We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEZCAL!!!”
Review of Finca de Vaqueros

Finca de Vaqueros
Ranked #43 of 181 Restaurants in Huatulco
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Huatulco, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“MEZCAL!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

A place for meat eaters. They have the best Arrachera in the State of Oaxaca for sure. Delicious salsas but super spicy. Their mango dessert taste home-made but delicious. And to top the experience, have a mezcal or two....if you are not the designated driver.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gaby Rockin' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow and Yum!”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The food and drinks were great. We had a meat platter, with tortillas and a melted cheese pot. WOW! And the entertainment was great. Two brothers sang and they were actually surprisingly talented! Only for carnivores!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChipSt_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Free homemade Mezcal...all you can drink!!!
Excellent arracherra!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huatulco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOT LIKE THE OLD LOCATION”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We visited the new location of Finca de los Vaqueros ( now in La Crucecita). We went to that restaurant many times before when they were in located in La Bocana and the new location, off a very busy noisy road, does not have any charm whatsoever. The food was also not as good as if, because of the few people there on the night we went, they decided to cheap out on the portions and the salsas Also....the waiters did not sing as per usual. We will not be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KodaHuatulco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True Mexican BBQ”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I didn't think Mexicans could prepare meat well. I thought this for years. It was always dry, tough and stringy. That was until I discovered La Finca de los Vaqueros (The Farm of the Cowboys). A mixed-grill platter here changed my mind, and I guarantee it will change yours. Tender, savory, well-prepared arracherra, ribs, sausage, quail and more. Don't miss their charros (bean soup).. It is to die for. If this place quit serving meat, I'll still be a frequent customer for their charros. Whether you visit their original place near Pochutla or their new location in La Crucecita, you'll find warmth, hospitality, wonderful food, and generally a free shot of mescal to top off your feast.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finca de Vaqueros also viewed

 
Huatulco, Oaxaca
Tangolunda, Oaxaca
 
Huatulco, Oaxaca
 

Been to Finca de Vaqueros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing