We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Brisas Huatulco
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have just returned from a family holiday at Las Brisas......the staff was terrific....entertainment and recreation wonderful. We love the resort - beautiful grounds, great food....yes, there are lots of stairs but three beautiful beaches, lots of plants and flowers, lots of 'room' even when busy on stat holidays for Canadians or Mexicans....so the steps were just a bit of extra exercise! We loved it and hope to return! Twelve Canucks!

Room Tip: We had third floor rooms - with terrific views!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canucks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

April 9, 2014

Las Brisas Huatulco want to thank you for making your comments, is gratifícate to make our knowledge the experience you had during your stay, we are pleased that he could enjoy the facilities and the steps that comprise the resort was not a otherwise allowed impediment to make your vacation an adventure,
We hope you return soon and this beautiful family home Las Brisas Huatulco.

Best Regards

Guest service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,674)
There are newer reviews for Las Brisas Huatulco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 3,674 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Spent a great week in Huatulco.Flight was good with Air Transat 5.5hrs down and about 6.5 back to Edmonton.Bus ride from airport was about 20 minutes,air conditioned bus.No beer to buy on the bus,so grab some before you get on board.We were greeted at the hotel with a cold drink and quick check in.Got a trolley ride to the room (3135) in the clouds,great ocean view from the spacious room,which had a coffee maker with the best hotel room coffee we have ever had,a fridge stocked with 3 coronas,3 pops,2 small waters,along with a large bottle of water on the counter. There are two closets with adequate hanging space and 3 shelves,along with a 3 drawer dresser.A small table with two chairs,in front of a large Window facing the ocean that opened,no patio.Bathroom was nice with a couple of counters with mirrors,hairdryer,shampoo,conditioner,lotion,face soap and a small sewing kit.Nice shower stall with a gentle overhead shower head,as well as a hand held wand(good shower for a sunburned body).There is an ice machine for each complex but is not always working,a call to the from desk will get ice delivered quickly to your room. You can walk to the beach from your room in about 5 min or call for a trolley.
Beach
There are 3 beaches to chose from-snorkel beach farthest from the lobby but beautiful sand,a reef and pretty good snorkeling ,drink service at all the beaches. The main beach is more a swimming beach with grass huts and a green area behind the beach. The third beach is a sport beach where you can use paddle boards,kayaks,Hobbie crafts and sail boards. Did not have to save a spot all week,plenty of room.
Pools
3 pools one adult only which was monitored-no kids allowed. We did not use the pools much,they were way to warm and the ocean was too beautiful.
Buffet was good,we enjoyed breakfast at the Mexican restaurant every morning,it is outside and right beside the beach.
Alcarts were ok,food was average,service average to poor.
Pretty quiet at night,just the way we like it . The usual shows pretty good.

Wifi was good upstairs by the front desk,but it was really hot there,even at night.
We met lots of nice people,mostly Mexicans and Canadians,strangely no Americans or Europeans.

It was beautiful every day no rain hardly any clouds,hottest place we have ever been,sometimes overwhelming and we love the heat
50 peso with tip cab ride to town,nice place worth the trip
Overall we liked it and may go back one day in Jan or Feb when it might be a little cooler.








  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank square52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

April 3, 2014

Kindest regards from Las Brisas Huatulco family.
We extend our thanks for taking the time to realize ourselves this detailed review which will take into account, we are pleased to make our knowledge enjoy your stay and could meet 3 of our 4 beaches, we invite you to its next visit come to know our secret beach which is passing the Mexican restaurant, which is very beautiful and will love.
It is pleasing to know that our buffets were to your liking, we regret that we have connectivity with internet on site, however we promise that your next visit will be solved.
Wishing soon have him back home and allow us to make a great vacation.

Best Regards
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Good: Awesome beaches!!! Safe for the kids to swim in, no strong undercurrents. Not crowded and no beach vendors. Very peaceful. Kids went to the kids club every morning and enjoyed it - great staff there.

The Average: Food was pretty good in the buffet, something for everyone. The other restaurants ranged from bad (Mexican) to good (Kasbah). All of us (family of 4) had tummy issues after 2 or 3 days. We only ate at the resort so it must have been something in the food. Very spread out resort.

The Bad: Rooms! Our first room was in the yellow block and it was very dated. When we entered the room the first thing we see is an old, stained sofa and very run down kitchen/eating area. Not too clean - I looked under the bed when we moved out and it was Filthy! On day 3 of having no air conditioner (no sleep for 3 nights) we requested a room change and our new room in the Blue block was much nicer. And clean. Most upsetting was calling the lobby 4 times to ask them to look into the air conditioning problem. Each time we were told someone would come but nobody ever did. Found out later (after a room change) that this was a known problem in the yellow block, but no-one mentioned this when we complained about it each time. I think they hoped we would forget about it. Not great service in this respect.
The pools - very hot water and very uninspiring. Rectangular pools - crowded at the shallow end. Swam in there once.

In general we had a good trip and it was a nice resort. Would go back for the peaceful and beautiful beaches but the resort itself needs updating and a little "something" extra...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4funnyfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

April 3, 2014

Through family Brisas Huatulco, Yours faithfully.

First we want to thank you for the time you decided to realize ourselves your comments which were taken into account, we regret the misunderstanding by which happened during their stay on what your room, in fact it is an accident we had on site however we give our sincere apologies for not giving the correct explanation. We inform you that the problem has already been addressed, we want to let us give you the service you deserve in your next visit.
Wishing let us make your next vacation an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

For our family this resort was fantastic. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our room. It was just a standard room too. There were no bugs in our room and very few outside. We don't spend much time in the room so we don't need anything fancy anyways. I enjoy the beach and water so there was plenty to do with snorkeling, kayaking, swimming, paddle boarding, and sailing. The beaches are very nice and easy to get a spot in the shade. We alternate days on the beach with tours. The city tour was informing. The bays tour was great with a nice boat ride, snorkeling, seen sea turtles, a lot of spinner dolphins, and were real close to 2 humpback whales. They were unbelievably large. The coffee experience, and scuba diving. It was hot and never did cool of at night either. I would go back but it would have to be a different time of year that would be not as hot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue946fall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

April 3, 2014

Yours sincerely, hoping to find the best.
Family Brisas Huatulco appreciates the time arranged for us extensive feedback, it is rewarding to make our knowledge of your experience during your stay, we are pleased that he could enjoy every one of the activities that we offer to our guests, as well as alternative activities Bays De Huatulco offers its visitors.

We will soon be back home and let us once again make your holiday unique and unforgettable.

Best Regards
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The good: GORGEOUS location; beautiful beaches, privacy, excellent service; really good food for all-inclusive, great choices for 'reservation' restaurants, amazing sunrises, perfect ocean temperature, convenient snorkel beach, comfortable mattress, tasty coffee, quick response from staff, nice, low-key town. No bugs! Not crowded! Plenty of room and we could always get a palapa on the beach. Overall, really nice and responsive staff!

The not as good: HOT HOT HOT. Really HOT. We were there end of March, so spring solstice on the Tropic of Cancer makes sense. The A/C in the rooms was still very lame. Very hilly- so combined with heat, that made it tough- however there are shuttles available; no decks in standards rooms (not a deal-killer, but would have been nice to have coffee on the deck) breakfasts were pretty redundant; wifi sucked and was only avail in (very HOT) lobby. Pools were not refreshing, and not real appealing either- warm and rectangular. Also, beach chaises quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinyobjects63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

April 3, 2014

We want to thank you for making us extensive your comments which is very rewarding for everyone working in this beautiful resort, sorry that we have unfortunately visited at this time of year in which the summer season is starting with high temperatures, we appreciate your comments which we will present to our maintenance staff and prioritize air conditioners room.
As for the internet we are working on it.

Wishing we could go in the season from December to enjoy warm weather, ensuring an unforgettable experience happened here at Las Brisas Huatulco.

Best regards.
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The property was beautiful and the food was good for the most part, drinks were good and the service was great! But we havent been to a resort that boring in a long time! No real social bar area to sit by the bar, the disco was extremely lame! My parents as well as my sister and I usually like to stay up a bit at night but the whole resort was dead by 10:30! Also the rooms were pretty far away either a 10 minute walk up a big hill or wait for a bus. It was nice but I wouldnt reccomend this hotel to anyone under 50, but also not to anyone too old lots of walking....hills stairs!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Alissa

Hereby advise that we regret this inconvenience you had during your stay, such as Fate is very quiet and Las Brisas Huatulco try different activities during the night as the shows, our diverse music singer and musical group during the week so that our guests have a pleasant stay.
We would like to reiterate our sincere interest in further improving every day to provide a quality service for which we are grateful it has extended its review, which will take into account to provide the best service for your next visit.
We wish to allow to seeing you and your beautiful family soon.


Best regards

Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I just spent our 30th wedding anniversary at Las Brisas. We had done our research and new pretty much what to expect as far as hills, stairs etc. but when we arrived at check in at the lobby area I was still a little surprised at what I called a "Mexican Rustic" resort, compared to where we usually stayed in Cancun but very quickly once we got into our room and found our way around I fell in LOVE with this place. The staff were all very welcoming and I think this was reflected in all the guests. Even though the property is large the amount of rooms is not huge so it never felt like it was over crowded, always able to get chairs on the beach etc. We would also see the same guest everyday in restaurants, beaches, bars, excursions etc. so it was a very sociable resort! We meet a lot of really nice people. ROOM: was excellent (Mar section, Blue tower at the top of the hill) We had a balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean. We had a gorgeous sunrise every morning. Yes the resort is very mountainous but we loved the walking around the paths, there was always trolleys to shuttle you around. FOOD: was average catering both to Canadian and Mexican guests. I never went hungry always something good to choose. We ate in the buffets and la carte restaurants. BEACHES were wonderful, because of the bays the water is calm and warm, with a great coral reef for snorkelling, there were lots of fish. There is also a really nice grassed area near the beach with lots of palm trees if you need to get out of the sun but still want to be part of the beach action. EVENINGS: were always fun with live entertainment in the theatre and later dancing near the bar area. We took two excursions (sunset sail boat and waterfall/farms) which were both excellent. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and good fun. We went into town (La Crucecita) twice by taxi $5.00 each way. Really nice shops, markets and people. Everyone we talked to had great meals in local restaurants and we felt very safe here. We had a wonderful week at Las Brisas and hope to return in November! Thank you to all the staff Karl and Leea Hartley Victoria BC Canada

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 259kar_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Karl and Leea

First we give congratulate them on their anniversary and in turn thank them for extra days review, it's a pleasure to make our knowledge the experience you had during your stay, we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and enjoy every one of the facilities Las Brisas Huatulco offers our guests.

Be assured that we will send our congratulations to our staff. Likewise Brisas family will be waiting to receive them at home in November.

Receive a warm greeting.

Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
1.4 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
1.6 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
2.8 mi away
Quinta Real Huatulco
Quinta Real Huatulco
#15 of 47 in Huatulco
209 reviews
3.0 mi away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#6 of 47 in Huatulco
3,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Huatulco

Address: Bahia Tangolunda Lote 1, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
#9 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range: £75 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Brisas Huatulco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Brisas Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Las Brisas Hotel Huatulco
Brisas Huatulco Los
Las Brisas Huatulco Mexico
Huatulco Las Brisas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing