We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Facility, Drop-Dead Gorgeous Views”
Review of Hotel Encanto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Encanto
Ranked #1 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“World Class Facility, Drop-Dead Gorgeous Views”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is one of the best facilities I have ever stayed in from an aesthetic point of view. Architect Miguel Angel Aragones should be very proud. We were 5 people in 2 corner rooms (worth it), and for once in a foreign country we were not cramped, the TV was big beautiful, the Internet worked great (better than home!). Walking around Encanto is like living in the Guggenheim - so well-thought out, so beautiful everywhere. The pool has TREES growing in it! Swim-up bar. Great lounging cabanas; staff very attentive; great fruit/vegetable juices. Prices are not bad. The only quibble I would have is that such a hotel should have a world-class Concierge, and they don't. The staff tried their best to be helpful, but just didn't know much about "what to do in town" and many struggle with English. We figured stuff out ourselves. Overall a spectacular vacation.

Room Tip: All 44 rooms have great views. For extra-great, get the Corner Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crescentrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    37
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
163
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take our family on vacation to Acapulco this year and guess what.... it was the best vacation ever :). The stay at hotel Encanto was just amazing. The rooms' views, design and space are just fantastic. The pool was quiet with an amazing view and an attentive service. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. And last but not least both breakfast and dinner we had at the hotel were simply delicious with a very good service. Thank you Encanto. In addition to the stay at the hotel our vacation has been extra special thanks to Sebastian Hernandez, a guide that we found through ACAPULCOFORALL.COM . Sebastian took care of all our activities outside the hotel including an enriching City tour and a day trip in a boat to enjoy the most beautiful beaches of the region. So if you are thinking about going to Acapulco, either on a family trip or a romantic trip, try hotel Encanto + acapulcoforall.com. Thank you Sebastian and Encanto for the wonderful unforgettable vacation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank najwamoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.s.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I didn't think I would like the hotel because of its contemporary style but I loved it, and I don't say this about many hotels. The food is excellent, the views extraordinary, there is a sense of extreme tranquility even when the hotel is full, very peaceful, the music beautiful and serene that they even gave me a CD with the music when I left.
There was one day that the lunch service was very slow but it didn't even faze me because the staff are so pleasant, the food so good, and the entire atmosphere so relaxing, you are really at peace with yourself here. Even the days the hotel was full it gave the feeling that we were in a private house, it was never too noisy, both by the pool and in the restaurant.....I really loved it and plan to return possibly for 3 day weekends here since we live in Mexico City.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania C, Director General at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear nimo5,

Thank you for your beautiful comments.

Our main goal is to make our guests feel as they are in home, and we are glad of know we are achieving our goal.

We will be pleased to receive you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zania Carmona / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

BEAUTIFUL Hotel located on the cliff overlooking the Acapulco bay. It is located between the old acapulco and the new acapulco next to many amazing restaurants. The hotel offers a gorgeous pool with great service and very nice rooms. (Note that there is no access to the beach)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc0b88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania C, Director General at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Marc0b88,

Thank you for this incredible comment, we hope to have you really soon in this your house.

We'll be ENCHANTED to serve you,

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I'm not really sure where to begin because the entire experience was fantastic. The hotel's location in the Las Brisas area of Acapulco gives it a spectacular overlook of the two bays. From the water looking up at the hotel you begin to realize how amazing it is. We ate dinner on Christmas evening in the hotel's restaurant and everything from the drinks to the main dishes to the service were excellent. We also spent most of Christmas Day by the pool and enjoyed the laid back vibe and the beautiful views from the pool and the deck.

The rooms were spacious although it would have been nice to have the WC portion of the bathroom closed off from the rest of the room. However, the views from the balcony, including a perfect view of the Acapulco sunset, more than made up for any small gripes. My only other complaint was that we didn't receive turndown service on our final night but the other two rooms in our group didn't have any issues.

The service at the hotel really sets it apart and this was apparent from the moment we arrived. The front desk staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The restaurant and bar staff were available for the smallest request. The cleaning staff did a great job except for the small problem with the turndown service but you would expect that since you're automatically charged 25 USD per night for cleaning.

Yes, the hotel isn't cheap but considering what you receive for your money, it's more than worth it. If you don't feel like paying it or can't afford it, there are plenty of other options but if you want to treat yourself and feel like a king for a couple days, Hotel Encanto is the place to go.

Room Tip: Corner suites have amazing views of the sunset and Marquez Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania C, Director General at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Allen K.

Thank you for so kind comments, we are pleased that you had such an amazing time here with us. We're really sorry about the turndown service, we hope that you can give us the chance to get better by visiting us reallly soon.

We'll be ENCHANTED to serve you,

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Quite exclusive but not worth the price:

On the BRIGHT side:
- Nice architecture
- Unmatchable 270-degree view
- Great peacefulness
- Nice pool area
- Decent fitness center
- Kindness of personnel

On the DARK side:
- No easy access to the beach, which can be very frustrating when you are in Acapulco (you can ask to be driven to a small artificial beach at the bottom of the hill but it is totally worthless)
- Poor choice and over-priced food. (very low turnover in restaurants which makes you feel you might sometimes have reheated food (pasta?))
- Almost everything will be charged to you (even some of the bottles of water you could ask)
- Outrageous prices of taxis to get in and out vs. average taxi price downtown (Drivers know that you can afford it and with current unsafe environment, they will over-charge you for security).
- When we were there, most of the personnel were kind but they looked new not only in the hotel but in the service industry..

In conclusion, if you do not want to feel - physically and financially- "trapped" in the hotel, take your car or rent one at the airport...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mexgourmet31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania C, Director General at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear MexGourmet31,

Thank you for your comments. It's very important for us to get to know every detail on your trip even if the service is external to the hotel so we can talk to our provider and be better in every experiencie that you may have here at the hotel. We hope that you can give us the oportunity in another time to get better and redefine your opinion.

We'll be ENCHANTED to serve you.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is really a 5 star hotel, awarded with an International Star Diamond Award. I don't know why TA rates it 4 star. I stayed with my wife over the weekend. We're from Mexico City and like to take short getaways to Acapulco. We loved the hotel. We stayed at an ocean pool villa, with a private pool. We spent the entire day without leaving the room. You don't need to. The ambiance is peaceful and the ocean views are excellent with sunlight to tan all day long.
On the downside, we didn't like the food at the hotel: the breakfast and the dinner were okay, but nothing extraordinary, despite having a famous Mexican chef designing the dinner menu.
I can compare this hotel to Banyan Tree nearby, where we went about 2 years ago. Banyan Tree has a Thai design, while Encanto is a modern contemporary hotel. I prefer Encanto with the ocean pool villa.
Gym facilities are excellent and well maintained, pool and pool area are nice and modern. Staff attention is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose room 509 for ocean pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexoRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania C, Director General at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear AlexoRoma

Thank you for so kind comments, we hope that you come to visit us very soon and exceed your expectations.

We'll be ENCHANTED to serve you.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#3 of 167 in Acapulco
537 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
4.5 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 167 in Acapulco
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#9 of 167 in Acapulco
1,049 reviews
4.7 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 167 in Acapulco
1,674 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#11 of 167 in Acapulco
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto

Property: Hotel Encanto
Address: Jacques Cousteau 51 | Fraccionamiento Brisas Marques, Acapulco 39390, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Encanto 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the highest point of Brisas Marques, Encanto Acapulco is the perfect place to observe the Pacific Ocean in solitude. The hotel is tucked away in one of the most privileged hideaways above Acapulco's main bay, offering guests a quiet, peaceful and private alcove. The architecture embodies a harmonious fusion of light and nature, creating a place for all the senses to relish. Encanto Acapulco will make every visitor feel at home. As a guest, you can choose from innumerable nooks in which to curl up with a good book or watch stunning sunsets over the Pacific, enjoy original creations at Origen Restaurant or a selection of teas created by sommelier Leticia Saenz, indulge in a massage at the Mar Abierto Spa, or spend all day relaxing in their private villa. Your every need will be attended to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Encanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing