We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very very very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Calinda Beach Acapulco
Ranked #13 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Staff wasn't helpful upon our arrival,one of the guys at the front desk was more excited to attend his facebook pals than helping us get to our room sooner. Instead of being truthful and tell us that the whole ac system was out,they kept moving us to different rooms,and saying that it was cooler than the other. The only thing that was good was the restaurant service. Very attentive,and courteous. And cleaning staff was ok . We ended leaving 2 day before our check out date. I fell sorry for the people of Guerrero because such a beautiful state and the lack of service is terrible. As we told friends and family that if Acapulco isn't the acapulco of old,where people said acapulco and knew that it was the place where movie stars wanted to go, but at least provide quality so that tourism returns and they can say,it isn't the newest but the best in service and quality

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rodolfo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, así como, el haberse tomado el tiempo y la molestia de hacernos saber de los inconvenientes que lamentablemente sufrió durante su visita en nuestro Hotel Calinda Beach Acapulco. Motivo por el cual, nos permitimos ofrecerle a nombre de todo el personal que represento y en el mío propio, nuestras más sinceras disculpas por la mala experiencia que vivió con nosotros.

Estamos haciendo nuestro máximo esfuerzo para lograr la comodidad que Usted merece en su próxima visita, y que sus necesidades sean atendidas.
Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good hotel for 58 US a night with ocean view. Close to Acas nightlife. Older hotel, floors little dirty, needed thongs or your feet get dirty. Clean comfortable beds and linens, bathroom clean but shows years and needs maintenence. Small patios but great views. This is excellent for family on budget who wants to be on the beach but not worth the desk rate per night which is way too much for this place. Not for those who want privacy or real quiet area. Has two pools one above the beach and one streetside on the third floor sundeck. Did not discover that pool til the second day, much less people. Beach can have waist to shoulder high waves and dropoff is immediate. Be carefull, I saved one woman who was up on the beach and rolled her like a beach ball over the shelf and went down twice. Luckily she was able to hold my hand as another wave washed her back onto the beach. Lots of beach vendors, typical. Ate once in Sanborns buffet when we left, very good. Best bet is to go during the week, the weekend was just too crowded. Patio doors do not lock and ice is only available on the beach pool level.

Room Tip: I used Kayak it compares many top sites and shows priceline hidden lowest prices so no fuss. Oceansi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuntaNest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate them, be sure that I will pass this information to all our employees in order to motivate them.
Please feel free to contact me directly in your next visit, to welcome you again in sunny Acapulco.
Best Personal Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Front desk: Rude staff, not even a smile when we checked in.

Rooms: Nice, clean rooms, no ocean view just street view.

Staff: Well just bad staff in there, when i first got to the hotel i started feeling sick, i called for the doctor and a rude woman told me that i would have to pay 50 USD for the service, i accepted it and the doctor got there about 1 hour later, he told me i was just intoxicated and just gave me some pain killers, i didn't get better and called him back 2 days later, he kept his diagnostic, when i came back home, it was chicken pox, so i payed 100 USD for nothing, i think i might have spread the infection over there since i got on the pool and everything since he said it was nothing.

Food: No variety at all, not tasty, bad snacks, awful beverages, ugh. Wouldn't go back at all.

Beach: Not a clean nice beach, also the beach staff was very rude, at 5pm they would close the door from the hotel to the beach even if we were still there, I had an argument about this with the manager and didn't even say i'm sorry.

I wouldn't go back to this hotel, there are many other options for this price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatricioGutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate them, we are in process of remodeling our hotel in order to serve you better as a customer.
Please feel free to contact me in your next visit to Acapulco in order to serve as you deserve.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

A nice hotel in a central location and right on the beach. This is not the U.S.A, so don't expect the same level of service but the staff are helpful and attentive. Great views from top floors and no problems with the elevators.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BudSulterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate them, be sure that I will pass this information to all our employees in order to motivate them.
Please feel free to contact me directly in your next visit, to welcome you again in sunny Acapulco.
Best Personal Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The Calinda beach hotel was probably perfectly nice 15 years ago but it's getting a little shabby. Nothing that would ruin your night if you had to stay there for just a night or two. Sort of like a high-rise Motel 6 , except it's on the beach. We did have a nice walk on the beach the night we stayed there and that was the best feature of the property, in our opinion.
I would really hate to stay here for a week, but for one night, waiting for our room at the Grand Mayan to be available, it was fine.

Room Tip: Pay the extra 10 bucks for an ocean view.....you not only get the view, but it's quieter. good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

We appreciate your kind comments made getting through the website.

The quality of services offered to its guests is what a hotel is defined as our success is measured based on the assessment that guests made of our services and facilities. The suggestions and feedback we receive from our clients and guests are taken very seriously , because we realize what we are doing right , what we are doing and how we can fix it. We assure you that the comments made us have been noted and are being taken suggested actions .

We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share with us your visit to your hotel , waiting for a chance to get back to serving you on your next vacation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed at Calinda Beach for 3 weeks beginning of January. The hotel staff were pleasant and I have nothing but nice things to say about the vacation. It is just a shame that tourism to Acapulco is way down and especially from the USA. Found for the 20th something time Acapulco to be a wonderful vacation and very reasonable. I had no security issues and walked all over. Even though I am heading toward the senior years, I felt very safe. But of course at this stage of the game, I am usually in by 7:00PM. Acapulco is hilly and I felt more threaten by the stairs than anything.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nysewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

We appreciate your kind comments made getting through the website.

The quality of services offered to its guests is what a hotel is defined as our success is measured based on the assessment that guests made of our services and facilities. The suggestions and feedback we receive from our clients and guests are taken very seriously , because we realize what we are doing right , what we are doing and how we can fix it. We assure you that the comments made us have been noted and are being taken suggested actions .

We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share with us your visit to your hotel , waiting for a chance to get back to serving you on your next vacation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here as it was the best deal we could get during Easter.Room was in poor condition floor was all broke and room smelt. However we had an amazing view 2nd to top floor with an ocean view. Hotel is ok if you get it for around £35 a night as we did but would feel ripped off if we'd of paid more. It has a pool next to beach then one on the 2nd floor which doesn't get as busy and has deck chairs and a crazy golf area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank istanbulhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

We appreciate your kind comments made getting through the website.

The quality of services offered to its guests is what a hotel is defined as our success is measured based on the assessment that guests made of our services and facilities. The suggestions and feedback we receive from our clients and guests are taken very seriously , because we realize what we are doing right , what we are doing and how we can fix it. We assure you that the comments made us have been noted and are being taken suggested actions .

We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share with us your visit to your hotel , waiting for a chance to get back to serving you on your next vacation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
0.9 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#12 of 168 in Acapulco
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#22 of 168 in Acapulco
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copacabana Beach Hotel
Copacabana Beach Hotel
#19 of 168 in Acapulco
609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Krystal Beach Acapulco
Krystal Beach Acapulco
#11 of 168 in Acapulco
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calinda Beach Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calinda Beach Acapulco

Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 1260 | Fraccionamiento Club Deportivo C.P., Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: £34 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calinda Beach Acapulco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Golden Zone of Acapulco , the best on the coast . LOCATED about 25 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of the convention center, restaurants, shopping centers and vibrant nightlife of bars and nightclubs . Placed in one of the best views of the bay I was distinguished in the day in form of circular tower at night , be fully illuminated by the One Hotel. Hotel Calinda Beach is the UN four star in the Golden Zone of Acapulco coastal attracts the eyes of residents and visitors . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Calinda Beach Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calinda Beach Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Calinda Beach Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Calinda Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing