We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZERO STARS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camino Real Acapulco Diamante
Ranked #33 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ZERO STARS!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

First of all this Hotel does not deserve ti have 4 stars, this place is a mess, when I arrived there, there was just one bell man and two front desk people, when we saw the room it was totally different than it is on the pictures, dirty pillow cases and all the bed sets, there was a hole on the roof and it was liquing, there was a lot of wanter on the floor, there was no A/C on our room neither on the hallways and the tail of the hallways was broke and horrible, we paid $650 dollars for 3 nigths. When I asked to speak to the manager she was "busy" and it took me a while to talke with her, finally, she offer us to change rooms and location but it was the same mess. My boyfriend and I moved to another hotel calles" Las Brisas Acapulco" i highly recommend this hotel! When I finally spoke with the manager from this hotel she told me that we can't have our money back so they keep it. Do not visit this place it is not a 4 Stars Hotel! HELL NO!!!! so tourist people be aware from this people specially the manager.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place and visit "Las Brisas Acapulco" hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephnermin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    107
    57
    37
    29
See reviews for
113
96
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is very well located - it is situated not in the main Acapulco Bay, but in the next one, close to Puerto Marques. This has several advantages in that it is much quieter (no road traffic noise and fumes) than those on the main drag, and also that the sea is much calmer and therefore it is much easier to swim here. It is also quite secluded. This is a very nice hotel, but for me, it misses something that makes it truly special (for the price, I would stay at Las Brisas instead). The rooms are nice, if not any more special than an average hotel. Ours did have a nice view, overlooking the beach. The main problem for us was that there was a smell of sewage in the passage way right outside our room that you could also smell from the balcony. Maintenance tried to fix it for us, but it came back again the next day and had to switch rooms. We were told that the problem doesn´t affect the whole hotel, so maybe it depends which room you are in. The restaurants were ok, but nothing special food-wise. The sea was lovely, great for swimming, and there was a nice view from the beach. There is not much room to sit on the beach, but there is plenty of space on the terraces above. All in all, while this is a very good hotel, I would say that there are better options for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahCG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The room didn't have much of a view - but it was large and comfortable. We got an unbelievable internet rate, which included free WiFi. Parking was an additional charge, but it was reasonable. The area is gated and highly secure - something I was a bit worried about in Acapulco. I would stay here again and hope that we could use the facilities. The beach and pool areas looked lovely. The bay was beautiful. The restaurant was adequate but not exciting - but it was all we needed as we were on the road and returning home from Oaxaca to Puerto Vallarta. Breakfast was an add-on, so we skipped it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Leopoldo, RS
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Nice hotel and a fantastic view... Room service good and clean. Option of snack bar or restaurants, both with a nice panoramic view.
Hotel area is safe and privative I´ve been here 2 times and always satisfied. No regrets
It is always a good experience some boat trip or a restaurant downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDERLOPES75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest, Please receive a warm greeting. It is very satisfying to know that We have covered your expectations with our service and facilities. I hope to have the opportunity to serve You again, and so You can check our effort to keep us in a continuous improvement process.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We've been here due to an emergency stop during our flight to Los Angeles, but the hotel was very nice, and it was paid by the airline, so, even better. Great room and the food was very tasty. Also, the view of the coast from the Hotel is very good and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest, please receive a warm greeting along with our thanks for your comment. Now You already have an excellent choice for your next trip. I hope to have the opportunity to serve You again.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Great hotel limited menu, one problem is at weekends, have waterside party which goes on to the early hours. Location very safe, gated entry, would stay there again if I visit Mexico. Many fine places to dine within a few miles of hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest, please receive a warm greeting. Thanks for your comments. You can be assured that We will take into account to improve our service. I hope to have the pleasure of serving You again.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went to this hotel at low season for a few days hoping for a good short vacation. In the very first night inside the room our family was badly attacked by insects: The recovery lasts already two months! Surely, the room was not properly clean and disinfected. The hotel called for a medical doctor, bought a medicine for us. We were moved to a club room supposedly of much higher quality - the same story: a spider net at corners, little insects on the floor etc. We asked to clean the room again. On top of that the process of the fixing of the hotel furniture was running almost in front of our club room! Two out of three swimming pools were closed: the workers standing in beautiful water made fixing.
Leaving this "hospitable" hotel nobody expressed even a slight apologies about our unpleasant experience...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVT_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest, please receive a respectful greeting, along with our apologies for the inconvenience that You had during your stay at our facilities. Unfortunately We had to carry out the work of remodeling during the days that You stayed with us, and I hope that You give us the opportunity to serve You again and show You the true quality of our service.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Acapulco hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.9 mi away
Quinta Real Acapulco
Quinta Real Acapulco
#40 of 167 in Acapulco
120 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 167 in Acapulco
717 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 167 in Acapulco
1,664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 167 in Acapulco
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#3 of 167 in Acapulco
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Acapulco Diamante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Acapulco Diamante

Property: Camino Real Acapulco Diamante
Address: Carretera Escenica Km 14 Baja Catita S/N | Fracc. Pichilingue Diamante, Acapulco 39880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#9 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#10 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Acapulco Diamante 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Real Acapulco has a privileged location surrounded by tropical vegetation, locating his great construction of 7 acre Beach into one of the most Luxurious and Safety Acapulco Residences, just 10 minutes from the airport and 15 Min from Costera Avenue. Our Hotel invite you to absolute rest, offering all services for your comfort and relax time, such as; Room service 24 hrs, SPA, 1 restaurant international food open from 07:00 - 23: 00hrs, Restaurant Sea Food Specialties open 13:00 to 23:00 hrs, and our Pool Bar restaurant for Snack directly to your pool, same pools with a beautiful view of the bay Puerto Marquez, Whiteout leaving the privacy offered by our homely beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Camino Real Acapulco Diamante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Acapulco Diamante Hotel Acapulco
Camino Real Hotel Acapulco
Camino Real Resort Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing