We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The start of Love and Birthday Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I am from the US and my fiancee is from Saltillo Mexico. We choose the Quinta Dorada as our meeting place before we headed off to Cancun for my birthday. Also, allot of my co-workers from Germany stay here. From 4 weeks to 9 weeks at a time. So, I knew the choice would be great.
We ordered dinner from the Restraunt next door Pour-La-France. And it was Excellent! A perfect dinner for our spacial occasion. The breakfast was also top of the list. They had everything.Fresh fruit to eggs and other great Mexican food.
They also have a shuttle service. Great for going to the City Center and Airport.

I will defently return!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrrocketboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

Servicio amigable, calidad humana y compromiso de todo el personal, cortesía, profesionalismo, buen gusto, felicidades a todo el equipo!

Habitaciones espaciosas, modernas, equipadas, buena decoración, ambiente de elegancia

Alimentos de calidad , balanceados, buena presentación, con mucha variedad

Excelente ubicación, accesos rápidos, restaurants a corta distancia y de accesos rapidos también, ejem. Starbucks coffe, Pour La France, Carls’ Jr

Todo por encima de mis expectativas!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Got in to town around lunch and did not reserve any hotel before coming in since I knew there was no special "event" in town or otherwise rooms would be available without a problem. I drove by and noticed this hotel which I thought iat first was part of the La Quinta Inn hotels back in the states since name and logo are similar but I was mistaken. Nevertheless I dropped in..the outside and reception area looked about standard for a good quality hotel in my price range (or so I thought about $69-$79usd) but found since it was a weekday I was not eligible for "special" price so it was about $100 usd per night with hot breakfast (explain later) included. I was a little tired from driving so I managed to get the "corporate" rate to $90 from the emotionless and tired looking reception clerk. Got keycard and drove in through the side..small parking lot and found out hotel shares with at least 2 neighboring restaurant and cafes to its sides. Man says.."they will leave early so don't worry, you can move your car later"..hmm ok..lets move on. To make rest of story shorter and in no particular order:
-Noise. Room close to parking lot entrance and people walking by and talking loudly to/from night spots/cafes think i finally went to sleep at 1
-Noise.Same situation but now its 5.am. I guess people leaving. 4 hour sleep is not cool.
-TV. I don;t expect all hotels to have a flat screen TV but for a $90 a night? I got old chunky 21"? tv with older than heck cable box perched up a corner like a hospital room. Turn on and nothing...after much clicking and so forth I noticed a miniature paper with probably 4 sized font with instructions. followed instructions..nothing. Called reception and they told me they were sending someone. Still waiting for that someone.
-Lights. One main light on ceiling by the window? and one small lamp on the other side. Both bulbs were probably 20 watt yellow. Had to turn on fluorescent light in bathroom to read a little.
-towels. towels had ripped edges, very coarse and thin and only two. One was dirty like someone used it to clean some black shoe polish. Buy some new towels!
-2 micro soap bars, one bed sheet was dirty with a reddish color close to groin area..didn't want to find out what that was so I folded it under sheet.
-internet. needs one login and password to access..I wasn't told this at check-in so had to call reception. Gave code letters and numbers which I of course fumbled pen and paper ..got it finally. Speed OK but cuts out somewhat every 10 minutes. Needed wifi for my music device..oh no..needed another code...1 per device. pen and paper.
-window. had to adjust window screen as I noticed it was broken and window had been open about an inch. Lock window..screen I'll fix some other day.
-Seems to be slight angle downward walking from bathroom mirror to beds..watch out for metallic carpet divider..big one!
-7a-10a Buffet. the "hot" buffet was actually just one tray of warm scrambled eggs/tortilla which was OK and some delicious black beans..wait ,,no more beans..and no refills. waited for refill but I guess 8:15a and that's it for the beans. Had 1 of 2 fruit options and 2 of 2 drink options..(coffee and juice) aaa..and 1 of 3 remaining sweet bread pieces..that's it! Waiter did not acknowledge we came in..no good morning..that's OK its not required..picked up 1 plate from our table. We got up and he met us at door reminding us about an optional tip. I felt it was not warranted since there was no actual service on his part and buffet was below average but that was not his fault. I gave him a tip anyway since this guy most likely is paid peanuts and God knows what his needs are though he should brush up on his customer greetings skills. (management?)

Upon leaving I could not find a dirty linen bag. When I left, new clerk asked me if everything was OK. I was constrained for time so even though I was very tempted to stay and read out my list and said yes but I have no time. "Goodbye"

Final comment: Maybe I expected too much from this hotel and I have stayed at $230+/night hotels as well as $39 hotels better than this so for this price level I think this hotel should be much much better than what I got. It just looks like they are trying to get by squeezing maximum profits but skimp out on service, food and equipment. The logo keeps you guessing though.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BadaBingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights on a recent buisness trip. For the most part was pleasantly surprised. First off one should know that entry to the rooms are from outside. There is a horse shoe shaped court yard with a pool in the middle, threw me off a first. Rooms surrond the pool. But once inside the room it was very clean, comfy bed, clean linen, quiet working AC unit. Was very quiet at this hotel. Front staff were very freindly and spoke good english (not everyone does in Saltillo). Nice Cafe/Restaurant directly on one side of the building, Starbucks right outside the door on the other side. Nice buffet breakfast included with stay. Also had shuttle service to Saltillo Airport.
All in all i would say although not luxurious, it is for sure a pleasant, clean, safe place to stay. I would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Eddy20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

The Quinta Dorada is a pretty decent hotel, with nothing fancy in the rooms, but it's functional and better than we expected for the price. The Air Conditioning/Heating unit worked well, which was great, since it's hot in Saltillo during the day and the temps really drop at night. The hotel is generally clean with the exception of the carpet, which we felt was just a bit worn out. There's a nice courtyard with a decent pool, and while nobody seemed to be swimming, it's a comfortable space to hang out and eat or have a few drinks, with plenty of clean and comfortable seating and tables. There's no poolside food or drink service, but more inexpensively (and in my opinion, more pleasantly), the hotel is located a 5-10 min walk to a US Chain supermarket, HEB, and you can pick up drinks and food there, and lounge by the pool. The rooms have a fridge in them so you can store the filtered water you're going to have to pick up to drink. There are also decent restaurants around in a quick walk, or, right adjacent to the hotel, a Starbuck's and a french-style restaurant that has good sandwiches and soups.

Because we were in Saltillo for work, I'll assume most travelers are going there for work, too, in my description of the location: it's really close to the industrial parks and to the university, especially to the university. Also, for about 30-40 Pesos in a taxi, you can hit an upscale mall or two for sushi, elegant Mexican dining, or Italian. Ask the front desk.

The front desk is friendly and bilingual, though they preferred our Spanish skills to their English. We had a plumbing issue which they resolved within one day. However, we hired a couple of taxis to take us around, and asked the hotel front desk to take care of negotiating a flat rate, which they did. When we returned, the taxi drivers made claims that we didn't properly negotiate and the front desk substantiated the claim that the taxi drivers made that the hotel had not helped us and the drivers harassed us for double the rate. Mind you, we actually speak spanish, so this was really annoying. The hotel manager came out and stifled the desk attendants who helped us and who really did want to help fend off the taxi drivers. We were not impressed with the hotel manager at all, who was arrogant, unhelpful, and mean to his desk attendants.

Breakfast is is good at the hotel, and it changes a little each day. There's always refried beans and a tomato sauce, and some kind of seasoned potatoes, or eggs: either it's scrambled eggs, or a local northern mexico favorite, scrambled eggs with dried beef (tastier than you'd think), or with cheese. There's always toast, OJ, milk, and rolls.

The hair care and soap products furnished in our room really didn't suit us, they were too harsh and didn't smell very nice, so bring your own, or pick some up at the nearby supermarket.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Soda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Esta opción es genial ya que es céntrica para visitar la ciudad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vigos9634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ubikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Saltillo
Best Western Saltillo
#15 of 28 in Saltillo
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mision Express Saltillo
Mision Express Saltillo
#23 of 28 in Saltillo
2 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
#3 of 28 in Saltillo
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Saltillo Eurotel
2.7 mi away
Quinta Real Saltillo
Quinta Real Saltillo
#4 of 28 in Saltillo
142 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites

Address: Blvd Luis Echeverria No 1416 Col. Guanajuato Oriente, Saltillo 25280, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minutes from the airport and industrial parks and 5 minutes from downtown Saltillo, Coahuila. Quinta Dorada Hotel & Suites is the business traveler’s choice of hotel in Coahuila’s capital city. Our property is a full-service hotel with 127 rooms and 10 suites situated in the heart of the business and shopping district, featuring a beautiful heated pool surrounded by lush, landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing