We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auto Hotel Ritz Acapulco
Ranked #123 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Traveling alone as a single older woman I felt insecure as half of the halls of the hotel were dark. I complained to the administrators and I was told that it was done in order to save electricity since a good portion of the hotel rooms were vacant!!!!

The room had no telephone, so in case of emergencies you had no way of contacting anyone not even the reception. There was a moldy smell in my room and the foot of the furniture was rotten and looked like they were from the 70's.

I felt so unsecured that I had a semi panic attack.

I stayed 2 nights and they had the audacity to charge me 1300 pesos (roughly 130 $) for the little that they had to offer. There was nothing included in the price.

Will NEVER go there. Be aware

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank belugasweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2008

I stayed at the Ritz from Jan. 11 to Jan.17 2008 and would recommend it very highly. The food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful, they couldn`t do enough for you. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, the bathrooms were always very clean and asways had lots of hot water. Excellent ocean front view. Beautiful big pool. The bar served drinks from 10 am to about midnight every day, a show every night and a live band every night except sunday. Would definately go back again next year. This hotel was only rated a 3 but I would definately give it a higher rating.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank paulette7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2007

Great value for an inexpensive all inclusive! Older Hotel but very clean. Booked through Apple Vacations (charter). Stayed March 2, 2007 to March 9, 2007. No problem drinking the water (and everything else) and eating here! Never got even a twinge of sickness! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull. The newer tower (south tower) rooms are much nicer than the old tower. If they put you in a room you do not like just ask the front desk and they will move you. All of the rooms have excellent ocean veiws. The breakfast and lunch buffet were by far the best, dinner was fine. The daily activities are fun especially the water vollyball and water polo in the pool. It was nice that every age group was represented at the Ritz the week we were there from families & couples,to seniors and spring breakers. Very poplular with Canadians, Americans, Mexicans and Europeans also.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank jwflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
234
Reviewed 30 May 2003

This place charged us $100 a night for a room whose elevator and air conditioning didn't work. We asked for a change of rooms and got one where the a/c was still out of order but had the charm of having wires hanging from the bathroom ceiling. All for $100 a night. Even during the Christmas/New Year's high season, there were better places charging much less, and we found one once we got out of the Ritz!

24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No acudan a este sitio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustavojc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jorge Agustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.2 mi away
Villas La Lupita Hotel
Villas La Lupita Hotel
#35 of 168 in Acapulco
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krystal Beach Acapulco
Krystal Beach Acapulco
#11 of 168 in Acapulco
1,016 reviews
2.4 mi away
El Mirador Acapulco Hotel
El Mirador Acapulco Hotel
#25 of 168 in Acapulco
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Aristos Acapulco
Hotel Aristos Acapulco
#90 of 168 in Acapulco
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maria Eugenia
Hotel Maria Eugenia
#74 of 168 in Acapulco
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acapulco Park Hotel
Acapulco Park Hotel
#34 of 168 in Acapulco
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auto Hotel Ritz Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auto Hotel Ritz Acapulco

Address: Avenida Wilfredo Massieu Perez s/n | Fracc. Magallanes, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range: £31 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auto Hotel Ritz Acapulco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auto Hotel Ritz Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing