We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION”
Review of Cuixmala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuixmala
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Careyes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

\ I will simply say is that this is the most perfect spot that iI have ever visited, and I hope I am blessed to return. The location, hospitality, food, vibe and everything else is beyond compare. We had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaBittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

You can't believe a place like this exists... and you can stay there! Stunning, beautiful landscape. Total privacy. Magnificent accommodation and all the food is organic and grown on the estate (no food miles here!) Wild animals, exotic birds. You can swim, sail, fly, trek, party and siesta. Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Casa Torre for the adventurous family who love luxury and beauty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Franc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Cuixmala is an absolute delight on so many different levels.
Alix & Gofreddo, and the whole team are dedicated to making sure that this incredible place not only provides an untouchable experience for guests, but also most important stakeholders - namely the local community and the envorinment are given even more caring treatment.
From that fact, that almost every delicious bite of food you taste is locally produced to the schools they have create for the families... you can sense the good energy Cuixmala.
If you want to know more about your experience there... I am afraid no words can do justice to it. You just have to go!!
We love Cuixmala!

Room Tip: If you have the budget rent one of the villas. If not, the Casitas are marvelous too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rawdon_Messenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I could not reccomend the stay at Cuixmala more. Stayed there with a group of girlfiends and we were spoilt to the point that we did not want to leave.
Delicous food, wonderful drinks, fantastic and helpful and kind staff.
Wonderful beaches, comfortable bed - I have nothing negative to say.
Nothing was too much too much trouble.
I am not saving to go back with my husband - just trying to find the time!
Any excuse to return.
Thank you
Camilla

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This holiday was magical. I want to do it all over again. I spent 10 days of cheer joy. I didn't want to leave. The riding amongst the animals and the walks on the mile long beach front to visit the baby turtles. The food is delicious and the staff are always smiling and happy to please.
The most beautiful grounds and so much to do everyday. The property has its own private beaches I recommend picnics at Caleta Blanca.
I feel regenerated and can't wait to return to my favourite paradise.

Room Tip: I recommend Casitas and Casa Torre and La Loma is magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

What more can you ask for? Impeccable service, beautifully designed villas, private beaches, perfectly prepared fresh seafood and organic everything.....I hope heaven is as good. We love Mexico and have been to several 5 Star resorts and Cuixmala is hands-down our favorite. As a bonus, consider the option of their chartered plane taking you from Cuixmala's private airstrip to their sister property Hacienda de San Antonio. Although all very different, we put Cuixmala in the same league as some of our other favorite properties; Hotel Bel Air, Le Meurice, Hotel Gritti Palace.
The other wonderful thing about Cuixmala is how safe and secure it is, even though I truly believe safety concerns in this part of Mexioc are greatly exaggerated.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LoveTheLuxeLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Cuixmala is the place of dreams. It is so peaceful, so unique, so beautiful. After a long drive, the last part over some pretty rough road, we arrived at our casita in Cuixmala. We were greeted by the staff that we would come to know during out stay there. Once we got there we never wanted to leave. The staff is courteous and professional and helpful. The food at Casa Gomez is fantastic, often a fresh catch is prepared for you if you wish. Most of the food is provided by the farm at their sister property. There is so much to enjoy and see on this one of a kind property- you must see it for yourself. Until you get there it is hard to believe that life on a coastal coconut plantation, with zebras, crocodiles and coatis for company could be so luxurious.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seenitChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Careyes
4.9 mi away
Careyes
Careyes
#2 of 2 in Careyes
79 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hotel & Temazcal Hacienda de Melaque
24.3 mi away
Hotel La Alondra
Hotel La Alondra
#7 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Las Alamandas
Las Alamandas
#1 of 1 in Quemaro
137 reviews
24.6 mi away
Grand Isla Navidad Resort
Grand Isla Navidad Resort
#1 of 3 in Isla Navidad
538 reviews
12.5 mi away
Punta Serena
Punta Serena
#1 of 3 in Tenacatita
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuixmala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuixmala

Address: Careyes, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Careyes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Careyes
Price Range: £493 - £1,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cuixmala 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Cuixmala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuixmala Hotel Careyes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing