we had paid for our stay. That same day at 11:00PM we got a call from the person in charge of the front desk demanding us to go downstairs and sign an open voucher because they needed to be protected in case they couldn’t get payment from Orbitz, who calls a hotel guest at 11:00PM with such a demand, according to the employee they tried to contact Orbitz all day long and were not able to speak with anyone. What bothers me the most is that the guest is the one that has to solve the problem they have with Orbitz, after having an argument with the employee we called Orbitz at 11:30PM and we were able to speak with one of their representatives who happened to be very helpful and confirmed that we shouldn’t be bothered with that issue and it is the hotel responsibility to call them directly, we had to get the payment info from Orbitz and relay it to the employee who wasn’t able to speak directly with the Orbitz representative (he claimed he didn’t speak English), the employee kept demanding for a ridiculous amount of information from Orbitz that we got to a point where the representative asked us to get the employee on the phone and with his limited Spanish gave him a phone number the hotel can use to get help from Orbtiz Hotel Support. So if you decide to stay at this hotel and book thru any means other than directly with them, be aware that there may be issues that you will have to solve for them, you may be bothered at unacceptable hours, and be treated inappropriately.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karelyBurciaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isidrom578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marinadelcarmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Nogales
Fiesta Inn Nogales
#1 of 7 in Nogales
187 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#4 of 7 in Nogales
42 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Marques de Cima
Hotel Marques de Cima
#5 of 7 in Nogales
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#6 of 7 in Nogales
5 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Nogales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Nogales

Address: Avenida Alvaro Obregon 4200, Nogales 84094, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range: £37 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Express Nogales 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your City Express Nogales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing