We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good rooms and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camino Real Acapulco Diamante
Ranked #33 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed 30 July 2011

good location, good staff,nice pool and big comfortable rooms with good size balconies.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenamykonosisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Very expensive for what you get. Room was just okay. Food was expensive at night & terrible, although the location was beautiful. The buffet was very good. Cafe is good too. No elevator, so was a long way to walk to swim. Very nice workers there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timoydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We are a vegetarian family, with Mexican family, so we know that Mexicans do good veggie food - not here. I can stay in England for overpriced chips and packet guacamole and hugely expensive polystyrene containers of drinks. The room was standard. Not tyically Mexican like it used to be - we stayed here about 10 years ago and it was proper Mexican style boutique hotel, with chocolates and perfumes on your bed every morning, lovely maids and amazing breakfasts, all reasonably priced for the excellent service. Now this chain of hotels is a let down - seen one Camino, seen them all. (Stayed at Acapulco, Guadalajara and Mexico City during this trip and found the same) Such a shame as it used to be lovely, but now isn't much better than a very expensive Holiday Inn all inclusive holiday, except nothing is inclusive and breakfast cost £15 each, with lousy and innapropriate music... Also, it is a 45 minute expensive taxi ride away from Acapulco itself - we wanted to "pop" into town for dinner, but was told in the evenings it would take 2 hours easily due to trafic in the VW Beetle taxis.. One positive; nice beds. If you want reliability that you'll be in "safe hands", stay here. If you want real Mexico, don't.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosita910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here for just one night. We paid only about $100 for the room on Hotels.com, perhaps because we were there on a weeknight in early November, clearly off season. We were practically the only guests. The staff was very friendly, no searching us for food or anything like that, and they all spoke English. The hotel is massive, and has three large pools, one with a water fall, and a small beach. There are lots of hideaways with lounge chairs. The food was pretty good and we didn't find it overpriced. The room was spacious although somewhat stark, the bed was not that comfortable and the towels were pretty scratchy. There was also only one bathroom glass and one drinking glass by the minibar, which was odd. The water was purified which is a big plus in Mexico. For the price we paid it was perfectly nice. If you want to party in Acapulco I would suggest a hotel on the strip, and if you want to eat in your room you should get a condo, but if you want to relax in the sun by the pool and drink margaritas you will be happy here. We hired Sebastian Hernandez after reading other trip advisor recommendations, and he took us out snorkeling. He would be a good person to contact to take excursions from the hotel, and eat elsewhere afterwards.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rs123013m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The hotel was under construction the whole time we were there. LOUD LOUD LOUD!
I got sick from the horrible food the first night, three days of the vacation gone! Credit to the new manager who moved us to the presidential suit after my wife nearly had a break down in the lobby over the noise. Still could not escape from the noise but the nice manager also comped us in room dinner overlooking the bay. Memorable! However taking into consideration hotel location (which is great if you are a recluse) and the terrible unsafe food I would not advise a stay here. Cancun is a much better option for quality and price.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gintheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Expedia sad that there is breakfast meal plan in this hotel. Unfortunately it is not true. Hotel do not provide any meal plans, and you have to eat in overprice buffet (200 MEX = $16) with so-so food. To get out from a hotel you need to use a taxi that is owned by hotel and cost 150MEX = $12. So if you want to eat in Acapulco then you have to pay $12 + price of the meal. Hotel do not provide shuttle service for the customers despite the fact that it is located in the bottom of the hill, and you cannot walk up to it. (Well, you can, but it is very hard: I'm trained hiker and it took me 20 min with heart rate 155 to get to the top, so forget it). May be owners of the hotel want only reach people to stay there, but it’s not a 5 stars hotel for those kind of crowd.. If you decided to stay in this hotel then please come with your own car (parking fee is 75MEX/night). Without car you screwed for sure.
Hotel management not allow you to bring in any food or drinks, but they have refrigerator in your room filled out with alcohol (not free of course). They do everything to force you to use their not tasty & expensive restaurants. I believe this is not fair.
Beach in hotel is not bad, but not excellent either. It’s very small, sand is mixed with broken shells and small gravel, on the side there is jet ski & boat ride rental (also overpriced).
Nobody except people in reception desk speaks English in this hotel (as well as in Acapulco). Unfortunately we knew four European languages, but not Spanish. We had big problems to explain to waiters what we want or don’t want in our food, explain directions to some taxi drivers etc.
Positive things about hotel: clean, far from car pollution, have gym, private beach without annoying salesmen, free beach towels, and nice view from the windows.
Message to the owner of the hotel:
1. please provide affordable shuttle service to the Acapulco from your hotel at least once per hour;
2. please provide breakfast & dinner meal plan, allow food in the rooms, empty refrigerators, and stop forcing people to use service they don’t.
P.S. After that we stayed for 2 nights in Fairmont Acapulco, which is much better for similar price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srgclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Clearly below par as compared to other Camino Reals in Mexico or Central America....the rooms are nice as well as the pool are..the beach is a shame nothing comparing to other beach hotels in Acapulco, ie. Fairmont, Crowne Plaza, Fiesta Americana, etc...the food in the restaurant ( buffet) not good and repetitive...drinks pricey.....Other much better hotelalternatives available in Acapulco for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexicoMadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.9 mi away
Quinta Real Acapulco
Quinta Real Acapulco
#29 of 168 in Acapulco
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 168 in Acapulco
326 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 168 in Acapulco
1,853 reviews
1.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#3 of 168 in Acapulco
570 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Acapulco Diamante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Acapulco Diamante

Address: Carretera Escenica Km 14 Baja Catita S/N | Fracc. Pichilingue Diamante, Acapulco 39880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#9 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#11 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: £99 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Acapulco Diamante 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Real Acapulco has a privileged location surrounded by tropical vegetation, locating his great construction of 7 acre Beach into one of the most Luxurious and Safety Acapulco Residences, just 10 minutes from the airport and 15 Min from Costera Avenue. Our Hotel invite you to absolute rest, offering all services for your comfort and relax time, such as; Room service 24 hrs, SPA, 1 restaurant international food open from 07:00 - 23: 00hrs, Restaurant Sea Food Specialties open 13:00 to 23:00 hrs, and our Pool Bar restaurant for Snack directly to your pool, same pools with a beautiful view of the bay Puerto Marquez, Whiteout leaving the privacy offered by our homely beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camino Real Acapulco Diamante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Acapulco Diamante Hotel Acapulco
Camino Real Hotel Acapulco
Camino Real Resort Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing