We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with a great international restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Posada Eden Costa
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with a great international restaurant!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great hotel with clean and cozy rooms, nice pool, very affordable, and very friendly staff! The owner and chef of the restaurant has cooked up a wonderful menu that has different dishes from around the world! Everything is delicious! It's very close to a nice beach Chahue where there aren't many tourists and it's got really nice waters. A very big supermarket is within walking distance making the hotel be in a perfect location. Truly enjoyed my stay with my friend and we had a very lovely stay. I strongly recommend both the hotel and the delicious restaurant! I definitely plan on coming back! 5 stars!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
36
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Excellent service, great location, excellent rates, nice, clean, awesome small hotel. The personel is very friendly, they included breakfast, location is great, very close to principal access to town, and also near to beach areas, great for walkers. Close to a big store, swimming pool very nice and clean. Room are decorated very nice. Includes everything to have an awesome time as AC, fans, TV, etc., it has a Restaurant that offers excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budapest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks. very quite hotel, only 14 rooms with double beds including 3 suites. i took a suite, very affordable.
This hotel is a dream for me. The decor is beautiful and cozy. Good service, very clean, 2 pools and 5 minutes walk to the ocean from the hotel, attached is a restaurant, called L Echalote. The chef is french, the cuisine is international.Coffee, milk, juice, cookies, little cakes and croissants are free from 8am to 11am everyday . it is set on a large table in the courtyard next to the entrance of the hotel

Room Tip: Get a suite, it is very affordable. In mexico, you have to learn to bargain for everything, it is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
283 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here by accident.....really. Our car broke down about 20 miles away. We decided that if we had to stay in the area, we might as well take a taxi to Hualtulco. This is a reasonably priced hotel in a quiet neighborhood not far from the Bahia de Chahue. The price for 2 was 500 pesos for a room with air conditioning and 2 queen size beds. It is a relatively new place so it still has that fresh paint look. The only downside was no internet access except in the very tiny office.
The terrific upside was the french restaurant next to it. We thought we died and went to heaven every night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank springstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days this month and were super happy. Thierry and his wife, the owners are super friendly, so is also the personal. The rooms are nice, with lovely painted walls, quite, an own little terrasse, view on the pool, air condition, TV; so all you need for a holiday. The restaurant l'échalote, is attached to the hotel and serves Swiss-French- South Asian cuisine. We ate the Thai Salad with shrimps and the fondue bourgignon, both was excellent in quality and the service was great-it is probably the best restaurant in town. The hotel is 5min walk from the beach. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who looks for a good value, clean, good service place and enjoys good food.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

this is incredible, that in a small village like huatulco, to find a hotel with encredible service, clean with the best french restaurant in north and south america, with a french chef, super ambiance, allways frech, service, wines, everything is realy excellent and the chef thierry the nicest person on eart.

charles and carole

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We rented the master suite, and it proved to be perfect for us! I knew that this hotel was NOT on the beach, but with Huatulco having 36 beaches, we wanted to go to a new one every day anyway. Having a fridge, and knowing we wanted a different beach every day, we were able to pack lunches and drinks in a cooler. Being able to scramble a couple of eggs for breakfast, and having a fridge to keep some beer and soda cold was also convenient. The accommodations were not fancy, but immaculately clean, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The pool is small, but almost always empty, so that worked well. We liked that it was a quiet and serene place. The restaurant was nice, though admittedly, we only ate there once. Too many places to explore to do more than once! I would not hesitate in staying there again, and yes I do recommend this place.

Room Tip: Junior suite is more than adequate for a couple. Master suite is nice for a couple with one or two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kuruchecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
1.3 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 47 in Huatulco
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#9 of 47 in Huatulco
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Eden Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Eden Costa

Property: Hotel Posada Eden Costa
Address: Calle Zapoteco s/n | Chahué, Bahias de Huatulco, Huatulco, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Huatulco
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada Eden Costa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden Costa is a small charming place build in Mediterranean style. Its comfortable rooms have a variety of services and conveniences witch will immerse your stay in a family and friendly ambiance. A beautiful tropical pool, an international restaurant and a gastronomic garden are waiting for you to make the most of your vacation. Welcome home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Posada Eden Costa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Eden Costa Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing