We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Princess Mundo Imperial
Ranked #9 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. The service was horrible and the food was not edible. There are plenty of other hotels to choose from in Acapulco. You will be charged extra for every little thing. Oh, and dont plan to bring your dog even though it says it is pet friendly - they will charge you 800 pesos (over $60) every night for the dog. You will also get harassed constantly on the beach by people selling you things. I would avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Pearl tower are by far better than the other rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jen
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We do take all feedback seriously and I appreciate all the information you have submitted.
I really regret we didn't meet your expectations.I would really like you to contact me personally at 744 469 1019 or email me at aca.guestservices@fairmont.com to discuss your experience.

Best regards
Thomas Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have traveled over 120 countries and this hotel is a jewel, one of the best in the world, the architecture is espectacular, rooms are spacious and very well decorated, excellent service and great food, you have it all here and don't need to leave the hotel, provably why Howard Hughes leaved here until he died, he had the money to go anywhere and choose this gorgeous hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Carlos,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind words about your recent experience at the Fairmont Acapulco Princess. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I have already shared your comments with the entire team as a reminder of what we do best.
Please contact me at aca.guestservices@fairmont.com or ane.echeverria@fairmont.com before your next visit.
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Thomas Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great place for a family vacation & the best place in Acapulco. If you need to rest & want to enjoy your family - stay at the Acapulco Princess. Be sure & get the plan with the breakfast buffet included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

What a pleasure to read your review Jay! I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the Fairmont Acapulco Princess. I have already shared your comments with my team as a reminder of what we do best.
Please do not hesitate to write me at aca.guestservices@fairmont.com when you plan to return.
Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Thomas Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We paid for a room in the renewed area of the hotel, the room was nice and almost clean (we had a cockroach in the room) That said the rest of the hotel is a complete chaos. It took me 45 minutes for check in, even when I'm part of their Presidents club. I drove my car and everytime I requested my car from the Valet (they only have valet) it took betweek 25 and 30 minutes. One of the pools was closed, In other words they have a nice facility but is over crowded witout enough personel.
BTW there was no WIFI in my room for the durantion of my trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayalolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Yayalolo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we sincerely appreciate it.

I am very sorry to hear that due to high occupany your arrival and valet parking experience were challenging and I’ve addressed the issues with our staff.

I really appreciate your feedback and support to improve, we have built our hotels reputation by paying attention to our guests needs and I am grateful that you brought your concerns forward.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me directly please contact me at aca.guestservices@fairmont.com or 744 4691019

I hope we have the opportunity to speak soon.

Best Regards,

Thomas Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel with very good service and lots of amenities. It needs urgent remodelation. I'd be willing to pay more if they had better floors, rooms, TV sets and a general update. Even the pool tiles are old and our feet got scrapings. Even from outside you can look at the buildings deterioration. You can get better rooms at the Perla building, but they are 60% more expensive and that only gives you a better room and some discounts, but not a better hotel in general. Don't get me wrong, I love this hotel, mostly because of their great service, food and installations, but this is a Fairmont, I know they can do better.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Eduardo,
I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the Fairmont Acapulco Princess.
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments, we do take all feedback seriously and I appreciate all the information you have submitted. I’ll be sure to share your comments with our team as we are always looking to make improvements.
Best regards
Thomas Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We went to Acapulco last March and stayed at the Princess, the hotel is beautiful, the instalations, the food, but specially the service were out of this world!
Our room was in La perla tower, the room was beautiful, clean, big and with an amazing view.
The people who was helping us with our reservation was very nice and kind. we would love to come back soon to the Princess.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

What a pleasure to read your review Andrea! I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the Fairmont Acapulco Princess. I have already shared your comments with my team as a reminder of what we do best!
Please do not hesitate to write me at aca.guestservices@fairmont.com when you plan to return.
Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Thomas Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived the day after Easter, the height of the Mexican holiday. The hotel was packed, but they handled the crowds well. The restaurants were friendly and a great value. The taco bar (open one or two nights a week) is a great time to sit with friends, drink, enjoy great food for cheap! Hints:
1. Join the Presidents Club BEFORE you go. It is free, you get free wifi and the work out room.
2. Look hard on their website for deals. We found one "hidden" gem that saved us hundreds over any other site.
3. Really look at the meal deals. We were there for a wedding, the bride worked a deal for breakfast that saved us ton's of money.
4. They say the Pearl tower is the best, but we had rooms in each of the towers. The Princess tower had huge rooms, very, very clean and a great value. There really is no need to upgrade to the Pearl.

The hotel mainly caters to wealthy Mexican families, but as a gringo we were very accepted and well received.

My only complaint: The margaritas in the bars were terrible. Really? It is Mexico and we were so disappointed!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms let you leave the sliding door open and hear the ocean at night. Great way to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mark,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your glowing recommendation, hints and room tips are greatly appreciated. I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your vacation.
I can't wait to welcome you back to the Fairmont Acapulco Princess!
Best Regards
Thomas Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
787 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 168 in Acapulco
326 reviews
7.4 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#13 of 168 in Acapulco
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayan Palace Acapulco
Mayan Palace Acapulco
#7 of 168 in Acapulco
1,028 reviews
7.6 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
986 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Mundo Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Mundo Imperial

Address: Av. Costera de las Palmas S/N | Fracc. Granjas del Marquez, Playa Revolcadero, Acapulco 39890, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#9 Family Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: £83 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Mundo Imperial: A WORLD FAVORITE. Located in Acapulco, consider one of the top beach destinations worldwide,offering to their visitors a warm tropical climate throughout all year. Special magic of this paradise makes Princess Mundo Imperial one of the favorite of the treavelers, located at Revolcadero Beach, at Zona Diamante consider the best area in ​​Acapulco, just a only few minutes from the Acapulco International Airport. Traditional 15-storey Aztec pyramid-shaped building, lush gardens, 5 pools, two exclusive golf courses, fine dining restaurants and one of the largest meeting spaces in Acapulco, satisfy the wishes of the most distinguished guests of the world. Discover Pearl Perla, a luxurious building within the Princess Mundo Imperial, offers exclusive accommodations, finest facilities and services, in where contemporary design becomes sophisticated luxury - unique experience in order to satisfy our sophisticated guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Princess Mundo Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Acapulco Princess Hotel Acapulco
Fairmont Acapulco Princess
Acapulco Princess Hotel
Acapulco Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing