We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yuck.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of El Bigotes 1

El Bigotes 1
Ranked #46 of 168 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Cuisines: Seafood, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“yuck.”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Yuck. There are few things that taste worse than OLD seafood served in a smelly, dirty restaurant. I will never go there again.. Yuck.

Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    28
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Used to be good, but ...”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Two El Bigotes restaurants on the strip. We used to go there a lot, but in recent years the prices have far exceeded the quality.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don´t miss this seafood delight”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Bigotes Restaurant: This is a very large restaurant right on the beach, with a beautiful view of the Manzanillo harbor. While the decor is plain, the food is not. It has a wholesome and very clean atmosphere. The restaurant has a large menu of seafood. My companions ordered a wide variety from the menu: Breaded shrimp with fresh salsa and mango sauce, 2-good size crab in the shell, garlic fish, fish melonaise, and breaded chicken. The portions were huge, well presented, and everybody thoroughly enjoyed their meal. The mixed drinks were large, and very refreshing.
The waitresses were all very attractive, but more importantly, they were knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. This is a place to go when you want to enjoy a wonderful seafood meal on the beach while watching the sunset.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"1" Afternoon Seafood”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

All differnt types of fabulous fish dihes right on the Ocean

Helpful?
1 Thank pepe3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“yummy food”
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I ate garlic shrimp, some spicy shrimp in a red sauce, cheveche, brucetta and it was all very, very yummy. The margarhitas were so strong that I felt like we were on hidden camera. After 2 drinks my friend was drunk. Too strong for me to drink. The bad news is the service. Truly the slowest I have ever experienced, ever. People all around us received their complimentary chips for dipping in the 3 salsas/sauses that were on our table. We waited...... eventually we got up and went and got some our selves. The waitress never came around much. Waiting to pay for the bill was a real long experience. Then when asked for a receipt so work can reimburse me, I was left for a long time. I just walked out with out the receipt. Food is delicious but be sure you are in no rush.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank travelDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Bigotes 1 also viewed

Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to El Bigotes 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing