We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great resort, fabulous tour guide”
other travellers have booked this property
building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
building
from balcony Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
10 reviews
building
from balcony
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Pool
Beach
Grand Mayan Floor Plan
View2 from the Beach
Pools
View of Lagoon
Main Entrance
Lagoon and Ocean from Room
Balcony
Overall Grounds
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Acapulco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earl F
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort, fabulous tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

While the Grand Mayan is a fabulous resort the highlights of our trip were the times we spend touring with Baldo Gomez. From the time he met us at the airport holding a sign with our name on it, through the guided tour of Acapulco and shopping, to the fishing and dining in more remote villages he was always someone we could trust and enjoy. He has a great knowledge of the area through his life experiences and Mexican History degree, and his English is excellent. We always felt safe in his hands and recommendations. His transportation is first rate; a clean, air conditioned, roomy Suburban with cold beverages in the back. He has a terrific sense of humor and is open to suggestions and questions. You can set the agenda and pace or turn the trip over to Baldo; in either case you are bound to enjoy the experience!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Baldo Gomez / tour guide
Liked least: Internet speed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
México
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uzievron
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The property is located 26 Km (16 miles) out of the city and the famous bay. it is located among many condos building with very few hotels. few restaurants are around and if you need some shopping a $5 cab will take you to the nearest shopping center (about 5 min. drive). A full day trip to the city will cost you about $70. I recommend to take a cab just out side the the property you can save about 20% on the price.

the apartment - very spaciousness, functional with working kitchen, clean and well maintained, amazing views from the balcony that also has a small refreshing pool.

The crew - very pleasant, friendly and willing to help in any way they can.

The beach - steps away from the main building where most or the room are. it has lots sun shelters with chairs and lounges. the near by cafe will serve you light snacks and drinks.

the property - extremely well maintained, with few large pools, several restaurants and cafes, the lobby is very inviting and elegant.

All good nothing bad to say about our stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: most amazing sunset you will ever see.
Liked least: for some it might be a bit to far from the city.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar S
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in Acapulco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

From our arrival in Acapulco we were greeted by Benjamin Alarcon at the airport. He drove us to the Grand Mayan and took us shopping for food and on other occasions took us to some wonderful resturants. He spoke wonderful Englist and was heipful in all aspects of our trip. He assured us that the area of the Grand Mayan and Acapulco was safe for us to be spending our vacation. I got his information on tripadvisor, a good place to get information and travel ideas.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The rooms and the weather
Liked least: Having to pay to use wi-fi at a high rate in the room, lesser fee to go to their cyber cafe which is an inconvience
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at the Grand Mayan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My wife and I, my cousin and her husband, and a good friend of ours stayed at the Grand Mayan, Acapulco, in a two bedroom, sleeps eight, time share exchange apartment from Feb. 3 to Feb. 10, 2012. We had a wonderful time and want especially to mention the marvelous tours we arranged with our guide, Ricardo Alvarez Avila. Ricardo took us to see sights we could never arrange on our own and provided us with background information so we could better understand what we were seeing. His friend Jerry also was able to take us on a beautiful boat trip on the ocean near Acapulco the day before we had to leave. We highly recommend Ricardo and Jerry to future visitors at the Grand Mayan. They will help make your stay much more enjoyable.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and the services provided.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,050
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing