We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Saltillo, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, security”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Secure location, constant surveillance by patrolling security. Great free breakfast. Room is adequate, clean, but be advised there are not many English speaking TV stations. Free shuttle service, even to stores. I would have preferred an indoor pool. Exercise room is tiny, could be bigger. Service is outstanding, staff bends over backward to make you feel comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alxsilva, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    25
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
7
2
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is good for doing business in the Saltillo area. It is near the airport, other hotels, and restaurants within walking distance. Make sure to book your room ahead of time. The hotel was full when we arrived. I had to wait for a room for about 25 minutes after check in time. The lock in my room broke while staying there, but the management changed the lock immediately.
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Mostly everyone speaks English.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moyanomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alxsilva, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I never write reviews, however the service at this hotel is outstanding. The ladies at the front desk are awesome, and beautiful! The rooms are always clean, as well as the rest of the hotel.Great job with laundry. Good for business travel, and it's a nice neiborhood. Adriana and Carolina are the best!! The breakfast is not my favorite. The resteraunt in front of the hotel that provides the room service is THE WORST FOOD I HAVE EVER EATEN. Really. I have tried it twice now.

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 20 are suites. Do not ever eat at the hot pepper next door. Ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alxsilva, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is just fine for the business traveler who is not looking for much more than a clean place to lay his/her head and a satisfying breakfast in the morning. In that respect, it's reassuringly antiseptic. But, like probably every other Holiday Inn in the world, it's sterile and doesn't have anything resembling character. It's also on the pricy side. But I guess nobody staying at a Holiday Inn is looking for character anyway so, in the end, that's probably just fine. But if you're looking for a hotel that reflects a little something of Mexico - keep looking. Also, the restaurant in front of the hotel, which I don't believe is affiliated with Holiday Inn, is terrible. Avoid it.

Room Tip: Nice views of the mountains from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alxsilva, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Holiday Inn Express Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home.

We’ll be very glad to have you here soon in Holiday Inn Express Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Every year we stay at the holiday inn in Saltillo. this hotel is easy to find for travellers on the Mexican toll roads. We always enjoy the helpful staff and breakfast workers. they make you feel welcome. The full buffet breakfast is included in the price also they have a happy hour with free drinks and small eats.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013PlayaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alxsilva, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Holiday In Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

We’ll be very glad to see you here soon in Holiday In Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. Upon check-in there were problems: 1, no soap in the room and 2. no tv remote. When I called the front desk, someone brought both things to our room right away. Also had to go back for another internet password since there was a separate password for each devise. But we were very happy with the free 'cocktail hour' reception with beer/soft drinks and a nice selection of snacks and a good buffet breakfast the next morning. We felt safe in the motel and there were many american business men there. We went to the local near-by restaurant ( called Hot Chile? )and had a pizza which was not that great...but it's a sports bar type of place and probably fine for most items on the menu. I would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sswksq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alxsilva, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapala
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was traveling north to the border & had been told that the hotel had a secure garage. It was a concern as I was driving a truck with many personal items in the back of the truck. When I arrived I found out that was not the case but hotel allowed me to park in the front of the lobby & alerted security to the situation. They were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredMex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
#3 of 28 in Saltillo
278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saltillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Saltillo Eurotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo
6.5 mi away
City Express Saltillo Sur
City Express Saltillo Sur
#1 of 28 in Saltillo
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto
Address: Calle Saltillo Monterrey 6580, Saltillo 25070, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Airport Area, is located just 5 minutes away from the Plan de Guadalupe International Airport and the main Saltillo and Ramos Arizpe Industrial Parks and Automotive Plants (General Motors and Chrysler). Only 10 minutes away from downtown, museums and sightseeing attractions. Totally designed with the revamped Holiday Inn Express brand identity, the hotel features has 180 comfortable rooms, including 9 master suites, high-speed Internet access (wireless and wired), complimentary breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool, shuttle service airport-hotel-airport and nearby companies and restaurants in a 10 km radius around the hotel. And also for your meetings a social events, we have 3 meeting rooms to accommodate up to 200 people. Enjoy our Priority Club Rewards, and earn points in a variety of different ways in more than 3,700 hotels worldwide across our family of brands - or miles with our partner airlines, all this make us the best choice for your travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing