We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Royal Huatulco
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Alikar(Crucecita)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Huatulco(Huatulco)
US$208
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quinta Bella Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Villas Fa-Sol(Crucecita)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Binniguenda All Inclusive(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
507
353
199
92
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
353
199
92
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown pacificfloor restaurantbeach clubfishhuge balconysanta cruzshuttle servicesnack barmobility issuesa la carte restaurantbottled waterbeach areatangolunda bayla crucecitatony lopezactivity staffribs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We just stayed at the Crown Pacific for 1 week. We loved Huatulco in general but would not return or recommend this hotel. It is not on the beach for starters but does have a small beach club section. They do provide shuttle service (to the beach club) which consists of a few very run down trucks which have been modified for passengers in the back. We did feel safe on them however they are very shoddy and rundown. Some rooms are quite a ways from the lobby and beach club so they provide the shuttle there as well. The shuttles did not take away the inconvenience of the layout of this hotel.
The rooms are large and I'm sure were once great, but a shower head held up with duct tape is unacceptable! Only half the lights worked and one day we had no water. The entire state of the rooms (we were in two) are in desperate need of repair and updating.
We did the A La Carte at the Tamayo restaurant which was very good, but the others were not. The buffet is limited and very repetitive. We did not enjoy the food much and suppers were hit and miss,they were either just ok, or inedible. For lunch we survived on broccoli and burgers. The snack bar on the 7th floor was pretty much only opened when lunch was served and was a last resort. The hours needed to be longer.
The whole hotel is beyond falling apart but if you are looking for the cheapest just know you get what you pay for. We found the staff very friendly but there are MUCH nicer hotels in Huatulco and would not return the Crown Pacific.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BorsMccargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My family and I had a wonderful holiday here at the Crown Pacific. The food was great. I am a vegetarian and there was plenty for me to eat including a nourishing cactus juice in the mornings. We loved having to walk to the beach and restaurant, took about 8 minutes from the seventh floor. We found this to be good exercise but the shuttle was very efficient and regular if you need it. The hotel has character and very large suites. Our room was by the pool on the seventh floor so we could watch our granddaughter from our patio. The entertainment staff were first rate and so friendly and the shows we loved even for the second time around as we were there two weeks. The New Year's Gala was a spectacular evening, so well done. I run in the mornings and this area was perfect for running, safe and I so enjoyed the variety of birds. The weather perfect. The lady who is complaining about the lack of chairs etc. I spoke to her when I was there. We found there was no problem with chairs in fact if there had been anymore you would have had to climb over them.
I can find nothing to complain about and look forward to returning to this resort next year. This is the most enjoyable resort that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chilkoDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Rooms are spacious and clean, staff very courtious. The only real downside was the location, the beach is really not appropriate for swiming but I would definitely stay there again. Some nights the food was amazing other nights not so good, but for the price you can eat out if you want to.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdmontonDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Room - We stayed on the highest level (10th floor) with a spectacular view. Everything was clean except there were mini ants on the counters, crawling into my baggage. The mini ants would come and go. The beds were quite firm, but we slept just fine on them. The tub/shower was huge and had a view of the ocean while showering. At times the water did not drain very fast and the water level would flood up to our ankles. Often, we would get whiffs of sewer odors coming from a drain next to the toilet. We brought our own scent freshener which seemed to help a bit. We loved the large balcony and spacious sitting area. The maids did a great job cleaning the rooms.

Food - Breakfast buffet was delicious. The lady who made our omelette was super friendly. The breakfast gave us a great kick start to the day.
Lunch was rather limited and the food was not that hot. I just ate their fresh cooked cheeseburgers on the grill everyday. They were delicious.
Dinner was lovely and they had a nice selection of foods. Awesome chocolate cake. Soups were quite tasty. It seemed like everynight there was some sort of a theme. Again, some of the foods were not that hot. A nice variety of sauces. There was a nice selection of drinks. Neither of us got sick from the food. What a lovely surprise! I just didn't like how they didn't have bottled water in the morning. The bottled water is only available at the bar at 11 a.m., so we just had to save some bottles from the night before.

Service - all the staff worked so hard and they all seemed to enjoy their job. Everyone was so polite to us and treated us with respect. Tips were definitely well deserved.
The shuttle service that took us from the lobby to our room and to the beach house was efficient. We had to walk it a few times, but it is a very nice walk. You need lots of energy to do all that uphill and downhill walking to your room. The walk from the lobby to the beach house was about 5 minutes.

Activities - the staff would have activities organized from 11am-5pm. There were pool activities (water polo, volleyball, aqua-size), walks along the beach, feeding the fish in the ocean, dance lessons, Spanish lessons, bingo, tennis, ping pong, etc.
There are 2 pools - on at the beach house and the other on the 7th floor.
The shows were quite entertaining. They always started at 8:30 and ran for about an hour. You get to see dancers rehearing during the day on their stage. Everynight, there was a different theme.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cmaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

This hotel has gone downhill since our stay last year at this time. We came back in 2009 as we really enjoyed our stay in 2008. However in December 2009 it was no longer an enjoyable experience. The staff are excellent here however, that is not the problem. Management is running it into the ground. As you may or may not know this hotel is set back from the beach on a terraced hillside. The hotel provides shuttles to transport thier guests from room to lobby and lobby to beach. This year there were so few shuttles that the wait could be a very long time and we would give up and walk. This walking can take it's toll with all the hills in the heat and this can add up. I think most of their shuttles are broken down or they won't pay anyone to drive more of them, but it is a significant inconvienience. The food was worse than last year. Very bad cafeteria type food and cold at times when supposed to be hot. Food was not prepared in time for serving times and they would run out of things easily. When you get to the beach club you will notice a reduced number of lounge chairs by the beach or by the pool. If you are not thier early (very early) you could be without a chair for the whole day (Very frustrating). The drink glasses have been changed to smaller cups. Broken tiles in the pool, fewer umbrellas available. The poor economic condition seem to be really effecting this hotel. We will miss the staff here at the Crown Pacific but will not return. We will however return to Huatulco as it is a very special place with a unique environment. Very friendly people and culture that have not yet been tainted by our more northern fast paced practices.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cultuslaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews