We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ritz Acapulco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel del Valle(Acapulco)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Almar(Acapulco)
View Hotel
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
87
145
82
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
145
82
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluis angela la carte restauranthotel facesbeach peddlersbeach areaking size bedthe main stripthe hotel managerfelt very safenight lifemexican foodvacationmidnightdisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent at Ritz Acapulco an amazing week. The location of this hotel is perfect right on one of the nicest beaches in Acapulco, close to shopping, restaurants and a Park. The room is pretty decent, a lot of channels in English and have a breathtaking view of the bay, an unforgettable view of the Acapulco Bay and its shore line. The bay's shaped a horseshoe like and Ritz is in the middle thus from the balcony one can enjoy a lot of this fabulous scenery.
The hotel is all inclusive and very reasonably priced. Service in general is very well balanced, not over sweetly annoying. I only thought for a moment of my glass being empty as some one of the waiters came up with wine.
Kayaks boogie boards available at the hotel no charge and for a very reasonable fee you can rent Jet Ski out front of the hotel. There are activities around the pool if you want to participate, plus a live band in the lobby in the evening and live shows put on by the animation team.
There are plenty of umbrellas and lounge chairs on the beach and around the pool. The beach chairs are roped off for guest security. There is a full time security guard on the beach and at the front entrance of the hotel. We have never felt unsafe at this hotel.
Wonderful days at Acapulco! We return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Nicolas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge A, Administrador de Redes Sociales at Ritz Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario y su preferencia, esperamos vuelva pronto,saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Front desk: Nice staff, gentle and quick, no problems with this.

Rooms: Nice ocean view, beds could be softer but they are ok, tv just local signal but i guess didn't go to watch tv, right?

Food: Well, just buffet food, not great but it was ok, i enjoyed the snack bar overall good, drinks were really good, no cheap liquors, the bad thing is that the man on the bar is kinda rude but anyway.

Beach: Not great, it was a little dirty, some garbage on it but it was nice to hang around there.

Shows: VERY NICE!! I enojoyed the shows very much, really great. Better than many other hotel shows'.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatricioGutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel is located directly on the beach an it has two buildings, the main one which was build over 50 years ago and the second one, build over 30 years ago. We received a room in the second one, big and clean, but a little bit shabby, located at the 11th floor. It had a nice balcony with a beautiful view over the bay. The hotel has a private beach and offers free sunbeds and towels. The beach is always guarded so you can leave your belongings with no fear of stealing. We had all inclusive, the meal was plenty and tasteful. You can have drinks all day inside at the restaurant or outside at the beach. The hotel offers all kind of sport activities and in every evening there is a special artistic program on the beach or near the restaurant. The taxi from/to the airport is 380 pesos.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in January 2013. The beach was pleasant but the sea grubby and quite rough. Our room had a superb view and balcony, was huge - but tired. The bathroom was like a building site.
Good pool with water aerobics and other related games. Smoking inside several public areas - ugh!
Restaurant was more akin to a staff canteen and the food was awful. The 'selection' rarely varied and was mostly brown in colour and taste. The waiting staff were not always very friendly, but the worst staff were on reception where they seemed to compete for rudeness and were totally unhelpful. We did enjoy the free drinks, but they will not entice us ever to return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 590katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was very surpise to see that a 3 star hotel ,could be so clean, friendly,and wonderful shows each night.The staff are all nice and make you feel at home . As for the food , they have a snack bar, serving hambergars, club sandwitch etc, there is alot of Mexican food ,but honstly a touch of ours also,but besides all was very good. Once a week you r allowed to go the resturant a la carte (no charge) this was awsome and so good,the filet mignon was perfect and my sister took fettuchinni alfredo with shrimps,delicious ,what more do u want.We were on the 9th floor and ,god what a beautiful view, half the ocean and the sight of the mountains far away. The sunset was beautiful. I stayed alot of places in Acapulco,4 and 5 stars were all was included, but to tell the truth, I do recommend this to u all ,I know i will go back ,cause for a 3 star, , I really am happy that I got to stay there .Til next year .........

Room Tip: starting from the 8th floor and ocean view is the best.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews