We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princess Mayev Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is really cheap because they offer good accomodation and is pretty clean, no noise and the staff is really nice and helpful, also it has an excellent view of the beach.

The lobby offers excellent tours and packages for the customers.

I'll definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arturo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at the Princess Mayev Hotel for two nights on the back end of a two week trip to Oaxaca. I'm stunned that there are not more reviews on this establishment because the manager and staff of this property are exceptional, and the setting of the hotel and it's grounds are exquisite.

From check in, a bell boy *ran* down the driveway to take my bags. I had booked through an online service and he had some trouble locating my reservation. Immediately he called another front desk person and within five minutes I was in my room with an explanation of how everything worked. Top notch first impression of the place, and that is really important in the industry. Some hotels get it and some don't. This one does.

Rooms are huge, view of Chahue Bay is incredible, and the restaurant offers room service with a wide variety of culinary options. The infinity pool is large for the size of the hotel and is well maintained. The manager Ricardo does everything he can to make your stay a pleasant one.

Will most certainly return to this hotel, and will advise anyone that asks to stay here.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have higher ceilings and better view of Chahue Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Itravelutour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Ninth time to Huatulco, first time here. This hotel staff are very nice people. The restaurant food and atmosphere is fantastic. The room is very good value and the views are beautiful. The room was always so clean every time we returned and everyone we met very friendly. WE will go back to this hotel...many thanks to Ricardo and rest of staff.

Room Tip: CITY VIEW ROOM WITH KITCHEN is nice if you like a fridge for cold drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We always do the resort thing but we decided to do something a little different thanks to grandma...so we rented a room a few doors down from them as they have been coming back to this place for years. We clearly understand why, everything you plus a great view!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LittlestHoboFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel with no reservations. We got a suite with full kitchen for 700 pesos a night. Quite a value. The views are gorgeous and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant is Superb, try the Enchiladas suizas. The restaurant staff was very attentive to our needs.

They can help you book a day trip on a yacht or catamaran which I highly recommend.

The room key has a key card to insert to operate the electricity in your room and a regular key for your door. My suggestion is to leave the key card in slot inside the room. Turn off the lights and leave the fan on, it gets very hot during the day, the a/c and fan only work with the electricity is on.

Room Tip: My room was away from the tower and I really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rae46219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We've stayed at the Mayev twice, once in 2008 and most recently in November 2012. The first time was the charm for our return -- only 12 rooms with a beautiful view from the floor to ceiling windows and the balcony of our room overlooking the pool. Between our two visits there had been expansion -- intelligently done. More rooms were added on the city side of the property; two had there own small pools and kitchen facilities. An pleasant open air restaurant and bar were added. We ate there for breakfast some mornings, but in the evenings found that our preference was to order room service (at NO additional cost) and dine on the balcony overlooking the pool and bay. Central location -- it's s short walk to the harbor, breakwater, and beach. If you're a nature lover, there's bird watching from the balcony, since the hillside across the street is forested and undeveloped. And snorkling within 3 miles. The pool is a delight; clean, and even when there are lots of rooms occupied, there is no feeling of crowding near the pool. Liked that there were Mexican families enjoying the pleasures of travel! The staff is wonderful; clearly proud of their hotel, they take time to show each potential guest several rooms at differing prices, bilingually. The rooms are comfortable, neat and clean with efficient and friendly maid service. We'll certainly be back on our next trip and look forward to seeing the friendly staff again. [For those who might wish to avoid gringos, both times we stayed, there were no other native English speakers in the hotel. Great to use what you've learned in all those Spanish classes!]

Room Tip: For the best view of the bay, choose the third floor rooms in the original. Though it's immedia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mexicoinmyblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We spent our Thanksgiving week in Huatulco for the 5th time and I just wanted to say how much we enjoy the Princess Mayev. Clean rooms, great little pool that is never crowded, friendly and helpful staff, and the best view from a balcony that you could ask for! The hotel has expanded in the past year with a few more rooms (that overlook La Crucecita) and a bar/restaurant with an awesome view of Chahue Bay. The owner of this property, Ricardo, is onsite everyday and always available to help if you need anything. The wi-fi this year was nice to have since we brought our laptop. The small refrigerator is very nice to have in the room as well. They now have satelite tv with way too many channels!! We don't watch tv much when in huatulco but it is a nice feature for some people I am sure. Again I can't say enough about the central location. Proximity to Santa Cruz, LaCrucecita, Chahue Bay is perfect. Can hardly wait for next year! Thank you Ricardo & Staff!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has higher ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spanishatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.4 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 48 in Huatulco
4,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 48 in Huatulco
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#11 of 48 in Huatulco
196 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isla Natura Beach Huatulco
1 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Mayev Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Mayev Hotel

Address: Punta Santa Cruz | Mza 1 Lote 4, Sector C, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Huatulco
Price Range: £42 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Mayev Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Mayev is a different hotel- we have only 26 rooms and one suite , but wirh big installations (320m2 pool) (44m2 each room) wireless internet ,telephone, beach club, satellite TV , ocean view, city view , 900meters from the down town, it's a place very private very quiet and amazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Princess Mayev Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing