We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be carefull, reservations are cancelled and sold to another person, best western did not help” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Posada Chahue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Posada Chahue
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
tx
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Be carefull, reservations are cancelled and sold to another person, best western did not help”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

I made a reservation since Oct 2009 for staying in Dec 2009 at Best Western posada Chahue in Huatulco Mexico. I gave my credit card number for confirmation. When we arrived with my 70 year old mother, after 13 hours driving; The recepcionist told us that he just sold our reservation to another person, and didn't have available rooms, he didn't help us and just suggested us to look for a person that would like to rent us a room of his house, because Huatulco was full. He told us that the card did not pass. We asked him to pass the card. And guess what.. It passed. He had our phone number, and did not call. We talk to Best wester 1800 reservations and we were told that was not their problem, was hotel problem. We found a room in a particular house until 3 AM and we had to stay in that house room the rest of our stay. Best western never helped. Reservation center told us that we should ask a courtesy to the hotel in low season because that was an employee decision and not Best Western problem. We are really dissapointed about the lack of ethics and humanity. We had a similar case with another hotel chain some years ago but they helped us to find a better hotel that they paid, and were more human and considerate than Best Western chain. They just kicked us out to the street. I can't Imagine that this could happen to somebody from another country that does not speak spanish, their safety is on risk....

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frequentravelerTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    31
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
35
21
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

The staff at the Best Western Chahue was excellent. There was always someone around to help with whatever you needed. Charly and Ricardo (two of the owners) are very helpful, kind hosts who make your stay very pleasant. They do what they can to accomodate you. There is always some around who speaks English and the rooms are very clean. The food and the service was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone,

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpruceGrove
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

This hotel is quaint, very clean and the staff is very outgoing and friendly. They were all very accomodating. If we needed anything we asked and we pretty much got what we were looking for. A short 10 minute walk to the beach, a supermarket right behind the hotel, excellent dining within walking distance, or a $2.00-$4.00 taxi ride to the beach, restaurants, shopping etc...
Carlos at Charly's bar was super friendly and outgoing, he will make you any drink you prefer and likes to let you try new drinks he makes.
Hector was incredible he helped us get a rental vehicle for 7 people so we could go out on our own and explore the area on a couple days. Like I said anything we needed these guys were there to help, along with the boys at the front ordering us taxis and chatting with us while we waited. Everyone was very friendly. The hotel is small and they will do whatever they can to make your stay special enough so that you will go back time and time again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonsSpruceGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

We stayed at the Posada Chahue the last week of Oct and the first week of Nov 09. Was a little worried to start with, that my wife would not like my choice of hotel. This was the cleanest and best staff that we have ever had in over 40 yrs of traveling. The resturant was great and the price was right. We plan on returning next yrs and will stay at the the Posada Chahue. Not a 5 star hotel but real nice, quite and spotless.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfer4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

This wonderful hotel has a great location, near beach Chahue. Is a small hotel but its confortable, quiet and with a wonderful staff. Maybe is the best from this hotel. Frontdesk guys help us, gave us directions and recomendation about beaches, restaurants and everything you need to know about Huatulco.
Room is nice with balcony, restaurant is delicious and the pool is a little small but relaxing. The hotel is located in a quiet area so u dont need to worry about noise.
In the frontdesk, ask for Manuelin (Thank u for all your help)
I recommend this hotel, and please visit San Agustin beach and Conejos Bay. You never forget it!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexMolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

This is a small hotel with lots of homey charm. My room was kept spotless. It is located right across the street from a really good grocery store. The hotel location was a 20 peso cab ride from either town or the beach. The pool was small, but a free ride to and from a beach club was given daily. Management was excellent and seemed to interact well with employees. I had many meals at the hotel restaurant, very good and cheap prices. The hotel has a contract with Xquenda Spa nearby, and I had 3 massages @ 50% off. The Spa has some really good services available. Huatulco is truly a gem!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Prairies
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2009

We are 4 adults ages 46-56, booked two rooms. Get one with a balcony. Rooms and beds were great, clean and comfortable. We sometimes stay in 5 stars, and while this is not, it is comfortable enough and definately has more charm than alot of "5 star" hotels. We enjoyed the great little pool area and services there. The food was also great in the poolside restaurant. Good location in terms of walking, either into La Crucecita or down to the Marina.
We also went on the Bay tour with a small private boat/guide.

  • Liked — The charming pool area
  • Disliked — One room without a balcony
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevLovesArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
3.0 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#9 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz Huatulco
Hotel Santa Cruz Huatulco
#22 of 49 in Huatulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Chahue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Chahue

Property: BEST WESTERN Posada Chahue
Address: Mixie Y Mixteco, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Chahue 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Chahue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Chahue Hotel Huatulco
Best Western Huatulco
Huatulco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing