We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta Real Acapulco
Ranked #33 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed 27 March 2008

Quinta Real is a very nice hotel. It has the "Gran Turismo" label which means is above 5 stars, but it is really a high end 5 star. Its fair price should be around 150 USD per night, instead of the 300-350 they ask.
The service is really good. From a welcome with a warm hand towel, to the front desk and the pool, everything is great. They really try hard. We stayed during a 100% ocuppancy week and they still were able to give a great service.
The hotel physical infrastructure need improvement. For example: elevators are old and slow; towels and linens are old and of medium quality. For a "Gran Turismo" hotel those need to be of better quality. The beds are not very comfortable. One expects beds as good as in your own house. The air condition is not very cold. The fan was noisy. The tv's are old and not many channels are available (around15). The TV should be flat TV's in a Grand Turismo hotel. In the pool, the umbrella we had was broken. The service was great and the guy at the poll came 4 times to fix the umbrella, but you don't expect broken umbrellas in a 350 USD hotel.
So all in all the experience was good. For a 150USD hotel I would be very happy, but for a 350 it is not worth.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank noamkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2007

We just back from a 4 day "got to get out of town" mad rush for the airport vacation. This hotel was beyond beautiful- it was warm, but not too warm- we were greeted with moist towels on a silver tray upon check-in with a friendly drink offer.

We stayed in the Gouvernors Suite that was beautiful but bed was awful- however, the night manager quickly had us changed into another room the next day and that room I could have lived in forever. The gouvernors suites have private pools in them and they are worth every penny that you pay- there are not many places that you can say that you are 4 stories up overlooking the ocean sitting in a private pool drinking champagne and watching a sunset- The 2nd night my husband and I got the most restful night sleep- it was pure bliss to wake up and look out at the floor to ceiling window overlooking an ocean- and did I mention- no screaming kids. The only ones that we saw were the local upper class children that were so polite that I thought we should send all of the spoiled kids down there for training.

The pool area was great- music had worldwide flare from all over with a good vibe and service was friendly and speedy. For the first time in my life, my husband and I both fell completely asleep in public....it was so relaxing that we both finished a book each. We went into town and was directed by our personal driver (that the hotel aranged)- they took us to a local beverage store where I found more Champagne and vintage Napa Valley wine than we see in the states- impressive and shocking! We stocked up and paid a small corkage fee the entire trip to the hotel- make sure that you eat at the hotel- room service was lightening fast at odd hours which was great- We would go back for the peace and quiet which was a beautiful change to CA life.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank silverqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

A great little gem tucked away in a corner of Acapulco...away from the confusion of the main strip..secure and exclusive...
Great food..staff a little slow but this is Mexico with a differnet attitude.
Great amenities from Hermes...Pool is super elegant..elevator a little slow but remeber your on holidays....FANTASTIC music in the areas.
All in all a great hideaway...worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank traveller109NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2007

We had booked 43 of the 74 rooms at this hotel for a wedding party, 2 out of 3 nights and several times during the days the a/c and bathroom lights were off, several rooms had bad canalization smell, dead cat was found in a room. Layout of the hotel over 8 floors down from the Reception to the beach is very inconvenient, long ways and lots of stairs, only one set of two different elevators, which often did not work or had long waiting times, people got stuck in elevators several times. Small pool, only one restaurant down at the beach after 12:00 noon. Costly internet access only at the reception area in full sun.Rooms being made up at 3:30 pm earliest. Narrow beach right beside crowded public beach with lots of radios and screaming people . Staff inefficient and not friendly, General Manager not available after confirmed appointment. Arrogant and overpriced compared with much better hotels in Acapulco, and sure not a 4-star place as advertised.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank HilmarZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2006

The Quinta Real Acapulco (and Huatulco) are both beautiful properties in Mexico. Their locations, view, and ammenities are very nice.......BUT they are very expensive....We paid ~$300/night during low season and it is hard for me to recommend them based on price and poor service. The most disappointing thing about the Quinta Real Hotels is the service. Despite the expensiveness of these hotels, it seemed the staff was largely untrained. This included both the desk staff and restaurant staff. And BTW, wouldn't you expect people working at such an expensive hotel to be fluent in at least English...they weren't....not even close! Good thing I speak conversational Spanish because otherwise it would have been a nightmare to correct several problems. The food is very good, but again the service was VERY unprofessional for this class of hotels. To summarize, the hotel property is very nice, but the service and cost would not allow me to recommend this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank worldhoppers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2006

The Qunita Real is a five star hotel in my book and is a four star in AAA books. This hotel has a beautiful scenary and the people there are the best. They really treat you like you are a king and queen. The food at its restaurant is delcious and thats what i called a five star resturant. If you want a hotel that is relaxing, and cozy come to this hotel. there were mostly families while i was there but that didn't matter because i was with my boyfriend whom absoultely loved it. It is secluded from the other hotels and its the best that i have ever been too!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank SexyMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2006

This is a wonderful hotel. We went for our anniversary and were met at the front desk with two glasses of champagne. This resort is Just the right size not too many rooms so it is very quiet and personal. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. All of the rooms face the ocean. The food at the hotel is excellent and the staff from the wait staff to the concierge were always very helpful. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and be attended to this is your place. Ideal for honeymoons, anniversary or just escaping. If you are looking for cheap food, partying, and hanging out this is not the place for you. The prices for food and drinks are about the same at a nice hotel in the U.S. The location although lovely is about 25 minute drive to downtown ACA where most of the nightclubs and bars are. If you want to get away from the crowds of central ACA this is where you want to be but be prepared to pay approx. 18$ for a cab ride into central ACA.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 168 in Acapulco
316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#3 of 168 in Acapulco
559 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 168 in Acapulco
1,804 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boca Chica Hotel
Boca Chica Hotel
#24 of 168 in Acapulco
213 reviews
12.7 mi away
Bambuddha
Bambuddha
#19 of 168 in Acapulco
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Acapulco

Address: Paseo de la Quinta 6 | Fracc. Real Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#10 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: £136 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quinta Real Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious Punta Diamante beach area; breathtaking views of the ocean and near the International Convention Ctr. Accommodations: Master Suites Grand Class Suites Governor Suites Presidential Suite *Quinta Real Acapulco offers luxury accommodations. Each guestroom features baths with marble floors, satellite televisions, and great views. Restaurants & Bars: The gourmet restaurant serves elegant Mexican and international cuisine The Beach Club Restaurant serves ceviche and other grilled and seafood items The lobby bar offers evening cocktails and live music ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinta Real Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Quinta Real Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Quinta Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing