We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Royal Huatulco
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas Fa-Sol(Crucecita)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Huatulco(Huatulco)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Bella Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Binniguenda All Inclusive(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
554
362
205
95
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
362
205
95
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown pacificfloor restaurantbeach clubfishhuge balconysanta cruzshuttle servicesnack barmobility issuesa la carte restaurantbottled waterbeach areatangolunda bayla crucecitatony lopezactivity staffribs
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Rooms are spacious and clean, staff very courtious. The only real downside was the location, the beach is really not appropriate for swiming but I would definitely stay there again. Some nights the food was amazing other nights not so good, but for the price you can eat out if you want to.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdmontonDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Room - We stayed on the highest level (10th floor) with a spectacular view. Everything was clean except there were mini ants on the counters, crawling into my baggage. The mini ants would come and go. The beds were quite firm, but we slept just fine on them. The tub/shower was huge and had a view of the ocean while showering. At times the water did not drain very fast and the water level would flood up to our ankles. Often, we would get whiffs of sewer odors coming from a drain next to the toilet. We brought our own scent freshener which seemed to help a bit. We loved the large balcony and spacious sitting area. The maids did a great job cleaning the rooms.

Food - Breakfast buffet was delicious. The lady who made our omelette was super friendly. The breakfast gave us a great kick start to the day.
Lunch was rather limited and the food was not that hot. I just ate their fresh cooked cheeseburgers on the grill everyday. They were delicious.
Dinner was lovely and they had a nice selection of foods. Awesome chocolate cake. Soups were quite tasty. It seemed like everynight there was some sort of a theme. Again, some of the foods were not that hot. A nice variety of sauces. There was a nice selection of drinks. Neither of us got sick from the food. What a lovely surprise! I just didn't like how they didn't have bottled water in the morning. The bottled water is only available at the bar at 11 a.m., so we just had to save some bottles from the night before.

Service - all the staff worked so hard and they all seemed to enjoy their job. Everyone was so polite to us and treated us with respect. Tips were definitely well deserved.
The shuttle service that took us from the lobby to our room and to the beach house was efficient. We had to walk it a few times, but it is a very nice walk. You need lots of energy to do all that uphill and downhill walking to your room. The walk from the lobby to the beach house was about 5 minutes.

Activities - the staff would have activities organized from 11am-5pm. There were pool activities (water polo, volleyball, aqua-size), walks along the beach, feeding the fish in the ocean, dance lessons, Spanish lessons, bingo, tennis, ping pong, etc.
There are 2 pools - on at the beach house and the other on the 7th floor.
The shows were quite entertaining. They always started at 8:30 and ran for about an hour. You get to see dancers rehearing during the day on their stage. Everynight, there was a different theme.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cmaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

This hotel has gone downhill since our stay last year at this time. We came back in 2009 as we really enjoyed our stay in 2008. However in December 2009 it was no longer an enjoyable experience. The staff are excellent here however, that is not the problem. Management is running it into the ground. As you may or may not know this hotel is set back from the beach on a terraced hillside. The hotel provides shuttles to transport thier guests from room to lobby and lobby to beach. This year there were so few shuttles that the wait could be a very long time and we would give up and walk. This walking can take it's toll with all the hills in the heat and this can add up. I think most of their shuttles are broken down or they won't pay anyone to drive more of them, but it is a significant inconvienience. The food was worse than last year. Very bad cafeteria type food and cold at times when supposed to be hot. Food was not prepared in time for serving times and they would run out of things easily. When you get to the beach club you will notice a reduced number of lounge chairs by the beach or by the pool. If you are not thier early (very early) you could be without a chair for the whole day (Very frustrating). The drink glasses have been changed to smaller cups. Broken tiles in the pool, fewer umbrellas available. The poor economic condition seem to be really effecting this hotel. We will miss the staff here at the Crown Pacific but will not return. We will however return to Huatulco as it is a very special place with a unique environment. Very friendly people and culture that have not yet been tainted by our more northern fast paced practices.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cultuslaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Nice hotel, rooms have character and ours had a nice view of a forest. Only problem is the rooms are on a hillside (some shuttled buses run) and the beach club which has the majority of food is 5 min away. Again there are some shuttle buses but this is an inconvenience and was a surprise. For sleeping hotel was quite at night.

For food, breakfast and lunches were good but dinners were poor so we went out most nights to restuarnts close by. Staff were friendly and service was good. Would recommend hotel for a budget holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Van1Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed at the Crown for 20 days this December. We happily ended up on the very top of the tenth floor (it has 4 levels) and had a fab view!! So very nice to have a big deck to catch some morning sun and watch the evening sky. The room, or suite, was dated but nice. The mattress was awful....I am used to Mexican hard beds but this one acutally hurt me...oh, my poor hips..and the pillows--well, only one was usable, the others were like rocks.
Air conditioner worked well, but did go off some evenings (maintenance??) which left us waking up hot and bothered...There was always hot water for showers. There was a big jetted tub but I would not use it as I did not think the jets would ever be cleaned...and just the thought....ewwww
The room was very quiet except when there was a wedding...sounded like it was in our room, even with ear plugs....but it didn't last too far into the night and the band was really good, so it was just fine.
Food was good, surprisingly so. Very repetitive though. great salads and desserts. The sushi bar (seventh floor) was good but lacked salads. We would head up there for some good protein after having a salad at the buffet. There was sushi, grilled chicken breast, beef, rice and desserts on the 7th...very quiet and a great place to just hang out, have some coffee or tea and enjoy the view of the bay!! One of my favourite places!!

The one a la carte is available only two nights week. Menu varies but when we went it was great. Hubby had prawns and I had chicken....salads were amazing! Wish I had done it more but we were often off resort when the sign up for the dinners was available.

Coffee is terrible!! We resorted to drinking instant.....I love coffee but what they serve is not coffee...yuk!

Beach is ok....we rarely went there and instead went off resort to our fav beaches. They had only ONE kayak...bad, very bad. Both pools were nice, Loved the 7th floor pool. Wish that they had an adult only pool.....there is just something about babies in diapers in the pool that distresses me, lol.
We saw a lovely childrens area that was NEVER used...a trampoline, wading pool, swings and more...and never a soul there, what a shame.
Always lots of water.
Don't drink so can't comment on that.

We walked to our room most days but there is a "cab" service that takes you to the food or up and down the hillside.

Staff is very nice. Met some wonderful people.

Towel service is odd. Can't get towels at the beach club, just at reception or the 7th floor pool.

All in all it was great for what we paid. We have stayed at Las Brisas before and would return there. WE would stay again at Crown if we got a screaming great deal. It lacks the good beach (yes, you can go up and down the beach for better swimming but there are lots of hotels that share the beach), they need more water sports stuff, eating tables for 2 and 4 people (only have big tables for big families), more practice with the big Christmas crowds, new beds..but honestly we really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank itchyandscratchy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews