We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Nearby Hotels
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Princess Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
513
73
13
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
73
13
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaffron restaurantla naoprivate villamain poollas rocas poolunobstructed ocean viewfour seasonsspa treatmentsin room diningamazing propertyroom serviceinfinity poolrose petalsromantic experiencespectacular placehoney moonthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

What a wonderful hotel!!!!!!! This is our first experience in Banyan tree property, and we really loved it. Staying in villa with a great view over the cliff and ocean. Food and service is over the top. I think Banyan tree staff has figured out how to know what we want before we do.

The food in the saffron restaurant were so good and terrace view stunning. We met the saffron chef from thailand, he is just so lovely and his food is so honest and too good. He cooked for us a special meal one night before we checked out, we just loved it. We love to spend our afternoon in Las Rocas, the food are perfect, my husband got his expectation about angus beef again, after few disappointment experience in Mexico.

We felt that our stay are too short... time goes so fast... it's truly a heaven to stay in banyan tree Acapulco that we just hate to go back home, rarely in our travel we have this kind a feeling.

What I can say about SPA treatment, just pampering myself with truly amazing treatment even feeling back that I was in Bali for a while with their Balinese Massage, Nadia fromThailand, just do it in very right way.

Mr. Suarez is a great person and great General Manager, we would love to thank him, to make our stay as unforgettable stay.

This property is everything you would expect. The staffs is helpful and attentive. Attention to detail and high quality. Every staffs member we met was extremely friendly and courteous. Keep up the great work.

I will return!!!!!

Room Tip: The Villa 409 are absolutely stunning view over ocean, it worth every penny.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adyaviale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest Banyan ,

On behalf of the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments following your stay with us.

Our goal of creating an Asian Sanctuary for the Senses here in Acapulco at the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, and it is very satisfying to know that we are on the right track.
We are delighted to read the nice description you made about your stay with us. We are overjoyed to know that our resort has pleased you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques "su casa" at sunny Cabo Marqués soon.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We arrived at night, and what a surprise! We knew in some ways what to expect looking at online pictures, but the real thing is even better.
We were welcomed by Alan, he drove us to our Villa (Golf cart) and once again… Shock… beautiful villas, well appointed and designed. The pool water was warm and we couldn't hesitate to jump into it right away. No lights in the villa and the view on Acapulco. This is one of a kind experience and of the best hotels/Resort I ever stayed at. Once you have stayed there you will not want to go anywhere else in Acapulco. Thank you to all the team. You are representing well Acapulco, the Mexican Hospitality and Banyan Tree. I can't wait to come back. Don't forget to go to the restaurant Nao at 6:00 pm and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Un_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Banyan Tree Guest,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful comments regarding your most recent visit to our Sancturary for the Senses.

I can’t think of a better way to start my day than hearing from guests who not only enjoyed their time in our hotel but have taken a moment to comment on our staff. It is always wonderful to receive comments such as yours.

Thank you again for taking the time to write. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our stay in Acapulco was extremely relaxing. This place is a real getaway from it all. The service is impeccable. The views are breathtaking. If I had to mention any criticism it is that our private pool never got the sun so it was always cold and therefore reminded unused. Also it is quite far from Acapulco itself. We had a car which was helpful but a cab ride is about 20 mins. .. Other than that I can't really fault our stay here. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank woolleyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Banyan Tree Guest,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services.

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just spent six relaxing days at the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques. We were very impressed with the level of service we received and with our spa treatments (massages). The food at the two onsite restaurants was excellent and our villa (208) offered amazing views of the ocean. The grounds are meticulously maintained, as are the villas. For a five star resort, the gym was lacking - but that's really the only negative we experienced. I would strongly recommend this resort for couples who are looking to escape from it all for a few days and enjoy privacy, sun, solitude, spa treatments and delicious food. One final note - there is about a 35% tax added to the room rate so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to describe our facilities and services with the care you did.

It is very gratifying for the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was pleasant enough to spend your time sharing the experience with others.

I have taken note of your observations regarding the gym, be sure a follow up is taken on it.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon.


With my best regards,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I just spent a glorious 2 weeks at the Bayan Tree, Cabo Marques in Acapulco . The resort is beautiful and well designed with an Asian/ Mexican theme. Every suite is spacious with large decks and an infinity plunge pool. The views from the suites are amazing and we experienced some of the most amazing sunsets we have ever seen. The most impressive part of our stay, besides the weather, was the service. Every aspect from the front desk, the housekeeping, the turndown, room service and the restaurants were professional and friendly.
There are a few issues that prevented us rating the resort with 5 stars. Even though every suite has a pool, they are basically plunge pools. The resorts main pool, called Reflections, is small with limited seating and during the festive season it turned into the kiddie pool.
They have an even smaller pool at a restaurant area called Las Rochas. This area is more intimate but gets very little sun.
The resort does not have a beach. There is one close by but not on site.
Another issue is the fact that the resort is fairly remote and far from town. The resort has three restaurants and the food is good, but during our stay we wanted to venture into town to eat at some of the well reviewed restaurants in Acalpulco. The cost for their car service is $100 US round trip.
Another small issue is that Acalpulco is hard to get to via direct flight from the states.
Still we had a great time and this a Banyan Tree is well worth visiting and the best in Acapulco.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read the nice description you made about your stay with us. We are overjoyed to know that our resort has pleased you.

Our main commitment is to maintain the high standards you have experienced through consistency training to our staff of whom we are very proud and believe is the finest in Acapulco.


We sincerely hope to welcome you to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques on a future occasion.

With kind regards,


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews