We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A standard anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla
Ranked #25 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A standard anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

After abandoning my horrible experience at the Crowne Plaza, I booked a stay at the Holiday Inn. I didn't realize how far away it was, but I was so desperate to get away from the CP that I went for anything. Well, this was worth it. Wonderful staff, modern clean rooms tastefully decorated and a great restaurant attached. This is as good as it gets and one of my favorite hotels!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wgliradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACALI2014, Manager at Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Mr. Wgliradio

Thank you very much for telling us your experience. In Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla, we are always worry that your stay is perfect. We appreciate your beautiful comments about us. Guests like you make us feel, that our work is worth it. Again thank you very much.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
16
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is modern, clean and located in the area of New Acapulco, off the hustle and bustle of the old town. The personnel was friendly and helpful, very polite. I would like to thank Mr Felippe Rico for his beautiful tips and excellent communication skills.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolas59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACALI2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Nikolas59
Thanks so much for your comments, your feedback is so important for us. we hope you come back with us in your next stay in Acapulco.
Again thank you very much.
Regards, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

After 7 nights at The Mayan Palace on a timeshare, myself & 2 friends needed 2 addn. nights due to flight cancellation. Palace quoted us $600.00 per night! This hotel is 3 km/2 mi./5-7 min. from the airport & across the street and South of the Mayan Palace/Grand Mayan. We checked in with a kind, english speaking clerk getting one king room & one two queen room on the 1st floor. Each were $119.00 US per night. The hotel is a new, modern 4-story with a well-equipted, mid-size fitness room, small pool, kids pool, pool-side bar & lots of chaise lounges, tables and shade. Open 8 am to 9 pm. The pool area isn't like a resort, but neither is the price. It was clean and well-maintained. An on-site restaurant & bar is open 7 am to 11 pm and has patio seating available. Good food, reasonable prices, great service. A breakfast buffet is served from 7 am to noon. My dinner was $12.50 US with a nice tip. Bfast buffet was $15.50 US w/large tip. A beer at the pool was $2.70 US. Would give 5 stars if not for my room, the king with a sliding glass door to a balcony, table & chairs, being right above a house that hosted a Friday night back-yard dance party until 2:30 a.m. Very loud, poor sleep. Friends on other side of the hall/bldg. had no noise (and no balcony). We were told at check-in the place was at 42% occupancy so I planned to move accross the hall for the 2nd night. Didn't have to....I got a flight out on Sat. I would definetly return to this hotel only staying on the other side of the bldg. See room tips below.

Room Tip: Room # 110 very noisey with residential dance party next door. Go with a room on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent new hotel, near to Acapulco airport, efficient shuttle and good food. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City.

Ideal place to relax post/pre-flight, suitable for weddings, banquets and business meetings.

The service and security is excellent. Front desk staff know what they are doing. The entire team at the Hotel was like a big family.

IHG platinum members' entitlements fully honoured.

Internet speed is fair.

The hotel is not cheap, but you pay here for the quality and equally excellent service.

The Hotel has a restaurant onsite. I've had the same dish three times ( local marinated steak) and it was excellent, because the meat was absolutely amazing.

The pool was not particularly busy with plenty of room to relax and swim.

I've tried a room which was some form of a suite (double bed and a sofa bed). The sofa bed turns into a very comfortable double bed. This room would be most suitable for couples with children or two couples.

I post a few photos here, so do enjoy the photos, this hotel and Acapulco!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Me and my family are staying here during the Manuel storm. The staff excellent, running the hotel with only 25 people. We are safe, with food, water, clean rooms. They make meetings to have all guest calm with the news updated. I don't have enough words to thank this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I am staying in this hotel as I type this. I'm here for one night only, and needed "a good room in a hotel with a pool". Somehow I ended up here. The pool is a miserable, dirty little joke. The internet connection is horrific. You have about a thousand options in Acapulco, do not waste your time here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusaEstrada, Sr Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Mr. Drew:
Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments while staying with us. We are very sorry to learn that some aspects did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with our internet service and pool facility. We have checked these matters immediately with the appropriate staff members.
We hope to have the opportunity very soon to replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comitan, MX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

A good hotel near the airport in Acapulco. It is a new hotel and moderately priced. The restaurant is OK as far as hotel restaurants go. A good choice if you are there on business or just passing through. I will be staying there again this year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missionminded92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#18 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
5.2 mi away
One Acapulco Costera
One Acapulco Costera
#14 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
6.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
7.2 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#11 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla

Property: Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla
Address: Boulevard de Las Naciones No. 2000, Acapulco 39370, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing