We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and locations”
Review of Acapulco Diana

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Acapulco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Acapulco Diana
Ranked #92 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value and locations”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I came to this hotel because I was looking for lodging for a couple of nigths. All hotels that are on the beach are around 100 USD per night where you can stay here as low as 70 USD per night. This hotel is across street from public beach so you will have to walk 100 yards. Is near several restaurants and is in the middle of Acapulco resort zone. So everthing is near if you dont mind to walk a little bit. Acommodations are fair for the price, A/C, TV, some of the rooms have a microwave oven and fridge. Best rooms are on the top floors so you are not bothered by kids playing in the pool. A good value with excellent location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are quiter, avoid at all cost first floor rooms, they are an option if yo ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel may not be as fancy and large as other near by hotels, and I have stayed in top notch 5 star hotels, but this hotel is by far my favorite! It's very clean and the staff is very attentive to your needs. I will keep going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room in the older part of the hotel, thats where you see all the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kohlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2010

while we had a nice time exploring Acapulco, it was always wonderful to get back to the hotel to relax and visit with the Mirandas. We were especially lucky as we were included in a full Sunday afternoon with the family, eating, drinking, dancing and enjoying the homey feeling provided by the family.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shikoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2008

I have stayed at the Diana many times in the past and returned September 25, 26 and 27th. The motel was virtually empty as was all of Acapulco during the slow season and the heat was not nearly as oppressive as the summer before. The hotel was clean as a whistle and the rooms were well tended. I made the mistake of occupying 107 and 108 and the beds were as hard as concrete which made it virtually impossible to get a good nights sleep. That is my fault however, as I should have demanded a change of room but did not.The young lady at the front desk was very sweet but the gentlemen on duty (not the summer before) were fairly cold and gruff. One minor thing that did perturb me was as many times as I have stayed there; if I got back shortly after the 1 PM checkout time the fellows immediately brought up the next day room charge as if I might be thinking about slipping out thru the bathroom window. And they knew very well that I had valuables stored in their safe. That is so annoying. Nevertheless, it is a nice place to stay. A double up to 4 people during the off season was 50.00 or US 52.50 if paying by credit card. The 2 pools were spotless and there is a sundeck on the top floor. All around there is reasonably priced food and drink. After three nights on a rock hard bed I decided it was time for a change of pace so I carried my suitcases three blocks directly east up the boulevard and got my own private bungalow at the Sands for 58.50 and it was FANTASTIC. All these years and I had never checked it out. It was just like having your OWN personal home in the center of a lush tropical garden! It will be back to the Sands from this time forward!

  • Liked — Easy access to beach and retail activities. Food and drink in all directions.
  • Disliked — The beds in SOME rooms are terribly hard...check the beds first. Or get no sleep!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2007

I have stayed at the Diana the last 10 year and will keep going back. The Miranda's (owners) are very friendly and helpfull and terri at the front desk is awesome!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
10 Thank kohlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2004

I have stayed a dozen time and allways come home happy and will be back to the same hotel over and over again

for the price you get a good room, good service and good location,

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ricard029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 September 2003

been there many times.hoping to return soon the personnel are very friendly helpful very protective of thier guests. the rooms are very clean with a hint of old mexico the restaurant has good food the rates are reasonable located 1 block off the main strip quiet and serene home away from home can't wait to return

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.2 mi away
Jazmin Suites
Jazmin Suites
#80 of 167 in Acapulco
21 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#30 of 167 in Acapulco
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villas La Lupita Hotel
Villas La Lupita Hotel
#38 of 167 in Acapulco
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acapulco Park Hotel
Acapulco Park Hotel
#35 of 167 in Acapulco
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorados Acapulco
Dorados Acapulco
#84 of 167 in Acapulco
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acapulco Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Diana

Property: Acapulco Diana
Address: 58 Calle Francisco Pizarro, Acapulco, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Acapulco Diana Hotel Acapulco
Diana Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing