We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Great Stay at Park Royal Acapulco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Royal Acapulco
Ranked #13 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Clinton Township
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our Great Stay at Park Royal Acapulco”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is our second year at Park Royal Acapulco. We tried it for one week last year and were very happy to come back thus year for our full ten day vacation. The food is excellent. You can find many meals to suit anyone's taste here. The view is fabulous. The pool areas are the best with a swim up bar my husband loves. The rooms are the most cleanly and very beautiful. We loved the shell above the bed. The staff are always helpful and courteous. We plan on bringing our children and their families in 2015. The value is excellent and it is very safe. Just us again next year. It is our home away from home. Acapulco is so beautiful and the weather is perfect every day. Nancy and Joe from Michigan

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biondon914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    231
    180
    104
    91
See reviews for
444
180
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We are still vacationing here from Ontario, Canada. The food is great, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, $10 away from any attraction via taxi. Price was very good as well. Super safe resort in gated resort area. Private beach with no one selling or bothering us. Staff is very helpful, informed and genuinly concerned about our stay. 5 star for 4 star price and will tell all my friends!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Safety is not a concern. This resort is in a gated subdivision. Employees are both friendly and trustworthy. We were able to leave ebooks and Ipads unattended while in the water or getting a drink without worry.
Only one restaurant aside from buffet in evening. (There was a second restaurant by the pool open when buffet was closed in afternoon) Food is below average in all venues. No where to get a coke or drink until 10:00 a.m. Pool closes at 7:00 p.m. No mini bars. Balconies are not private they were very small and separated from adjacent room with only a rail. Million dollar view of Acapulco bay.
Since Americans and Europeans have stopped coming to Acapulco this resort and many others cater to residents of Mexico. This translates into many, many small children especially on weekends. They tried to have some entertainment but not much interest from guests. Evening bartender much more interested in cell phone than serving drinks. (Same every night we were there.)
Resort is old and dated. WiFi only in lobby not possible in rooms. Pool and beach are both small and crowded on weekends. Beach is private no solicitors like public beaches have.
Acapulco has the best winter climate of any Mexican Resort City. It is warm enough in January to enjoy water activities. It has lost a lot of luster and most of its foreign business to other resort cities. Not many all inclusive properties. For us it wasn't worth it. We should have just stayed at a hotel on the beach in town.

Room Tip: we were told that we could not upgrade to a room with a private balcony at any price even though the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank late40smale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were very pleased, first time visiting. We brought another couple got the Royal room. Loved the accomaditions. Had a BIG patio overlooking the main pool.The grounds were very clean,food was good. The only thing I would complain about is the Tram. They had 2 but both didn't work half the time. You had a long walk to the Bah Bah restaurant or the lobby. Everyone was very helpful. And the majority of the people there spoke enough english you could understand them.
You had to ask for washcloths,and bathmats.

Room Tip: We were in room 1568, It had 2 seperate bedrooms and bathrooms. BIG patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dggataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The hotel is beautiful, lots of flowers, lovely atmosphere, great balconies. The entertainment staff was very charming and fun. Everyone working at the hotel seem very helpful and capable. The all inclusive was great,the buffet and several restaurants were all very good with a nice and romantic atmosphere.

Room Tip: You can choose pool views, gardens or ocean. Some rooms have balconies in 2 directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacalyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Marek and Teresa from London
We stayed there for a week. Our room was large with a comfortable, queen size bed. We had all inclusive deal which worked very well for us because we did not have to look for a restaurant downtown. The food was very good especially in the Italian restaurant which you have to book every day. The Acapulco downtown is "no go" area: polluted, dirty and noisy. So we stayed all week in the hotel either by the pool or on the beach, enjoying good weather and nice drinks served from the pool bars.
We are mature couple but we did not mind a large presence of Mexican families. In fact we made friends with some of them.
The reception staff, room service and all the waiters were extremely nice and lots of them speak very good English.
We will be back there next year!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Worst experience of my life! Unsafe environment. Had to leave immediately after arriving. No one could communicate with us at all and we we put into a hut like room which we were scared to death in.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lpbjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Acapulco hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
5.2 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
738 reviews
2.1 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 168 in Acapulco
1,741 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#11 of 168 in Acapulco
952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#17 of 168 in Acapulco
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Acapulco

Property: Park Royal Acapulco
Address: Calle Costera Guitarron No. 110 | Fracc. Playa Guitarron, Acapulco 39880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Royal Acapulco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dare to experience the ultimate All-Inclusive vacations in the most classic tourist destination of Mexico and one of the most famous around the world. Park Royal Acapulco, nestled in the exclusive area of Playa del Secreto, is the best among All-Inclusive resorts in Acapulco, Mexico, with amazing location only 10 minutes away from the most vibrant nightlife and the best shopping centers of the destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Royal Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Park Royal Hotel Acapulco
Park Royal Resort Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing