We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Brisas Acapulco
Nearby Hotels
Princess Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques(Acapulco)
US$547
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$506
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveller rating
1,254
476
152
78
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
476
152
78
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barbella vistaprivate poolbeach clubbellavista restaurantroom serviceevery morningpink jeephibiscus flowersfresh water poolprivate casitasalt waterour honeymoonview of the baymini barregular poolmaster suite
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I took my girlfriend in a low season (end of November), we got the room with private pool and I used one of these internet sites to get a better rate, so I got a very good discount. This is my feedback, the service is excellent and you don't have to tip anybody, they charge you 20USD per day and all the tips are included (all the receipts says "tip included"). Very quiet and peaceful, the private pool is great, clean and not very warm. The room is clean and spacious. The food is good and I would say little expensive, but any good restaurant in Acapulco is expensive. There is no beach for this hotel, however they have a beach club which has two ocean pools and two regular pools, but if you want to play with sand, you should look for another option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hriquelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guest: Thank you for sharing your comments with all the community of Tripadvisor. It´s our pleasure to learn you had a great stay in your private pool casita, where the relax and privacy are the principal characteristics of this pink and white paradise. We hope to see you soon.

Cordially
Jaime Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you want something different than the typical hotel room in a highrise, this is for you. The rooms are one, two or three section bungalows with private patio's and pools. There is no reason to go further than a few feet from your room. The pools are decent sized with lounge chairs and tables.
Anything can be delivered with a simple phone call: ice, alcohol, food, towels, etc.
The actual rooms are situated up the side of a mountain - thank goodness for the pink jeeps - you don't want to be hiking that hill! The beach club is accessed via a shuttle from the main lobby. It has a great restaurant, a freshwater and saltwater pools.
Tours can be arranged from the Tour Desk in the main lobby.
The hotel has been around since the 1950's and even though the pink and white theme continues, it is starting to look a bit dated and worn around the edges.
Fresh rolls and coffee are delivered every morning to the "magic box" on the wall of your room. I suggest collecting them before any bugs come investigate. The room service food was excellent.

Room Tip: We had 429 and 430 and were very comfortable - pool area and back patio's did not look down into any other rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidwestWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Las Brisas Acapulco. It´s our pleasure to learn you chose something different than the typical hotel, Las Brisas Acapulco, where you enjoyed the privacy and relaxing atmosphere that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you in a near future.

Greeting from the pink and white paradise
Jaime Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at one of the "casas" with private pool and jacuzzi at Las Brisas. It was such a good experience that we did't wanted to leave the casa. The hotel is a beautiful and it has a very good understanding of privacy. It's a great place for a honeymoon since the casas have a lot of space and you practically don't need to leave the casa for anything.
Another thing we enjoyed is that it has a vintage feeling to it, but with everything clean and working perfectly. It's a great place to disconnect and just have fun with you spouse.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view will be. Also there are rooms that have a private pool and jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lukas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in Las Brisas Acapulco. It´s our pleasure to read you had an excellent honeymoon in this pink and white paradise, where you enjoyed the privacy of your suite jacuzzi with the most beautiful view of Acapulco. We will be waiting for you in a near future.

Cordially
Jaime Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Las Brisas is a HUGE resort located on a hill in the south part of Acapulco. Is in between the old Acapulco and the Diamante zone.

Pros:
In our case, we reserved a Brisas Beach Club house. It had private pool and a big room. I don't know why it's called Beach Club, since the Beach is really far from the resort. To get to the beach , you call the front desk, they dispatch a Jeep and will take you there in a 10 min. ride.
There is absolute privacy, you won't hear your neighbors and you wont disturb them neither. The room is big, it has an lcd tv of decent size. In our case they welcomed us with a bottle of wine and some appetizers.
The hotel is old, it is probably 30-40 years old but very well maintained.

Cons:
I reserved using a website and the rate was in dollars. They wanted to charge me with an arbitrary foreign exchange rate, and I complained, they reduced that rate.
They also charge 20 USD for 'tips' which I think is a bit excessive based on the service ocassions and that we provided tips to the bellboy too. They should inform you before and not at check out which to me is really bad taste.
The shower flow is very soft and there was no hot water , but they fixed it right away (20 min)
The rate was not cheap at all and included only "continental breakfast" which is bread and fruit to your room.

All in all, just ok, would rate this resort as a 4 star in class and service, the service is good, the staff is friendly but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stellarsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear guest: Thank you for comments. It´s our pleasure to read you enjoyed the privacy that Las Brisas Acapulco offers to your guests. We hope you give us the opportunity of being your host in a near future.

Cordially
Jaime Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I visited this nice hotel in Acapulco. The "Casita" was super nice but the breakfast wasn´t. Any warm food (some eggs pls) and the coffee was cold at the time and discovered it. Please, think in some other way to bring this food to the room.

Room Tip: Ask for Casitas with private pool...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TicaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Gerente at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear guest: Thank you for sharing your experience with all the community of Tripadvisor. We´ll take note about your recommendations . We hope you come back soon.

Greetings from the pink and white paradise.
Jaime Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews