We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! They deserve better Reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Del Sol Acapulco
Ranked #113 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! They deserve better Reviews.”
Reviewed 9 February 2010

My wife and I just returned from our Mexican vacation. We enjoyed our stay at the Club Del Sol. I strongly feel that they have recieved some bad reviews unfairly. The staff is very friendly, especially, Saul the Manager and Hector the "Bartender extraordinaire". They will do whatever it takes to satisfy you and make your visit comfortable. The food was good, the rooms were clean, and all visitors were enjoying themselves. Yes, the Hotel does need some cosmetic work, but they have already started the renovations! If you want a 5 star, please go to the Mayan Resort or the Princess? However, if you want to have fun and save money, I recommend the Club Del Sol. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JamesD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    16
    15
    61
See reviews for
71
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, DF
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Last weekend my parents and my sisters stay only y a night in Acapulco. We had stayed in this hotel when we were younger, and it was an ur or five stars hotel we remember, it was an excellent hotel. NOW, in 2009, it don't have any star. The rooms are in extremly dirtye, we found garbage everywhere, it smells bad, the elevator don't works (i think it doesn't exist). the frigo and kitchet are rotten, the door doesn't close fine.
My family and me are really un satisfied with this hotel. We dont search another one, because we only stay there one night.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessyrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Acapulco hotels

Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

The staff was friendly but there isn't much they can do about this dilapidated hotel. The rooms are discusting, falling apart and FULL of roaches. Don't stay there!!! It will ruin your holiday.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

I recently came back from our family vacation at Club del Sol and have to say that it was a good fun filled vacation. I booked the hotel because of a recomendation from a friend, and just before leaving for Acapulco I started gathering up info on the destination and found to my surprise the comments on this website about the hotel we were about to stay, I was terrified and called up my friend who reccomended this place and he calmed me down. He was right, I expected the worse and found a good place with a great location, it is not a new hotel and not a 5 star also, but it has clean rooms and a friendly staff and very helpfull when needed. The pools are big and clean, the restaurant has a limited menu but very good food and clean ambiance.
About the reviews on this website, I found that most of the "terrible" reviews were made on or prior to 2007, maybe some kind of remodeling or refurbishing was done to the hotel because I did not find any of the faults mentioned in the earlier reviews.
Hope this helps

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R0bert_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

I stayed at the instalations for a week in August and it was great. I had mmade the purchase before seeing this page and was ready to kill someone. But arriving at the hotel I noticed that part of it was in remodeling. I was recieved very politely and very eficiently by the staff and the room was in excelent condition it was new and with very tasteful decor. I can see that maybe someone might have goten a rome that was under remodeling and may have not been in the best of shape but it is unfare to judge the whole instalation on a unfortunate event.
George , Sally & Family , Miami , Florida

  • Liked — service was excelent
  • Disliked — no A/C in the Lobby area
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank micueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2008

i made my reservations before reading the comments on trip advisor!I must admit that i was expecting the worse!I was very surpised when i saw my room!Big,clean,with comfortable beds,quiet...The pools area were clean and not too crowded...the staff at the cafeteria was very nice and polite...maybe i was lucky to be in building number 4...i also met other tourists who were very happy to be there...,the hotel is close from the beach ,shopping areas and restaurants...good value for my money,will surely be back there next year

  • Liked — the size of my room
  • Disliked — elevator
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardk2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2007

Don't belive on web pictures ! !!!!!
Terrible shower, broken beds, old fashion fridge - you have to
turn of night time because of noise,
staff dosn't speak english and is not able help at all

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — quality,staff, 20 usd deposit for tv remo
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank salsaPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.2 mi away
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Acapulco Park Hotel
Acapulco Park Hotel
#35 of 167 in Acapulco
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jazmin Suites
Jazmin Suites
#80 of 167 in Acapulco
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#30 of 167 in Acapulco
28 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Quinta Karla Pie de la Cuesta
6.0 mi away
Hotel Olinala Diamante
Hotel Olinala Diamante
#103 of 167 in Acapulco
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Del Sol Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Del Sol Acapulco

Property: Club Del Sol Acapulco
Address: Avenue Costera Miguel Aleman | and Reyes Catolicos, Zona Hotelera, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Del Sol Acapulco 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club del Sol Acapulco is characterized by the exceptional location, 15 minutes away is the traditional area where you can visit the Zócalo or go on a Catamaran to enjoy the island la Roqueta, or if you prefer a Beach with International Certification BLUE FLAG can have 20 minutes the beaches of Icacos, in addition to the nights that never end in Acapulco found Zona Condesa just 10 minutes. It has rooms for all types of Guests, from Family rooms to Superior Rooms very cozy for a couple who want to enjoy a good weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Club Del Sol Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Del Sol Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Del Sol Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing