We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Las Brisas Acapulco
Ranked #4 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
836 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“A classic”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel has the quality of having the best view in Acapulco. Although the hotel is not up to date in some details, the private pools and the great view compensate. Don't expect all the high quality service of a top hotel, but if you have a good rate it is worth it.
Tips, food is average and the hotel is quite far from good restaurants to eat, specially during lunch time. Hotel provides coffee and bread in the morning but not a full breakfast. Ask for a room with a private pool that doesn't have a room in front or your view will be partial.

Room Tip: private pool on the top of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEchanove, Director Comercial at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Torre:
Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios, los cuales tomaremos en cuenta. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de atenderlo nuevamente en el Paraíso Blanco y Rosa.
Cordialmente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    333
    102
    59
    33
See reviews for
325
808
41
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luanda, Angola
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Amazing hotel with the best view I've ever seen, day and night, on the bay of Acapulco. 3 unforgettable days were spent with family. All rooms have private pools but ours as was a suite, was bigger and with better view.

Room Tip: All rooms have private swiming pools with an incredible view, day and night, over the Acapulco Bay b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tereza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEchanove, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you in the near future to enjoy again the Pink & Whit Paradise.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiago
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We decided to go to Acapulco during the slower season and chose Las Brisas after reviewing many other hotels. If you want privacy, great service and over the top attention this is the palce for you. Granted, it is a 57 year old hotel and shows some very minor signs of wear. We rented a junior suite on the forth level (no children on the 4th and 5th levels. We were greeted by the concierge, Eduardo, who personally drove us up the 1,000 foot ascent to our suite. The spacious room has an oversized king sized bed, flat screen television, a huge bath with private WC and a stone wall rain shower. The exterior has a queen size bed platform, 2 padded rattan chaise lounges, a cabana with a table and chairs and (this is the best part) a private pool )and I mean very, very private) that measures 25' by 15'. The pool is maintained daily and restocked with fresh hibiscus and no scent of chlorine at all. You get to choose what time you want your complimentary continental breakfast delivered, what time you'd like housekeeping as well as what time you'd like your bed turned down There is an extensive mini-bar but it's pricey so I'd suggest cabbing it to the walmart about ten minutes away and stocking up on beverages and snacks - well worth the money. Stay here not for shopping but for sheer relaxation, coddling, privacy and service - and - it's much less expensive in the summer and less crowded. An oldy but a goody.

Room Tip: If you don't want the chatter of kids stay on the 4th or 5th level. Request a bay view if possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear “Thomas C”: Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience in Las Brisas Acapulco. We are happy to learn that you and your wife have enjoyed the privacy of your junior suite. We look forward to see you in the near future to enjoy again the Pink & White Paradise.

Best regards.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Las Brisas for five nights for a belated honeymoon. While the view was nice and the accommodations were nice we found the trip as a whole unappealing. Acapulco is a forgotten city. I think the 80's was the last best decade the city saw. Restaurants in the area boasted Kurt Russell, Goldie Hawn, and Sylvester Stallone as customers. One proudly displayed a picture of Joan Crawford. While the dawn of Acapulco's tourism may have been the '50s, I think the 80's was the sunset.

As far as Las Brisas, the private casita was a nice touch, but when you look at the room and the amenities with a magnifying glass you see a resort that is aging. The charges for in room service and the dining facilities (those which are actually open) are out of this world. $19 USD for a burger is too much. Not to mention a taxi in any direction is $25 USD. What you ultimately discover is a city that is filthy, crime-ridden, and decaying. Not to mention a populous that seems to blame the tourists and not the inhabitants themselves for the downturn in tourism. We actually had a tour guide say it was our fault for the poverty and poor condition of the attractions.

That being said.....the support staff at Las Brisas is amazing. The bartenders, jeep drivers, room service, and waiters were amazing. The front desk staff left a bit to be desired. Everyone else was top-notch.

Finally, it seems the local merchants have decided to fleece whatever tourists they can. The basket of goods we selected at a store in the mercado started at $440 USD. Eventually we haggled down to $160USD. After all was said and done we found the same items at the Airport gift store fore less than $120.

Overall, my wife and I had an unforgettable experience. We made out of the trip what we could. Was it the tropical paradise we envisioned? Definitely not. Our expectations were far from fulfilled. We felt unsafe, ripped-off, trapped at times, unfulfilled, and were left wanting more. Just like the website photos.....it is best from afar. We have the same style photos on our cameras and are now beginning to look back fondly. However, if asked,"will you return?". We both would shout emphatically, "No way in hell!"

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank kcrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEchanove, Director Comercial at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear KCRIK:
Thank you for your comments regarding the destination and Las Brisas Acapulco. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and great service in our Resort. We would like to inform you that as a destination, Acapulco is changing a lot due to the new tourism authorities who are working in improving the city. We hope you decide to visit us again in the future so that you enjoy the destination and of course, your home Las Brisas Acapulco.
Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A place like no other! Beautiful balcony views of the bay and cliff divers from afar. Private pool and no need to go anywhere else as everything is there. Rejuvinate your love vows, honeymoon or just sit back and relax on the balcony

Room Tip: get a room with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A8486ORjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear “A8486ORjo”: Thank you for your comments about your stay at Las Brisas Acapulco. We are happy to learn you enjoyed the beautiful views of the bay from your balcony. We look forward for your next visit to your home away from home

Best regards
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ever want to know what it's like to have your every wish granted when you wanted no matter when the mood strikes you? That is what you will get at Las Brisas Resort in Acapulco. From the first blended Margarita offered to you while you are checking in, to the last tearful goodbye, you will be enchanted by this paradise in the hills. Every casita holds a breathtaking view of the cove and city below. The grotto style showers are oh so romantic and easily accommodate two (if you like) but that's just the beginning! You will enjoy your own generous sized plunge pool decorated each morning with fresh flowers, lounging chairs and table set for eating out doors if you like, which I do recommend at least one night because the staff will bring your meal and set it up complete with table cloth and cloth napkins, flowers and candles. The linens are top notch as is the stocked bar in each casita. Every morning you have fresh coffee and a continental breakfast waiting for you in a little cubicle next to your door without you ever hearing who put it there. Also part of the resort is an extensive exercise room, formal dining restaurant and an overlook where many gather to enjoy cocktails and the most breathtaking sunsets imaginable. You also have access to an exclusive beach side resort with an out of this world swimming pool and the same impeccable service. Las Brisas even has a nail/hair salon. I highly recommend a slice of their extra thick Mexican chocolate cake, so decadent you will be in a coma for days! The beautiful people that staff Las Brisas are the real icing on the cake as they go out of their way to make sure you stay is unforgettable form beginning to end. Since everything is so reasonably priced please remember to tip generously as it is much deserved. Happy Trails!

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome but due to the elevations and romantic tone, I would not bring kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 60DayTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear “60DayTour”: Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn you enjoyed a priceless getaway with us. We look forward to see you in the near future to enjoy again the Pink & White Paradise.

Best regards
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was our second trip to Las Brisas with 21 years between the visits, and Las Brisas is still the best! The views, the accommodations, and the service, are second to none. My husband and I needed a place to un-wind and un-plug and Las Brisas was the answer. Eduardo Garcia, the concierge, was top notch assisting in requests before we even arrived. The staff and the on-site travel agents (for booking excursions) were friendly and most accommodating. We stayed in #340 and loved the nighttime views of the city. Room service was always prompt and the food was delicious. We loved our time there and have already begun our plans to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaSunshine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear “LaSunshine2014”: Thank you for your comments, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in your casita #340 with the amazing view of Acapulco. We look forward to see you in the near future to enjoy again the Pink & White Paradise.

Best regards.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
4.9 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 167 in Acapulco
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 167 in Acapulco
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#9 of 167 in Acapulco
1,048 reviews
5.1 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 167 in Acapulco
1,660 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#12 of 167 in Acapulco
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Acapulco

Property: Las Brisas Acapulco
Address: Carr. Escenica No. 5255 | Fraccionamiento Las Brisas, Acapulco 39867, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Business Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#13 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Brisas Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Las Brisas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Resort Acapulco
Las Brisas Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing