We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy VB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoy VB”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have stayed at Villa Blanca 3 times in the last 3 years and although we like the location and the hotel, as I as a traveller appreciate true reviews, I will give just that.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are a bit hard unfortunately but not uncomfortable enough to avoid another stay for us. The pool is good as well, but not big especially when there are children at play. I am not a bird lover and there are a lot of birds that swoop the pool during the day. But again. . .not enough of a bother to deter our return to the hotel.

Breakfasts are average. The service is decent. Only complaint is that when trying to contact hotel prior to visit I was not able to get responses by email and on the phone they did not try to get an English speaking representative to talk to as I know there is usually someone on staff that does. Very frustrating.

Decent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    157
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
123
269
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just got back from a one weeks stay at Villa Blanca. We loved it! It is perfectly situated in the middle of everything - 10 minutes by foot to either Santa Cruz or La Crucecita or a very quick & cheap cab ride away. We enjoyed the hotel itself and for those bemoaning the fact that they didn't get a pool side room, the downside of a pool side room was its space (they are quite small in contrast to the much larger third floor rooms). The hotel staff are fantastic and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. It is a very social place where meeting people and hearing about their daily excursions and recommendations for outings is commonplace. It seems to attract middle age couples more than anything and probably wouldn't appeal to families with teenagers. We much preferred VB to going to an All Inclusive. Would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serenity-four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The whole place is relaxing. Big pool, pretty quiet, open-plan layout. Buffet breakfast not bad. We paid a little extra for a "suite" which was worth it (note though the suites are all on the 3rd floor and no elevator). 5 minute walk to beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJOOLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

As first timers we came away with mixed feelings. This is a very modest hotel with very basic rooms but great value for what you pay. We marveled at how much they work to keep this hotel running smoothly and looking so clean and tidy - the staff are fantastic.
The repeat patrons are noticeable upon your arrival but there are some friendly faces. The appeal of this hotel to them has been well stated. But this hotel isn't for everyone and people should be allowed to express when they haven't enjoyed the experience - that is the point of trip advisor. I would not recommend this hotel for those looking for peace and quiet. If you are a light sleeper, the noise from the poolside visitors and the road is pretty loud - we could hear both even with ear plugs in. And I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a romantic getaway. But if you want a cheap and cheerful hotel, you won't do better than this.
Also, nobody we talked to who weren't repeat patrons could get a fridge so don't count on one.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StarLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
400 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I must say that I have some reserves on the star rating of hotels here. We went to a three star hotel in Puerto Escondido's and it was really second class compared to this one.

We have been here a few times for one or two night stays and in general loved the place. Must admit though that this last stay we ended up on a third floor room in the older section that was on two levels. You had to go up steep steps to get to the beds. The floor was creaky when you had to get up in the night and made noise.. We had to leave a light on downstairs to be able to get to the bathroom safely. We are just too old for this trouble so next time we will specify we want a one floor room.

This said, service is great. Yes, there are long term guests who have a more friendly relationship with the staff and if you approach these guests they are more then willing to give you suggestions. Something normal I think. Yes, the best rooms, and probably more expensive rooms, are always taken. Well, good for those who can plan long term!

What w e don't like though is the fact that the poolside is not non-smoking.

The breakfast buffet is more a Mexican style buffet. I'd hate to have to eat it longterm..but maybe the longterm deals permit you to change. The restaurant menu for dinner is very good. They had a red snapper special the night we were there and you chose your fish in the afternoon. Portions are big si I suggest you forget the appetizer!

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind negotiating steps in the night, or are amongst the luck with a good bladde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Well this was our 5th year in a row staying at the Villa Blanca Hotel in Huatulco Mexico. The vacation gets better and better every year. Its meeting old friends that come back every year and the staff that remembers you and treat you like kings and queens. If you decide to book into the Villa Blanca Hotel and want a poolside room you better book early because vacationers know this prime hotel is in great demand. Some vacations may not get a poolside room but believe you me you will not suffer with any other room in this beautiful paradise hotel. I do not hesitate from recommending this hotel as one of the best places to spend your vacation. Past comments on this hotel by persons with complaints on people getting poolside rooms and they were unable to get one should not deter you from visiting the beautiful hotel. I have been fortunate enough to have a poolside room the last 3 years out of 5 but only because I booked early and know that this is the place my wife and I want to spend our precious vacation time. But if I don't get a poolside room in the upcoming years, just ask to meet us when you visit the Villa Blanca hotel we will still be there just in another beautiful room. We have already booked next years vacation and you guessed it, it is at the Villa Blanca hotel. WALTER S PICH ST ALBERT ALBERTA CANADA

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank URANANUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My friend and I have been coming to this hotel for more than 12 years. It has a lovely redone pool. The rooms are spacious and air conditioned. The staff and management of this hotel have always gone out their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The reception desk staff is always pleasant and helpful. Many of the same people come back year after year at the same time. We have become friends. We always enjoy meeting new guests and try to make them feel welcome. We make more friends every year. The atmosphere is this hotel is conducive to relaxation The restaurant food is well made and very flavourful. This is my favourite hotel in the whole world.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.3 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 47 in Huatulco
3,089 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Princess Mayev Hotel
Princess Mayev Hotel
#10 of 47 in Huatulco
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Binniguenda All Inclusive
Binniguenda All Inclusive
#5 of 47 in Huatulco
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villablanca Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Property: Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez | Esquina con Zapoteco Bahías de Huatulco, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
#3 Best Value Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Villablanca Huatulco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villablanca Huatulco has an atmosphere of rest with careful details of Mexican architecture and style that stand out in the Bay of Chahue. During your visit you will be provided with warm comfort to experience perfect relaxation during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villablanca Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blanca Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Hotel Blanca Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing