We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, too much noise on Sunday's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

It was a nice hotel, we got a suite and although it was kind uncomfortable because it's arranged in 2 floors, everything was quite all right.....the only problem we the party they organized on Sunday night for outsiders, it was loud!

Stayed: March 2012
7  Thank LuzRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and any issues (ants) were taken care of promptly. We enjoyed it because it was NOT your typical tourist hotel and was centrally located. We walked to La Crucecita (downtown) and the beach club. The pool at the hotel is small but nice while the beach club is a little run down but has a great view of the beach. Breakfasts were a mix of all types of food and delicious.
We would return to Villa Blanca in a minute.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Clean, quiet rooms - we were off the pool and it was still quiet. A/C works well. Great pool - very child-friendly. Restaurant was excellent - especially breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan20007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We arrived at 11am off a 18 hour bus journey. Our booked room wasn't ready but the kindly receptionist took one look at our faces and upgraded us to a junior suite for no extra cost. We used the lobby concierge service to book a boat trip and taxis to take us about which was very convenient. It was also the same rates you would pay to buy trips/hire taxis for in town (we checked). We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and it was delicious although the ambience was slightly spoiled by the noise from the pool. The pool itself could have been cleaner. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating and I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HTH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Well, this is the 2nd year my wife and I have returned to the VILLA BLANCA in Huatulco Mexico. Everything was as it was last year, except for for a couple of staff changes. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and eye appealing. For us it was like returning home for 2 weeks to visit family. All the vacationers we met last year were there again this year, which has got to speak for itself.

Something real nice was that the staff that we remember from last year remembered us and that in itself was very welcoming.

One of the best reasons to stay there is the staff. I would never want nor will i ever go to an all inclusive hotel when i visit Huatulco. Like i said this was our second visit to the VILLA BLANCA and next year will be our THIRD gauranteed.

Some of the reviews that you read about safety and such could not be farther from the truth. We would walk everywhere and anywhere at all times odf day or night no different from last year.

The reviewer (flaneur40) mentions that the pancakes leave alot to be desired, but forgets to mention the rest of the breakfast buffet or ordering from the menu. We had breakfast there every morning, with absolutley no complaints. W actually ate afew lunches and dinners their as well, and honestly not one was i disappointed. From sunnyside eggs in the morning hamburger and fries at lunch to anything on the dinner menu.

Room Tip: we preferred the rooms on the far side of the pool and of course on the ground level, for easy acces...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank URANANUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My wife and I have been travelling to Huatulco for almost ten years now. We've stayed at the all-inclusives and other small hotels, and this one is awesome!
The rooms are clean, everything worked as advertised, and the staff was excellent.
Like anywhere we've gone, it's the people that make the place, and Villa Blanca has wonderful staff. From check in to check out, everything was taken care of without a hitch.
Even if your staying somewhere else in Huatulco, stop by for breakfast, it's one of the best in town. While your there say hi to Ileo!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Huatulcolovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Comming from England we have chosen this hotel for the past 8 years for our holidays in Huatulco for the clean charming rooms, marvellous service and best breakfasts ever. Everything year the Hotel lives up to expectations and the standard of services exceeds our experience of high star hotels elsewhere.Pleasant easy walks to town centre and to beaches.

Room Tip: The larger older rooms have more charm.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillablancaHuatulco, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Villablanca Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Nice to have chosen the Hotel Villablanca for your unforgettable moments.
Thank you for visiting our beautiful destination again, we hope that all these years they have been, have enjoyed the various attractions that Huatulco offers.

We welcome your comments, we hope that your stay in our hotel has been the most pleasant, we are pleased to know that you enjoy our restaurant, we hope has been delighted with our food and our service enjoyed our waiters have given them. We will inform all our staff, their messages of thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.3 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 47 in Huatulco
3,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess Mayev Hotel
Princess Mayev Hotel
#11 of 47 in Huatulco
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
Binniguenda All Inclusive
Binniguenda All Inclusive
#4 of 47 in Huatulco
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villablanca Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez | Esquina con Zapoteco Bahías de Huatulco, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
#4 Best Value Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range: £38 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Villablanca Huatulco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villablanca Huatulco has an atmosphere of rest with careful details of Mexican architecture and style that stand out in the Bay of Chahue. During your visit you will be provided with warm comfort to experience perfect relaxation during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villablanca Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blanca Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Hotel Blanca Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing