We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Gay Lodging”
Review of Casa Condesa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Acapulco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Condesa
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a delightful place to stay in Acapulco...warm...friendly....and very welcoming. You will not find any place more accommodating to the gay traveler. No matter how often I've stayed, I've always had the best experience. Close to the beach and bars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigJoeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was in Acapulco for work and then decided to stay as I found this oasis online and looked inviting. I stayed 4 nights and rarely left the property. The staff are to be commended for looking after me all thru the day and night. Special props goes to the owner and designer of the whole place, James. We had long chats and he was very informed about the general area as he has been there for 15 years and been coming to Acapulco for many more. There are a wide assortment of rooms to choose from and all have their charms. The pool is small but a wonderful place to cool off and enjoy a naked swim. The nightly dinners do not happen very often but I managed to have 2 while I was there and was delicious. Drinks can be had at any time and there are so many places to lounge around you can find you own little corner and cuddle up with a good book. The upstairs pavilion is really the best part of the hotel. Big and open with extremely comfortable couches, hammock and chairs to socialise or just enjoy the view. I will certainly be back!

Room Tip: choose the upstairs rooms as they seem to have a little more light. The Chinese room by the pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roaddrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Wow, I'm a picky traveler and Casa Condesa exceeded my expectations! Great job gang. From the moment you arrive you are treated as a special guest with the whole staff there well trained to make your experience special. It is a small boutique bed and breakfast style accommodation. Each room is unique; ours had a nice big flat screen, mini refrigerator, walk in closet and free wi-fi that was high speed and trouble free. Really felt like we were staying at a friend's home and not a hotel. Everything was provided so there was not much of a need to leave the property. The option of dining in house was excellent and so much better than trying to find a restaurant and hoping for something good. Again, it was like your friends cooking a tasty meal for you in their home. And the "anytime breakfast" was custom cooked whenever we woke up and decided to leave the room. It's not like one of those buffets where if you sleep in and miss the cut off by 5 minutes everything is packet up and picked over. Fresh squeezed juice, fruit cut just for you just before it is served to you and hot eggs any way you like them make for a great way to start your day, even if it is already afternoon!
The pool is refreshing, and while the beach is just a block away, staying at the pool may have been the ultimate in laziness, but it was so convenient and comfortable. The hammocks in the upstairs open air patio are the perfect place for a nap or just to lay and relax or read a book. This truly is a little slice of gay paradise.
The whole staff is to be commended on their helpfulness and being there just when you need them; not overly intrusive, but available when you need them. I never felt overly fussed over nor ignored. Finding that balance is almost magical. They've got it down.

What I liked best: The overall atmosphere, the genuine friendliness of the entire staff, being able to stay there without going out for anything if I didn't want to.
What I liked least: having to leave! (oh, and the mosquitos, but they had a fun bug zapper that helped a lot!)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric_Grubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I stayed at this place, and I hated it. It was more like a guesthouse than a resort by any means. I am young in my late 20's and this place was full of old gay guys that love YOUNG BOYS, truly discusting. Meals were like you were staying in someones house and you had to sit at the table with everyone, absolutely a no go. There were hustlers all over the place and I simply didnt feel secure at all in this dump. The manager was rude, the other staff indifferent. I would NEVER go back. Acapulco gay scene is 75% gay pedophiles and 25% prostitutes and men that pay for them. Its hardly a mecca, and like this hotel has ZERO appeal with the exception of the sleezebags that go there. I will never return.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
7  Thank davidnjames40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilocupcake, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

We are sorry to hear that you did not seem to have a positive experience on your trip to Acapulco several years ago and that it has taken so long to be getting back to you. At the same time, your comments are nearly a year later than your stated visit, and exactly what we might do to learn from your comments proves very difficult.

We are a guesthouse, also known as a bed and breakfast, and make no pretense to be a hotel or resort. The staff is trained to address the guests personally by name and to be courteous to everyone. We do strictly enforce a "minors not allowed" policy. It has gone a long way to discouraged those interested in underage encounters to even inquire about accommodations at the guesthouse. (a well known fact on the beach and at the various club.... this is a principle that we are proud to enforce.

Otherwise, our guests do come in all shapes and sizes and maturity. Breakfast is included at your convenience, and additional meals may be arranged to be taken in the privacy of your room, at an intimate table in a secluded corner, or at a more popular large family style setting.... I am sorry if this was not pointed out to you. The pool, while small, is open around the clock, and drinks and snacks are available at your convenience 24/7. While the structure dates back to the golden age of Acapulco, there is daily maid service and efforts are made to maintain a clean and comfortable surroundings.... some area is always undergoing a sprucing up or some phase of regeneration!

Acapulco has had more than its share of sensational bad press lately, but it continues to be a wonderful, sun-filled destination for the seasoned traveler. And, at the end of the day, if you haven't sufficiently wound down and disconnected from your regular routine, put yourself in the hands of one of the best massage therapists on the planet. We really make every attempt for you to have had a wonderful time, and hope that some day, you might reconsider Acapulco as a vacation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I've stayed at a couple places in Acapulco. I splurged and stayed at Las Brisas, but I started my stay here at Casa Condesa. Traveling alone, this was a great decision because I made good friends at the Casa, and found myself coming back for dinner, even when I was staying at the other hotel. Casa Condesa is a great value. It's a little bohemian, a little rough around the edges, but that is part of it's charm.

If you don't get an email back right away, don't worry, you will. You can also call them toll free from the US. The pickup from the airport was so convenient

I felt right at home, I made nice friends, I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmmchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I stayed at the Casa Condesa, got to know everyone that stayed there and the guys working there. It couldn`t be better. Fransisco, Andres and the gang is just sweeter than candy and the view is great, pool is cool and so much is included in the price. The way the place is built is very interesting, feels like being in the rain forrest - a very gay one though. But hey, this is the place to stay for gay. Love it, will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleBobo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

this is just a a perfect retreat location for partnered couples... if single.. you can meet some interesting people here.. its clothing optional and well very relaxing as most of the travelers have mentioned here.. Aldo is great Paco is adorable.. Julio the Chihuahua so cute..and ofcourse both the owners are deff. sweet .. they will make you feel at home in a tropical atmosphere... Love Casa Condesa.. Would go there all the time..

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 880imvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Flamingos
Hotel Los Flamingos
#24 of 168 in Acapulco
92 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#26 of 168 in Acapulco
30 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Quinta Karla Pie de la Cuesta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#23 of 168 in Acapulco
376 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Amarea Acapulco
Hotel Amarea Acapulco
#53 of 168 in Acapulco
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Condesa

Address: Bellavista 125 | Fracc Farallón, Acapulco 39851, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Acapulco
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Casa Condesa Acapulco
Casa Condesa Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing