We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic get away!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is my first stay in a Banyan Tree so, I guess they all have excellent service, and prices are the same range. The villas are beautiful, each one of them has a spacious room and bathroom with amazing views and private terraces with pool. The SPA is very nice, but the amount of different massages you can get can be confusing at the end I chose the Sukothai and it was an amazing 90 minute massage but a little painful, I’m more inclined to a very soft pleasant massage. It has three amazing restaurants where the food is excellent quality and very nice. I stayed for two nights and it was enough because besides the Spa, and the very nice food and the very nice Villas, you have no access to a beach and it can get boring…But then again for three very romantic days is perfect. When you are at your private pool you can enjoy of the exotic birds and the very funny badgers that come to see if there is any food, take care of your belongings because they take everything the find.

Room Tip: Ask for water facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Guest,

On behalf of all the Cabo Marqués family we Thank you for your feedback and the great way
you describe Our hotel and services via TripAdvisor.
We are really happy and we appreciate that you noticed all the details we had to make your stay memorable.

We hope to see you soon and we would be delighted to make you feel part of the Banyan Tree
Cabo Marques family, our Sanctuary for the Sense!

With my best regards,

Jose Portocarrero
General Manage
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    62
    11
    11
    2
See reviews for
103
296
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Banyan Tree is the definition of bliss. The people at Banyan are the nicest folks in the world and will make sure you feel special. From the villa to villa buggie rides, ocean views, the spa, & Saffron--you cannot have a bad time.

See Rubi for a lovely massage!
See Diego at Saffron for a wonderful dinner experience!
See the entire Banyan Tree staff for anything you need!

I can't wait to visit again!
Gracias siempre!

Room Tip: Ask about Pacific views or Cabo Marques views--both are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Banyan Tree Cabo Marques guest,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates.

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and for taking the time to share your comments with others via TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jose Portocarrero
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is really beautiful and comfortable. It was a very nice experience! The views from the Villa are amazing and the private pool is wonderful!!!
Safro restaurant delicious and very romantic!!!!


Room Tip: Pool Village Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose P, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Bantyan Tree Cabo Marques Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience regarding your recent visit to our Sanctuary for the Senses, and also for the good comments about our service and the Saffron Restaurant.

We invite you to visit us again in Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and enjoy our different dining options. In the meantime, thank you again for sharing your experience with others.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon.

Sincerely,

Jose Portocarrero
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Banyan Tree is truly amazing. We spent 7 gorgeous days here and everything exceeded our expectations. The villa's are divine, service is just wonderful,, and the restaurants are exceptional. We also had an in villa bbq on our final night which was really special. If you're looking for a romantic and relaxing location you cannot go past Banyan Tree Cabo Marques.

Room Tip: Make sure you wear insect repellent. The mosquitos bite loved us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We wish to thank you deeply for taking the time to describe our facilities and services with the care you did via TripAdvisor.

I am glad we have met the expectations of such a well experienced high end traveler like you; and very proud that working humbly and very hard, we can reach one of our goals, which is to make our guests, repeat guests.


I really appreciate your review and it will be an honor for us to welcome you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager - Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Superb personal attention in all hotel areas, really top SPA with beautiful and elegant installations, very expert therapists, fantastic rooms with personal swimming pool, great staff, good food. We are comparing with equivalent hotels like 4Seasons Bora Bora/ St Regis and Rosewood ressorts and we must say that as overall result this facility is one of the best worldwide

Room Tip: ask for a ocean view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Pietro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read the nice description you made about your stay with us. We are overjoyed to know that our resort has pleased you.

Our main commitment is to maintain the high standards you have experienced through consistency training to our staff of whom we are very proud and believe is the finest in Acapulco.


We sincerely hope to welcome you to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques on a future occasion.

With kind regards,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager-Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Acapulco is for us very reachable because we live in Mexico City, the problem untill now was that there are no 5 stars or better hotels availble. I called Acapulco "glory of the passed".
But in april 2014 we stayed in Banyan Tree in Punta Diamante, first of all punta diamante and the área around is very modern and clean and very safe in compare to all other parts of Acapulco.
The Banyan Tree is expensive, but if you can afford it is worth it!
The villas have a nice design, very nice bathroom, good beds, stunning views! The plunge pool is big enough and has a very good temperature 24 hours around. The only negative is the furniture on the private terraces, too cheap and too hard, not comfortable at all, please Banyan try to change the furniture, (even in the cheaper hotel Las Brisas it is better)!
Service?, long time ago that I have experienced such good service, we where there with our new born twins, and we where really pampered, they prepared fresh babyfood when ever needed, even the staff walked around with the buggy when we where having lunch or dinner. Offering always whatever we needed.
There is not much to do in the hotel, but off course it is for relaxing in your private área, Little kids you can bring without problem, it is even convinient because you have your room and bathroom next to your private swimmingpool. So you dont have to drag the childrens stuff around. We even came to a complete rest for the first time the babys where born.
Breakfast very good, again incredible staff. Dinner in Saffron restaurant is overprized for the quality of food they serve.It is good above average even, but not extremely special to charge those prices.
The restaurant Las Rocas for lunch is good and very pleasant to spend time because of the relaxed ambiance and nice views Restaurant La Nao is nice for experience the sunset and food is ok

Over all an 8 for the hotel, could have been higher with better furniture in terraces and just a step higher in qualtiy of the restaurants. Congratulations on the staff, from reception to waiter, from restaurant managers untill the cleaning ladies. EXCELENT!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to describe our facilities and services with the care you did.

It is very gratifying for the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was pleasant enough to spend your time sharing the experience with others.

I have taken note of your observations, be sure a follow up is taken on them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon.


With my best regards,

Ricardo Suarez
General Manager- Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent hotel, wish we could have stayed longer. Helpful and courteous staff. We ate at two of the three restaurants (Saffron and La Nao) and were more than satisfied. Beautifully situated with superb ocean views.



Room Tip: Villa 607 or 606
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We wish to thank you deeply for taking the time to describe our facilities and services with the care you did.

I am glad we have met the expectations of such a well experienced high end traveler like you; and very proud that working humbly and very hard, we can reach one of our goals, which is to make our guests, repeat guests.

I really appreciate your review and it will be an honor for us to welcome you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques.

Sincerely,

Ricardo Suarez
General Manager - Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 178 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 178 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 178 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mayan Palace Acapulco
Mayan Palace Acapulco
#7 of 178 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quinta Real Acapulco
Quinta Real Acapulco
#26 of 178 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Property: Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Address: Boulevard Cabo Marques Lote 1 | Colonia Punta Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Cabo Marques 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the charm, romance, and dramatic sunsets of Acapulco at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, nestled in an exclusive hideaway of Punta Diamante. The Valley View Pool Villa has its own private pool and floor to ceiling windows to capture inspiring cliff-side views, of Acapulco Bay and the Pacific Ocean. The resort boasts a distinctively Asian flavour, with steeply pitched roofs, wide eaves, and the entire villa built on stilts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Cabo Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing